Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blitz Rack With Strap For Jeep Style Gas Can, Model# 11412

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Blitz Rack With Strap For Jeep Style Gas Can, Model# 11412

Item# 19561
The Blitz Racks unique design secures 5-gallon Blitz industrial or consumer gas containers to your vehicle, preventing fuel cans from tipping while traveling. Can be mounted either horizontally or vertically. U.S.A. Material: Steel, Color: Red, Application: Fuel can carrier Made of heavy-gauge steel Adjustable wide nylon Outer dimensions are 14 1/4in.W x 7 1/8in.D x 6in.H; inner dimensions are 14in.W x 7in.D x 6in.H
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blitz Rack With Strap For Jeep Style Gas Can, Model# 11412
Review 1 for Blitz Rack With Strap For Jeep Style Gas Can, Model# 11412
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for

,
August 30, 2010
By ItWasMe
from Santee, CA
"Given all of the recent additional Gas Can Regulations in California, can holders and metal cans are difficult to find. This is exactly what I was looking for and it arrived on time - without issue. Love it!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Blitz Rack With Strap For Jeep Style Gas Can, Model# 11412
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great holder....

,
May 24, 2010
By Funwthmud
from Visalia, Ca
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Mine is temporarily mounted on my kargo cage until I get a different mounting setup on the rear bumper. I have had both cans roof mounted at freeway speeds in 70mph gusts with no issues. I did however trade out the stock strap for a milspec security straps. For offroad use a rachet strap is good to elliminate can movement."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Blitz Rack With Strap For Jeep Style Gas Can, Model# 11412
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

It's cheap, so don't expect too much.

,
April 8, 2009
By VolvoTech
from Waterford, MI
"The buckle doesn't allow for quick securing of the fuel can, especially if you're wearing gloves. To make it easier, I replaced it with a nylon buckle assembly like those on shopping cart seatbelts. The red powdercoat finish flaked off within a year and the mild steel rusted badly. The biggest downfall? No security! Someone stole my fuel can since it was only held in by a strap. Next time, I'll look for a locking fuel can holder that's made of stainless steel or aluminum (or I'll make one myself)."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Blitz Rack With Strap For Jeep Style Gas Can, Model# 11412
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

How convenient!

,
August 11, 2008
By jimco4004
from Savannah, TN
"This is a must have, especially if you have the Blitz 5 gallon fuel can. I mounted this to my trailer and now I dont worry about fuel cans tipping over while going down the road. Very useful!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Blitz Rack With Strap For Jeep Style Gas Can, Model# 11412
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

The best with one little issue

,
August 11, 2008
By WoodsmanOne
from Wisconsin
"I would have given this five stars if they wouldn't have cheaped out on the strap. I drive on some rough roads and I'm guessing any one who carries a Jerry can in one of these probably does as well. The last thing I want to have happen it to lose my back up gas and not know it. The strap is a basic nylon compression style strap that you would use on a back pack to secure your sleeping bag. I went with a thicker ballistic nylon strap and a krayton latch with a good positive locking mechanism. That way I know it's secure AND I can unlatch it in a second if needed and don't need to keep readjuting and tightening it. It's not a bad idea to also double check around the strap contact points for sharp edges."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Blitz Rack With Strap For Jeep Style Gas Can, Model# 11412
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good for offroading!

,
April 21, 2008
By tdotlugan
from Peterborough Ontario
"These are a classic design that dates back to the '40's but they still can't be beat. I have two in the bed of my Arctic Cat Prowler and no matter what I do or where I go they don't let go of my Jerry Cans. The multiple pre-drilled holes made a custom installation job easy and give them an almost universal fit. The only complaint I have is the straps and buckles - very cheap in quality. Still, the holders themselves are great and the straps are easy to change."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Blitz Rack With Strap For Jeep Style Gas Can, Model# 11412
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality

,
April 14, 2008
By cpaharley
from york
"I purchased 2 of these and 2 of the 2.5 gallon gas cans, they work perfect together.
Remember that the gas can must meet certain requirements for each state. The holder is well built, metal and should last a long time. Easy to mount holes on back made it easy to bolt to my tool box.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Blitz Rack With Strap For Jeep Style Gas Can, Model# 11412
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blitz Rack With Strap For Jeep Style Gas Can

,
January 14, 2008
By JR1863
from Scottsdale, Arizona
"It's strong, sturdy and priced below market. I recommend this product to anyone interested in 4X4 accessories!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.