Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Bayco Hanging Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, 60 LEDs, Model# SL-864"

"Bayco Hanging Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, 60 LEDs, Model# SL-864"

Item# 19458
"The Bayco Hanging Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel is 60 LEDs on the body of a hanging worklight, giving you the ability to keep working longer. 60 LED floodlight creates 120 lumens. Dual-position magnet hook hangs horizontally and vertically. Bulb Life hrs. 35,000, Mounting Type Horizontal/vertical, Case Material Metal, Cord Length ft. 50, Gauge 18/2 cord, Power Cord ft. 50, Light Output Lumens 120, Dimensions L x W x H in. 11 x 14 1/2 x 5 1/2, Swivel degree 360, Automatic Rewind Yes, Bulb Type LED. Body is resistant to chemicals and impact"
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 15(93%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Bayco Hanging Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, 60 LEDs, Model# SL-864"
Review 1 for "Bayco Hanging Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, 60 LEDs, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

BAYCO LED 50FT. Retractable Reel WORKLIGHT

,
July 29, 2015
By
from Des Moines,IA
" I have only used it a few times and it retractes great and has a good light spread over the area im working in.Also like the magnets that will help hold the light on the area your working in.I recommend this worklight to every one. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Bayco Hanging Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, 60 LEDs, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

,
March 30, 2015
By
from Independence TWP, MI
" I just did some work on my 4 X 4 UTV and glad I had it. The magnets are real strong and I especially like the side magnet. It came in real convenient for the different angles of the engine compartment. The cord retracts perfectly. Installation was simple. You will need your own screws to install it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Bayco Hanging Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, 60 LEDs, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great lighting for the shop

,
February 5, 2015
By
from jamestown n.dak.
" these light was easy to put up ,nice bright light,lots of electrical cord,all around great light for the shop area. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Bayco Hanging Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, 60 LEDs, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT LIGHT

,
January 22, 2015
By
from LANCASTER, NEW YORK
" BOUGHT THIS LIGHT TO USE IN MY SHOP. I MOSTLY USE IT WHEN WORKING ON ATVS. GIVES A GOOD CONCENTRATED LIGHT WHERE YOU NEED IT. THE TWO MAGNETS ARE A PLUS. THE REEL LOCKS AND UNLOCKS WHEN YOU WANT IT TO. YOU CAN'T GO WRONG WITH THIS LIGHT "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Bayco Hanging Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, 60 LEDs, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

As bright as the sun.

,
January 10, 2015
By
from N'ville Tn.
" I was really surprised that a lamp this small could put out so much light. I'm using the light for automotive purposes but I could see it being used for woodworking or plumbing projects also. Anywhere a good bright light is needed. The instructions to mount the unit to either the ceiling or a wall were easy to follow and so far I'm very happy with my purchase. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Bayco Hanging Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, 60 LEDs, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid performance

,
January 3, 2015
By
from Baltimore, MD
" This light is very bright. The spool is heavy duty and retracts when needed. The magnetic clip is very handy. Nice tool for under the car in tight spaces. Delivery was quick. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Bayco Hanging Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, 60 LEDs, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Addition!

,
December 28, 2014
By
from Edmond, OK
" This LED worklight would be an excellent addition to any shop or work area. I've purchased two as gifts and the recipients both love them! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Bayco Hanging Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, 60 LEDs, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

LED recoil shop light

,
August 19, 2014
By
from Fort Mill, SC
" The light seems to be very durable and is very affordable. We use this daily to light the inside of the machine for set-ups. The recoil then allows the light to be located in a safer area out of the normal path of movement. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Bayco Hanging Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, 60 LEDs, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works fine!

,
May 3, 2014
By
from Oklahoma
" I hung it from the ceiling & there is plenty of cord to cover my 30X40 shop. Works great under the hood & under the cars. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Bayco Hanging Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, 60 LEDs, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

works great

,
February 4, 2014
By
from south bend,in
" works just as described, hung from the ceiling right over my workbench, great light "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Bayco Hanging Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, 60 LEDs, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
April 23, 2013
By
from Kansas
" I like these lights so well I bought a second for another garage. The first was a couple of years ago, it still works flawlessly and the most recent purchase is even better. Brighter LEDs, better power switch and easier to clean housing. The cord length is long enough to reach anywhere in my 2400ft2 garage and the retraction mechanism has worked perfectly every time. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Bayco Hanging Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, 60 LEDs, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worklight Retractable Reel

,
April 23, 2013
By
from Lyman, NE
" The retractable worklight works great for our machine operators to see in their machines. This product makes it safer for our operators to work in their machines. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Bayco Hanging Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, 60 LEDs, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bayco hanging work light

,
January 30, 2013
By
from winter Wi.
" Purchased this light about a year ago. I hung it and used it very little.First half the lights quit then 2 weeks later the other half quit. Called Bayco and even without my receipt they are sending me a replacement head that I will solder to the old cord. Very nice customer service. I hope I just got a bad one. We will see "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Bayco Hanging Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, 60 LEDs, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

bright

,
October 15, 2012
By
from FL
" this light is very bright and very handy use it for just about every project in the garage that requires light "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Bayco Hanging Worklight on 50ft. Retractable Reel - 120 Lumens, 60 LEDs, Model# SL-864"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lighting the Way

,
August 13, 2012
By
from Washington State
" I purchased 4 of these Reel Lights for the shop and am very impressed with the amount of light they emit and how easy they are to use. I also discovered that the end hook comes off and can be used to pick up items or to hold the light in place too. Great product, thanks! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.