Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blitz Professional Fuel Station - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# 11055

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Blitz Professional Fuel Station - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# 11055

Item# 19567
Designed with the professional in mind, the Blitz Professional Fuel Station™ can be used with all types of fuel, minimizing repeated trips to the gas station. Rugged steel construction for durability. Metal nozzle and shutoff ball valve. 72in. fuel hose for easy access for refueling. Gravity-flow design requires Fuel Station to be mounted at a higher level than receiving tanks. Designed to be bolted to a trailer (hardware included). UN/DOT compliant. Compatible With: All types of fuel, Tank Size (gal.): 15, Pump Type: Gravity flow, Hose Length (ft.): 72, Dimensions L x W x H (in.): 38 1/2 x 11 1/2 x 15 1/2, Material Type: Steel, Complies with OSHA and ANSI: UN/DOT compliant Minimizes repeated trips to the gas station Stores fuel to use when gas prices rise Helps eliminate gas spills Easy to use Mounting hardware helps prevent theft Eliminates pouring from a heavy gas can Easy for anyone to refuel lawn mowers, leaf blowers, trimmers, snow blowers, etc. Can be used as a portable tank (heavy when full)
Average Customer Rating:
4.207 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (58 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
53 of 58(91%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blitz Professional Fuel Station - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# 11055
Review 1 for Blitz Professional Fuel Station - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# 11055
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

blitz fuel station

,
March 21, 2011
By don0820
from humble,texas
" This is a solid all metal fuel container and dispenser handle.The hose is very flexible allowing easy manipulation.I previously owned an all plastic container,which had an inflexible plastic hose,and plastic handle and was very difficult to use and the on-off valves broke the first year in service.The valve on this one is a standard brass and replaceable if it ever wears out. Also this is an excellent value as the price of the plastic one is almost the same as the metal one. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+23points
26out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Blitz Professional Fuel Station - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# 11055
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

In the long run

,
March 5, 2012
By Dave1168
from Niagrafalls NY
" Originally purchased product to fill my tractor, then decided against making a stand 6ft tall to fill it, so i re purposed it for lawn equiptment. I loved the 15 gal capacity, there was less trips to the gas station, but getting it out of the truck was definitly a 2 person job. Unless your tank is about 3 or 4 feet above your item you filling it will take some time to fill. (note lawn tractor couple feet tall needs to be well above to fill with any speed so tank has to be 5 - 6 feet up) I have had this product for almost 2 years, it has some durability issues, paint chips easily, handle does not always work properly, and the cap is either to tight to get off so it does not leak or you get fuel in your vehical. over all i would not advise anyone to purchase this item unless you have 2 people around when your filling it up and have a lot of small garden equiptment to fill. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Blitz Professional Fuel Station - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# 11055
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

fuel tank storage

,
January 16, 2012
By Jimbo23
from WIS
" this tank is easy to use with nice flexable hose,good tank cap and shut off valve. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Blitz Professional Fuel Station - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# 11055
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fueling station

,
January 11, 2012
By NDBeavers
from Max, ND
" The fueling station made fueling yard equipment easier by not having to lift heavy cans. We no longer need all the 5 gallon gas cans in the truck to fuel up, just mounted the fueling station in the back of the truck and while you fuel up add fuel to the fueling station. Very handy! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Blitz Professional Fuel Station - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# 11055
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

gas caddy

,
January 9, 2012
By prdmry812
from Virginia
" tank works great hose stayes flexable even in below freezing tempatures, gas flowes well from elevated position, both valves work well. Faults gas cap leaks, needs another handle on top of tank and some place to wreap hose. A screw on type cap with a tether would work a lot better to prevent leakage and loss of cap. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Blitz Professional Fuel Station - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# 11055
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

OK Tank

,
December 5, 2011
By fixingitforfun
from Ohio
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This is a nice metal tank and my thoughts on the overall product are similar to many others. I have not experienced the handle sticking or had any problems with the shut off valve yet.
My biggest complaint is that the fill cap is vented, and in a closed shop, the gas fumes are very strong coming from this tank. I have never had a 5 gal can stink like this. Also, after filling this the first time, gas seeped out through the cap when transporting it back to my shop. Yes the cap was tight. I fully tightened it to the stop using channelocks.
I bought a new gas cap from NAPA that will hold pressure before venting. It has helped reduce the fumes significantly but there is still some odor from the yellow supply hose. I drain the hose after every use, but the odor remains.
Picking this tank up when full is a two person job. It could use 2 handles spaced out near the top edges of the tank, so that one person could pick it up. There is not enough room for two hands in the center handle.
I fabricated a cart (pic attached) about 4 feet high to roll this around on and it gravity flows nicely in any equipment that I have used it on.
This tank is better for outdoor or trailer storage. Beware if using in a heated or sealed structure. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Blitz Professional Fuel Station - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# 11055
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

,
October 10, 2011
By fjrr33
from santa fe texas
" I am very pleased with the item, prevents use of multiple containers. It also makes refueling much easer.
Becareful cap does not stay secure. Overall pleased.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Blitz Professional Fuel Station - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# 11055
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product and service

,
July 20, 2011
By pickerupper
from East Texas
" After a year of dependable and convenient back-saving use, the nozzle developed a leak. Blitz Inc. sent the necessary parts for repair immediately and it's good to go again. It's nice to see companies still around who stand behind their products and do business the "old-fashioned" way! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+20points
21out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Blitz Professional Fuel Station - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# 11055
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pump Handle Issues

,
March 31, 2011
By Cityslicker
from Texas
" I have two of these fuel caddies - one for petrol and one for diesel. Both units have held fuel nicely. I would recommend purchasing an aftermarket fuel handle. I've had to replace the petrol unit handle twice. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Blitz Professional Fuel Station - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# 11055
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good fuel station

,
March 14, 2011
By GlenW
from Central Virginia
" I own 2 of these and use them on our rural property to fuel equipment and as a reserve for the cars. Assembly is fast and easy - the bottom valve is permanently joined to the tank - don't try to remove it.
The only complaint that I have is that the nozzle handle can stick in the open position if you aren't careful - ended up with gas spilled all over the place the first time that happened. Just keep it lined up when you squeeze the handle and you will be fine. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+15points
17out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Blitz Professional Fuel Station - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# 11055
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tank

,
March 14, 2011
By MANCAVEBUILDER
from Hammond,IN
" Excellent quality,did a wall mount with mine,with extra H.D bracing for support.Very easy to assemble and set up.Worth the price. Don't buy a cheaper model,you'll be sorry ! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Blitz Professional Fuel Station - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# 11055
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied customer

,
March 14, 2011
By relteacher39
from Rhode Island
" Of all the tanks I researched this was the best value for the money. The construction of the tank is excellent, and is just what I was looking for. You cannot go wrong buying this tank. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Blitz Professional Fuel Station - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# 11055
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
February 16, 2011
By Justadude
from UT
" I bought this 1.5 years ago and love it. I haven't had any problems with leaking, although I always make sure to drain the hose and turn off the valve just in case. I did lose the cap several times. It came unscrewed all by itself a few times. I replaced it and welded a chain on and haven't had any problems since. Don't fill it to full and then park it on a slope though, it will leak, but that's true of almost anything. To let you know how much I like them, I got on line tonight to buy two more, for my other trailers. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Blitz Professional Fuel Station - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# 11055
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value, very useful

,
November 23, 2010
By SubmarineAZ
from Gilbert,AZ
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I built an48x48 overhead rack for my Jetski trailer, and when I found this tank it was easy to add a small extension to hold this tank. The tank allowed me to almost double the amount of fuel I can carry on the trailer, and it's much easier now to refuel the skis on the trailer. Since the rack is about 4 feet above the skis, the gravity feed works well. It seems to flow better when the cap is loosed, but regardless it doesn't flow so slow to become annoying.
I really like the shutoff petcock along with the nozzle. This gives you two methods to prevent leakage.
I can't imagine carrying this tank around without building some sort of wheeled cart.
6 months of use and it's working great. I'm going to have it chromed or powdercoated a different color this winter to match my trailer color scheme.
I'm also going to add a retaining chain to the cap as this could be easy to lose. I also made a locking chain for the petcock to prevent theft. A locking gas cap is in the works too, just need to figure out which type works.
The hose has lasted fine so far in the Arizona sunshine without browning or becoming brittle.
Overall I was very satisfied with this product.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Blitz Professional Fuel Station - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# 11055
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

15 Gallon Fuel Station

,
August 30, 2010
By evon
from Miamisbueg, OH
" I bought this to use in the winter months, for my Kerosene Heater and
Kerosene Lantern when the electricy is off. It saved on trips to the gas
station. It was worth the money for the time it saved me. It was a very
useful item to have.
Evon
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Blitz Professional Fuel Station - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# 11055
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

JUST WHAT WE NEEDED!!!

,
August 30, 2010
By PWAG
from Central, Mississippi
" This unit fits perfectly in the back of my Rhino. We combined it with a fuel transfer pump and use it to re-fuel dozers, backhoes & tractors deep in the field. Worked out excellent for our need! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Blitz Professional Fuel Station - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# 11055
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fuel can full full of value

,
August 30, 2010
By Dar22
from Canton, Ohio
" I wanted an easier way to fuel our mowers when unloading them. After years of using plastic cans that bounce around and spring leaks, I started looking into portable fueling tanks. It was very easy to mount on the side of the trailer with plenty of hose for fueling. The steel tank will eliminate any future leaks.
Of all the ones I've looked at, this is the best one. Others were more expensive with less capacity. We're already looking at buying another one for our other trailer
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Blitz Professional Fuel Station - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# 11055
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saves Time & Gasoline

,
August 23, 2010
By Michael79
from Seymour, TN
" This tank is the same size as my tractor's, so it keeps me from having to take three cans to the filling station. Also, makes it easier to fill with a hose & nozzel so I don't have to lift and hold up a heavy can while filling and I don't spil a drop! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Blitz Professional Fuel Station - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# 11055
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blitz Fuel Station

,
June 1, 2010
By Trimman77
from Elizabeth City, NC
" I have had this fuel station for over 3 years now and it had held diesel fuel for my tractor. I use an electric hoist to raise it up to fuel my tractor because it is gravity fed. It works great and looks almost brand new after continued use. A really good product for any "older" person to use to fuel their equipment. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Blitz Professional Fuel Station - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# 11055
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Always Gas on Hand

,
February 24, 2010
By dawolfman
from Theodore, Alabama
" This is a great gas companion. I mounted it in the back of my Arctic Cat Prowler, and have reserve gas where ever I go. Have been using it for about 2 years now with no problems. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.