Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Bayco Hanging 60 LED Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, Model# SL-864"

"Bayco Hanging 60 LED Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, Model# SL-864"

Item# 19458
"The Bayco Hanging Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel is 60 LEDs on the body of a hanging worklight, giving you the ability to keep working longer. 60 LED floodlight creates 120 lumens. Dual-position magnet hook hangs horizontally and vertically. Bulb Life hrs. 35,000, Mounting Type Horizontal/vertical, Cord Length ft. 50, Gauge 18/2 cord, Power Cord ft. 50, Case Material Metal, Light Output Lumens 120, Dimensions L x W x H in. 11 x 14 1/2 x 5 1/2, Bulb Type LED, Swivel degree 360, Automatic Rewind Yes. Body is resistant to chemicals and impact"
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (25 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 of 25(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Bayco Hanging 60 LED Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, Model# SL-864"
Review 1 for "Bayco Hanging 60 LED Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

There is no perfect shop light...

,
April 22, 2016
By
from Grass Valley, Ca.
....but this one comes close. I really like the two magnets that allow me to place the light where it is needed, most of the time. But you need to watch for it picking up anything magnetic, including the very nuts and bolts you are trying to connect. I bought two of these and will probably buy another.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Bayco Hanging 60 LED Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bayco led retracrable light

,
April 7, 2016
By
from Lakeville Mn
The light is exactly as I expected and no more hot bulbs, This is very bright and has different attaching methods, awesome.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Bayco Hanging 60 LED Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work light

,
March 25, 2016
By
from Tennessee
I bought this light for my Son in-law. He and his Sons like to work on cars. He really liked that it was led and magnetized. My husband would like one. I would recommend this.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Bayco Hanging 60 LED Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice worklight

,
March 15, 2016
By
from Florida
Much brighter than my 30 year old worklight with no burn risk. Only drawback is no outlet so I cut the light off of my old reel and added an outlet box to regain that functionality.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Bayco Hanging 60 LED Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
March 5, 2016
By
from maryland
Its a great light and very convenient , i have the regular cord one also. One thing that would make them better is the ability to rotate the lens or they could add more magnets on the handle to position the light towards your work.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Bayco Hanging 60 LED Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drop Light

,
February 16, 2016
By
from OK
Very nice LED Drop Light! Produces plenty of light under hood, under dash, & when truck is on lift. Magnets and hook hold light where you need it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Bayco Hanging 60 LED Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

,
January 31, 2016
By
from Kalispell MT
Solid built. The light is plenty bright and protected. Cord is plenty long for most shop setups.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Bayco Hanging 60 LED Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Garage Work Light

,
January 14, 2016
By
from Vermont
Great value. Installed easy. Nice bright light. Love the two different attachment magnets. The detachable hanging hook was a nice touch.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Bayco Hanging 60 LED Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent drop light

,
January 11, 2016
By
from Maryland
It puts out adequate light with no heat. It has 2 strong magnets that hold where you need it. Beats using the metal lights that singe you when touched. Would give 5 stars if it had a receptacle.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Bayco Hanging 60 LED Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good purchase

,
December 12, 2015
By
from TN
light has been great love the fifty foot cord fast free shipping very bright
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Bayco Hanging 60 LED Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

BAYCO LED 50FT. Retractable Reel WORKLIGHT

,
July 29, 2015
By
from Des Moines,IA
I have only used it a few times and it retractes great and has a good light spread over the area im working in.Also like the magnets that will help hold the light on the area your working in.I recommend this worklight to every one.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Bayco Hanging 60 LED Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

,
March 30, 2015
By
from Independence TWP, MI
I just did some work on my 4 X 4 UTV and glad I had it. The magnets are real strong and I especially like the side magnet. It came in real convenient for the different angles of the engine compartment. The cord retracts perfectly. Installation was simple. You will need your own screws to install it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Bayco Hanging 60 LED Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great lighting for the shop

,
February 5, 2015
By
from jamestown n.dak.
these light was easy to put up ,nice bright light,lots of electrical cord,all around great light for the shop area.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Bayco Hanging 60 LED Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT LIGHT

,
January 22, 2015
By
from LANCASTER, NEW YORK
BOUGHT THIS LIGHT TO USE IN MY SHOP. I MOSTLY USE IT WHEN WORKING ON ATVS. GIVES A GOOD CONCENTRATED LIGHT WHERE YOU NEED IT. THE TWO MAGNETS ARE A PLUS. THE REEL LOCKS AND UNLOCKS WHEN YOU WANT IT TO. YOU CAN'T GO WRONG WITH THIS LIGHT
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Bayco Hanging 60 LED Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

As bright as the sun.

,
January 10, 2015
By
from N'ville Tn.
I was really surprised that a lamp this small could put out so much light. I'm using the light for automotive purposes but I could see it being used for woodworking or plumbing projects also. Anywhere a good bright light is needed. The instructions to mount the unit to either the ceiling or a wall were easy to follow and so far I'm very happy with my purchase.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Bayco Hanging 60 LED Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid performance

,
January 3, 2015
By
from Baltimore, MD
This light is very bright. The spool is heavy duty and retracts when needed. The magnetic clip is very handy. Nice tool for under the car in tight spaces. Delivery was quick.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Bayco Hanging 60 LED Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Addition!

,
December 28, 2014
By
from Edmond, OK
This LED worklight would be an excellent addition to any shop or work area. I've purchased two as gifts and the recipients both love them!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Bayco Hanging 60 LED Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

LED recoil shop light

,
August 19, 2014
By
from Fort Mill, SC
The light seems to be very durable and is very affordable. We use this daily to light the inside of the machine for set-ups. The recoil then allows the light to be located in a safer area out of the normal path of movement.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Bayco Hanging 60 LED Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works fine!

,
May 3, 2014
By
from Oklahoma
I hung it from the ceiling & there is plenty of cord to cover my 30X40 shop. Works great under the hood & under the cars.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Bayco Hanging 60 LED Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

works great

,
February 4, 2014
By
from south bend,in
works just as described, hung from the ceiling right over my workbench, great light
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.