Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blitz Rack With Strap For Jeep Style Gas Can, Model# 11412

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Blitz Rack With Strap For Jeep Style Gas Can, Model# 11412

Item# 19561
The Blitz Racks unique design secures 5-gallon Blitz industrial or consumer gas containers to your vehicle, preventing fuel cans from tipping while traveling. Can be mounted either horizontally or vertically. U.S.A. Material: Steel, Color: Red, Application: Fuel can carrier Made of heavy-gauge steel Adjustable wide nylon Outer dimensions are 14 1/4in.W x 7 1/8in.D x 6in.H; inner dimensions are 14in.W x 7in.D x 6in.H
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blitz Rack With Strap For Jeep Style Gas Can, Model# 11412
Review 1 for Blitz Rack With Strap For Jeep Style Gas Can, Model# 11412
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for

,
August 30, 2010
By ItWasMe
from Santee, CA
" Given all of the recent additional Gas Can Regulations in California, can holders and metal cans are difficult to find. This is exactly what I was looking for and it arrived on time - without issue. Love it! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Blitz Rack With Strap For Jeep Style Gas Can, Model# 11412
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great holder....

,
May 24, 2010
By Funwthmud
from Visalia, Ca
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Mine is temporarily mounted on my kargo cage until I get a different mounting setup on the rear bumper. I have had both cans roof mounted at freeway speeds in 70mph gusts with no issues. I did however trade out the stock strap for a milspec security straps. For offroad use a rachet strap is good to elliminate can movement. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Blitz Rack With Strap For Jeep Style Gas Can, Model# 11412
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

It's cheap, so don't expect too much.

,
April 8, 2009
By VolvoTech
from Waterford, MI
" The buckle doesn't allow for quick securing of the fuel can, especially if you're wearing gloves. To make it easier, I replaced it with a nylon buckle assembly like those on shopping cart seatbelts. The red powdercoat finish flaked off within a year and the mild steel rusted badly. The biggest downfall? No security! Someone stole my fuel can since it was only held in by a strap. Next time, I'll look for a locking fuel can holder that's made of stainless steel or aluminum (or I'll make one myself). "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Blitz Rack With Strap For Jeep Style Gas Can, Model# 11412
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

How convenient!

,
August 11, 2008
By jimco4004
from Savannah, TN
" This is a must have, especially if you have the Blitz 5 gallon fuel can. I mounted this to my trailer and now I dont worry about fuel cans tipping over while going down the road. Very useful! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Blitz Rack With Strap For Jeep Style Gas Can, Model# 11412
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

The best with one little issue

,
August 11, 2008
By WoodsmanOne
from Wisconsin
" I would have given this five stars if they wouldn't have cheaped out on the strap. I drive on some rough roads and I'm guessing any one who carries a Jerry can in one of these probably does as well. The last thing I want to have happen it to lose my back up gas and not know it. The strap is a basic nylon compression style strap that you would use on a back pack to secure your sleeping bag. I went with a thicker ballistic nylon strap and a krayton latch with a good positive locking mechanism. That way I know it's secure AND I can unlatch it in a second if needed and don't need to keep readjuting and tightening it. It's not a bad idea to also double check around the strap contact points for sharp edges. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Blitz Rack With Strap For Jeep Style Gas Can, Model# 11412
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good for offroading!

,
April 21, 2008
By tdotlugan
from Peterborough Ontario
" These are a classic design that dates back to the '40's but they still can't be beat. I have two in the bed of my Arctic Cat Prowler and no matter what I do or where I go they don't let go of my Jerry Cans. The multiple pre-drilled holes made a custom installation job easy and give them an almost universal fit. The only complaint I have is the straps and buckles - very cheap in quality. Still, the holders themselves are great and the straps are easy to change. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Blitz Rack With Strap For Jeep Style Gas Can, Model# 11412
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality

,
April 14, 2008
By cpaharley
from york
" I purchased 2 of these and 2 of the 2.5 gallon gas cans, they work perfect together.
Remember that the gas can must meet certain requirements for each state. The holder is well built, metal and should last a long time. Easy to mount holes on back made it easy to bolt to my tool box.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Blitz Rack With Strap For Jeep Style Gas Can, Model# 11412
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blitz Rack With Strap For Jeep Style Gas Can

,
January 14, 2008
By JR1863
from Scottsdale, Arizona
" It's strong, sturdy and priced below market. I recommend this product to anyone interested in 4X4 accessories! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.