Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"

"Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"

Item# 19545
"1500-lb. capacity heavy-duty dolly system makes moving a snowmobile safe and efficient. Ideal for storing your snowmobile or other large items like snowplows and shop equipment dollies hold items off the floor, preventing rust and keeping them ready to move when necessary. Size in. One is 7 x 8, two are 8 x 8, Wheel Size in. 2 1/2, Includes qty. 3, Capacity lbs. 1500, Application Dolly. One dolly measures 7in. x 8in. Two dollies measure 8in. x 8in. each Each dolly has four 2 1/2in. swivel casters"
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (54 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
3
50 of 54(93%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Review 1 for "Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

heavy duty

,
January 12, 2016
By
from Erie, Pa
Heavy, well built. Work well for more than snowmobiles. May have to get another set
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work well

,
January 6, 2016
By
from ID
Purchased these and they work well for what they were intended for.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy

,
December 18, 2015
By
from Roseau, MN
Easy to use. Wanted something to same my back in moving the sleds around since I'm getting older. Really pleased.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

You get what you pay for

,
December 14, 2015
By
from California
Good idea. whish they charged $10 more for a true quality product. Two casters did not work [and NT immediately sent replacements] . Metal frames are slightly uneven. quality of casters could be much better
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

dollies

,
June 16, 2015
By
from woodbury.mn
Perfect for snowmobiles! makes moving them around a snap.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wel-Bilt Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. C

,
April 16, 2015
By
from Gillett, WI
great product for moving the snowmobile around. Makes moving and storage a breeze.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

wel-bilt trollies

,
February 1, 2015
By
from boston
I bought this item as a gift for my son who recently purchased a snowmobile and has no way to move it with-in his garage. He has found they help to transport the machine around the area of the garage much easier now.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Use snowmobile dollies to move snowplow

,
December 18, 2014
By
from MT
I use the snowmobile dollies to move my 300 pound snowplow around in my carport. I can move it with one hand, line it up with the mounting brackets, slide in the pins and be done in less than a minute. So much easier than having to drag it around and line it up.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as described

,
December 4, 2014
By
from Boston
These dollies are sturdy and were easy to assemble. I am using them for my plow frame and blade rather than a Snowmobile but they would be fine for a snowmobile too. As advertised!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth it

,
December 3, 2014
By
from Western NC
I was impressed with the quality and substance of dollies. I am using them to easily move my snowplow around the garage. They easily hold the 7 1/2 foot plow and frame.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great Snowmobile Dollies

,
December 3, 2014
By
from holland ohio
as expected they work great and shipped as promised 2 set i have have purchased all ways good luck with northern tools
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snowmobile dollies

,
November 18, 2014
By
from Denver, CO
They work great and well worth the money. They make it a breeze to move your sled around the shop or garage.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

As advertised

,
October 22, 2014
By
from Mn
Wish stores in MN stocked this item. Had to order online and pick up in store.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wel-Bilt Snowmobile Dollies

,
September 12, 2014
By
from Grand Prairie, TX
Actually used them as plant dollies for our heavy ceramic pots. The larger ball bearing casters makes moving them about a breeze.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Snowmobile Dollies

,
May 23, 2014
By
from Elyria, OH
These are exactly what I was looking for to store my snow plow. My only problem I had was that two of the casters broke off of one dolly. Northern Tool has been kind enough to send me another set. They are on back order, but none the less, they will be here in time for me to get my plow out for next winter. Thank you Northern Tool!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome set of dollies

,
April 30, 2014
By
from iowa
I got tired of trying to manhandle my snowplow so I bought a set of these dollies hoping they would work. Could not be happier with the results. I can move the plow around by myself now. Was a great buy for the money.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Inexpensive & Durable

,
February 6, 2014
By
from Western, NY
These Dolly's are exactly what I was looking for cheap cost but not cheaply made. Now I can move my sled around my garage without breaking my back.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this item

,
November 30, 2013
By
from Gwinn, MI
I now have 5 sets for snow machines. Just love'em. I also use them to roll around 55 gallon drums during maple syrup season. So many uses.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Price, Good for storage

,
April 23, 2013
By
from Rochester, NY
Not the best casters in the world, but for storing my sled in the off season on a concrete floor you can't beat the price. Not sure I would recommend if you were trying to roll it over stones. But on blacktop or concrete without large gaps they work great.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wel-Built is true, especially for the money!

,
May 14, 2012
By
from Saratoga, WY
I just received the Wel-Built Snow Machine Dolly set and was suprized at how sturdy they are. The wheels are not installed, but only take a little time to bolt up to the metal plates. The wheels are definitely sturdy enough for any machine and they swivel easily. Once I got the wheels installed, it was easy to place the dollys under the sled. First you lift up the tip of one ski and slide one of the dollys with the grove in it back to where the ski tips back flat. Do the same on the other side, and then place the flat dolly to the side of the track about mid- way to the back. Just lift up the back and move over the last dolly and set the machine down on it. I was supprized at how easy it is to roll the machine around. Shure makes it easy to make room in the shop!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.