Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bayco Hanging Worklight on 50-Ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, 60 LEDs, Model# SL-864

Bayco Hanging Worklight on 50-Ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, 60 LEDs, Model# SL-864

Item# 19458
The Bayco Hanging Worklight on 50-ft. Retractable Reel is 60 LEDs on the body of a hanging worklight, giving you the ability to keep working longer. 60 LED floodlight creates 120 lumens. Dual-position magnet hook hangs horizontally and vertically. Bulb Life hrs. 35,000, Bulb Type LED, Bulbs qty. 60, Dimensions L x W x H in. 11 x 14 1/2 x 5 1/2, Light Output Lumens 120, Power Cord ft. 50, Power Supply AC/DC. Body is resistant to chemicals and impact
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (7 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 7(86%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bayco Hanging Worklight on 50-Ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, 60 LEDs, Model# SL-864
Review 1 for Bayco Hanging Worklight on 50-Ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, 60 LEDs, Model# SL-864
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works fine!

,
May 3, 2014
By JDll
from Oklahoma
"I hung it from the ceiling & there is plenty of cord to cover my 30X40 shop. Works great under the hood & under the cars."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bayco Hanging Worklight on 50-Ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, 60 LEDs, Model# SL-864
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

works great

,
February 4, 2014
By keven
from south bend,in
"works just as described, hung from the ceiling right over my workbench, great light"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bayco Hanging Worklight on 50-Ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, 60 LEDs, Model# SL-864
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
April 23, 2013
By DooDaa
from Kansas
"I like these lights so well I bought a second for another garage. The first was a couple of years ago, it still works flawlessly and the most recent purchase is even better. Brighter LEDs, better power switch and easier to clean housing. The cord length is long enough to reach anywhere in my 2400ft2 garage and the retraction mechanism has worked perfectly every time."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bayco Hanging Worklight on 50-Ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, 60 LEDs, Model# SL-864
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worklight Retractable Reel

,
April 23, 2013
By KurtMFG
from Lyman, NE
"The retractable worklight works great for our machine operators to see in their machines. This product makes it safer for our operators to work in their machines."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bayco Hanging Worklight on 50-Ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, 60 LEDs, Model# SL-864
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bayco hanging work light

,
January 30, 2013
By DWR3rd
from winter Wi.
"Purchased this light about a year ago. I hung it and used it very little.First half the lights quit then 2 weeks later the other half quit. Called Bayco and even without my receipt they are sending me a replacement head that I will solder to the old cord. Very nice customer service. I hope I just got a bad one. We will see"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bayco Hanging Worklight on 50-Ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, 60 LEDs, Model# SL-864
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

bright

,
October 15, 2012
By bdogg499
from FL
"this light is very bright and very handy use it for just about every project in the garage that requires light"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bayco Hanging Worklight on 50-Ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, 60 LEDs, Model# SL-864
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lighting the Way

,
August 13, 2012
By Zjackster
from Washington State
"I purchased 4 of these Reel Lights for the shop and am very impressed with the amount of light they emit and how easy they are to use. I also discovered that the end hook comes off and can be used to pick up items or to hold the light in place too. Great product, thanks!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.