Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Husqvarna 445 Chain Saw - 16in. Bar, 45.7cc, 0.325in. Pitch, Model# 445"

"Husqvarna 445 Chain Saw - 16in. Bar, 45.7cc, 0.325in. Pitch, Model# 445"

Item# 195784
"This all-purpose chain saw is ideal for landowners that want a powerful all-around saw with professional features. The 45.7cc X-Torq engine delivers maximum power and torque over a wide RPM range with reduced emissions and fuel consumption. This saw combines technology and ergonomics to create a reliable chain saw for all cutting conditions. U.S.A. Fuel Capacity oz. 15.2, HP 2.8, Bar Length in. 16, Engine Displacement cc 45.7, Chain Pitch in. 0.325, Oil Pump Flow Fixed, Tool-Less Chain Tensioning No, Oil Capacity oz. 8.5, Noise Level dB 103, Low Vibration Handle Yes, GasOil Fuel Mix Ratio 501, Chain Gauge in. 0.05, Chain Brake Yes, Case Included No, Engine Speed RPM 9,000 max., 2,700 idle. 45.7cc X-Torq engine delivers power with lower fuel consumption and emissions Three-piece crankshaft is forged in two halves and connected with the crankpin for extreme durability and long life Centrifugal air cleaning system improves engine life by removing large dust and debris particles before they reach the air filter Easy to start with a combined start/stop switch, Smart Start, and fuel pump Quick-release air filter for easy cleaning and replacement Side-mounted chain tensioner for easy access Low vibe system reduces operator fatigue Transparent fuel indicator makes it easy to monitor fuel Inertia-activated chain brake reduces the chances of injury from kickback Snap-lock cylinder cover saves time when cleaning and changing spark plugs Air purge system removes air from the carburetor and fuel system for easy starts Felling marks produce distinct marks for precision felling"
Average Customer Rating:
4.715 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(376 Reviews) 376
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (376 reviews)
5 stars
305
4 stars
53
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
7
361 of 375(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Husqvarna 445 Chain Saw - 16in. Bar, 45.7cc, 0.325in. Pitch, Model# 445"
Review 1 for "Husqvarna 445 Chain Saw - 16in. Bar, 45.7cc, 0.325in. Pitch, Model# 445"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Refurb You Bet!

,
May 2, 2016
By
from NC
Excellent product- Condition like new- Put immediately to work with no problems.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Husqvarna 445 Chain Saw - 16in. Bar, 45.7cc, 0.325in. Pitch, Model# 445"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husqvarna 445 Review

,
December 4, 2014
By
from MN
Fresh out of the box I was able to get it started without much trouble. The saw is a more professional version than I am used too, since I generally use the lightest chainsaw I can find. I love to chainsaw, and being a woman I need something light, yet powerful enough to get through larger trees. Seems like a great saw so far!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Husqvarna 445 Chain Saw - 16in. Bar, 45.7cc, 0.325in. Pitch, Model# 445"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best saw I've ever had

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Osage City, Kansas
If you want an excellent all around saw, choose this Husqvarna 445! I've had all kinds of saws in my 50+ years and never had one I liked as well as this saw. I run the 16" inch bar and it handles it with ease. I cut all kinds of wood clearing pasture and fence rows and I absolutely love this thing!
YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED.......
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Husqvarna 445 Chain Saw - 16in. Bar, 45.7cc, 0.325in. Pitch, Model# 445"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Saw for the Money

,
April 23, 2013
By
from memphis, tn
If you're in the market for a good saw, this one can handle most anything you need to cut. I own a landscape contracting company, and we cut down trees, large plant material, 4x4's and much more all the time. The saw keeps on running just fine. Great Saw, Great Brand, Great Price - Period!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Husqvarna 445 Chain Saw - 16in. Bar, 45.7cc, 0.325in. Pitch, Model# 445"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husqvarna 445

,
August 13, 2012
By
from Bremerton, Wa
I purchased this saw with the short bar and am impressed how easy it starts and how reliable it is. Use for falling and cutting firewood and general clean-up work. Sale Price was great - would not go back to the "other" orange saw.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Husqvarna 445 Chain Saw - 16in. Bar, 45.7cc, 0.325in. Pitch, Model# 445"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Falls trees with little effort

,
October 10, 2011
By
from New England
I used this saw to drop a few large pines in the yard and it performed great.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
9out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Husqvarna 445 Chain Saw - 16in. Bar, 45.7cc, 0.325in. Pitch, Model# 445"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bang for your buck.

,
June 14, 2011
By
from Twin Cities, Minnesota
Very reliable, just like all of Husqvarna's tools. Smooth, nicely balanced, I honestly can't say a single negative thing about it. Makes quick work of trees. Cuts circles around the lower priced "homeowner" brands. You will absolutley get what you pay for with this saw!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Husqvarna 445 Chain Saw - 16in. Bar, 45.7cc, 0.325in. Pitch, Model# 445"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Chainsaw I've owned

,
March 21, 2011
By
from Little Rock, Arkansas
My Husqvarna chainsaw has outlived any chainsaw I've owned. Vibration is very tolerable, noise is what you will find with any similar sized saw. Running the correct fuel / oil mix, keeping the air filter clean, good bar oil and keeping the chain sharp and clean will keep this saw running for a lifetime or two. Accessories for Husqvarn are affordable and easy to find.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.