Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Wel-Bilt Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"

"Wel-Bilt Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"

Item# 19545
"1500-lb. capacity Wel-Bilt heavy-duty dolly system makes moving a snowmobile safe and efficient. Ideal for storing your snowmobile or other large items like snowplows and shop equipment dollies hold items off the floor, preventing rust and keeping them ready to move when necessary. Application Dolly, Size in. One is 7 x 8, two are 8 x 8, Capacity lbs. 1,500, Includes qty. 3, Wheel Size in. 2 1/2. One dolly measures 7in. x 8in. Two dollies measure 8in. x 8in. each Each dolly has four 2 1/2in. swivel casters Not related to WELBILT products of Enodis companies"
Average Customer Rating:
4.319 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (47 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
43 of 47(91%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Wel-Bilt Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Review 1 for "Wel-Bilt Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Use snowmobile dollies to move snowplow

,
December 18, 2014
By number1Bill
from MT
" I use the snowmobile dollies to move my 300 pound snowplow around in my carport. I can move it with one hand, line it up with the mounting brackets, slide in the pins and be done in less than a minute. So much easier than having to drag it around and line it up. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Wel-Bilt Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as described

,
December 4, 2014
By StoneWoods
from Boston
" These dollies are sturdy and were easy to assemble. I am using them for my plow frame and blade rather than a Snowmobile but they would be fine for a snowmobile too. As advertised! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Wel-Bilt Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth it

,
December 3, 2014
By Cycleman1
from Western NC
" I was impressed with the quality and substance of dollies. I am using them to easily move my snowplow around the garage. They easily hold the 7 1/2 foot plow and frame. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Wel-Bilt Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great Snowmobile Dollies

,
December 3, 2014
By chr111
from holland ohio
" as expected they work great and shipped as promised 2 set i have have purchased all ways good luck with northern tools "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Wel-Bilt Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snowmobile dollies

,
November 18, 2014
By RMK800
from Denver, CO
" They work great and well worth the money. They make it a breeze to move your sled around the shop or garage. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Wel-Bilt Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

As advertised

,
October 22, 2014
By Tmc3bf
from Mn
" Wish stores in MN stocked this item. Had to order online and pick up in store. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Wel-Bilt Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wel-Bilt Snowmobile Dollies

,
September 12, 2014
By Fmahlo
from Grand Prairie, TX
" Actually used them as plant dollies for our heavy ceramic pots. The larger ball bearing casters makes moving them about a breeze. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Wel-Bilt Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Snowmobile Dollies

,
May 23, 2014
By BBell
from Elyria, OH
" These are exactly what I was looking for to store my snow plow. My only problem I had was that two of the casters broke off of one dolly. Northern Tool has been kind enough to send me another set. They are on back order, but none the less, they will be here in time for me to get my plow out for next winter. Thank you Northern Tool! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Wel-Bilt Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome set of dollies

,
April 30, 2014
By kenshomegarage
from iowa
" I got tired of trying to manhandle my snowplow so I bought a set of these dollies hoping they would work. Could not be happier with the results. I can move the plow around by myself now. Was a great buy for the money. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Wel-Bilt Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Inexpensive & Durable

,
February 6, 2014
By RJNY
from Western, NY
" These Dolly's are exactly what I was looking for cheap cost but not cheaply made. Now I can move my sled around my garage without breaking my back. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Wel-Bilt Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this item

,
November 30, 2013
By UPjohn
from Gwinn, MI
" I now have 5 sets for snow machines. Just love'em. I also use them to roll around 55 gallon drums during maple syrup season. So many uses. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Wel-Bilt Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Price, Good for storage

,
April 23, 2013
By Smity
from Rochester, NY
" Not the best casters in the world, but for storing my sled in the off season on a concrete floor you can't beat the price. Not sure I would recommend if you were trying to roll it over stones. But on blacktop or concrete without large gaps they work great. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Wel-Bilt Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wel-Built is true, especially for the money!

,
May 14, 2012
By Wyansguy
from Saratoga, WY
" I just received the Wel-Built Snow Machine Dolly set and was suprized at how sturdy they are. The wheels are not installed, but only take a little time to bolt up to the metal plates. The wheels are definitely sturdy enough for any machine and they swivel easily. Once I got the wheels installed, it was easy to place the dollys under the sled. First you lift up the tip of one ski and slide one of the dollys with the grove in it back to where the ski tips back flat. Do the same on the other side, and then place the flat dolly to the side of the track about mid- way to the back. Just lift up the back and move over the last dolly and set the machine down on it. I was supprized at how easy it is to roll the machine around. Shure makes it easy to make room in the shop! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Wel-Bilt Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dollies

,
May 7, 2012
By Nate603
from NH
" They are made of heavy gauge steel with good casters. They make rolling a sled around the garage a breeze. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Wel-Bilt Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Caster Design (DO NOT OVERTIGHTEN)

,
March 9, 2012
By ConanT2
from Justin, TX
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I bought two of these kits on sale through the website. While assembling these I discovered that it is VERY easy to destroy the casters by over tightening. The welded nut on the top of the caster plate is not attached to the bolt. If you overtighten the top nut to engage the lock washer, you end up pulling the bolt through the bottom welded nut and crushing the cheaply made bearing plate. After that, the wheels will no longer caster (change direction). The caster plate is permanently damaged and loosening the top nut will not restore the caster. There is nothing in the instructions on how to prevent this. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Wel-Bilt Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Weak bearings

,
January 19, 2012
By malverso51
from Eagle. Michigan
" I received these in good condition when I opened the box everything looked great, Casters all appeared to be in working order plates were all in good shape. However after assembly 8 of the 12 casters were still working fine but the other 4 refused to swivel. it appears the balls have some flat spots and after tightening they will not turn. I will have to replace these 4 casters. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Wel-Bilt Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

snowmobile dollies

,
January 17, 2012
By meg1
from Warren, Oh.
" I have a set of these and they are terrific. enables me to move my sleds around the shop, effortlessly. A really trick piece of equipment. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Wel-Bilt Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wel-Bilt Snowmobile Dollies Review

,
January 16, 2012
By RichsReview
from Dallas, TX
" I bought the Wel-Bilt Snowmobile Dollies for use as general Dollies in my garage. I currently use them to stack my gym weights and they work well. For the price I'd definitely buy more if I needed them. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Wel-Bilt Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
January 9, 2012
By joemic
from Upstate New York
" I use these on a duel runner sled and they work great. Put a little foam or carpet on it to prevent sliding off. Works well on solid concrete floors . "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Wel-Bilt Snowmobile Dollies - Set of 3, 1500-Lb. Capacity"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not as avertised.

,
November 29, 2011
By BGI1529
from Iowa City, Iowa
" This Wel-Bilt dolly system will not hold 1,500 Lbs. and certainly will not move 1,500 lbs. I would guess
500 lbs. at the most.
BGI "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.