Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Husqvarna 450 Chain Saw - 18in. Bar, 50.2cc, 0.325in. Pitch, Model# 450"

"Husqvarna 450 Chain Saw - 18in. Bar, 50.2cc, 0.325in. Pitch, Model# 450"

Item# 195785
"This all-purpose chain saw is ideal for landowners that demand optimal performance, easy starting, comfortable handling and superb safety. The 50.2cc X-Torq engine delivers maximum power and torque over a wide RPM range with reduced emissions and fuel consumption. This saw combines technology and ergonomics to create a reliable chain saw for all cutting conditions. U.S.A. Oil Capacity oz. 8.48, Chain Saw Type Gas, Fuel Capacity oz. 15.2, Bar Length in. 18, HP 3.2, Chain Gauge in. 0.050, Engine Displacement cc 50.2, Chain Pitch in. 0.325. 50.2cc X-Torq engine delivers power with lower fuel consumption and reduced emissions Three-piece crankshaft is forged in two halves and connected with the crankpin for extreme durability and long life Quick-release air filter for easy cleaning and replacement Centrifugal air cleaning system improves engine life by removing large dust and debris particles before they reach the air filter Easy to start with combined start/stop switch, Smart Start and fuel pump Low vibe system reduces operator fatigue Transparent fuel indicator makes it easy to monitor fuel level Inertia-activated chain brake reduces chances of injury due to kickback Snap-lock cylinder cover saves time when cleaning and changing spark plugs Air purge system removes air from the carburetor and fuel system for easy starts Felling marks produce distinct marks for precision felling"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Husqvarna 450 Chain Saw - 18in. Bar, 50.2cc, 0.325in. Pitch, Model# 450"
Review 1 for "Husqvarna 450 Chain Saw - 18in. Bar, 50.2cc, 0.325in. Pitch, Model# 450"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Husqvarna 450 Chain Saw - 18in. Bar

,
February 26, 2015
By
from Atlanta Georgia
" I purchased this product because of the other tools I have made by Husqvarna. It its as reliable as I expected it to be. Easy starting right out of the box and the 50cc engine powers through some very large trees and logs without bogging down. It has a light feel too it that makes it easy on the shoulder muscles and low vibration which is better for my hands, which at 58 is a good thing. I would recommend this product to anyone who is serious about having a great tool that can be relied upon to get the job done. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Husqvarna 450 Chain Saw - 18in. Bar, 50.2cc, 0.325in. Pitch, Model# 450"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Saw

,
April 23, 2013
By
from Ashford, CT
" This is the first Husqvarna chain saw I've ever owned, but it won't be the last. Easy to use, excellent power, durable(had a 10" log fall on it. No damage, but definitely not recommended to repeat), easy to maintain. I had to sharpen it after cutting through 4 hickory trees, but other than that, this saw beats the rest. Great for pruning trees and light enough to be used by almost anyone. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Husqvarna 450 Chain Saw - 18in. Bar, 50.2cc, 0.325in. Pitch, Model# 450"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handles the jobs perfectly

,
October 15, 2012
By
from Kingsville, MD
" I have downed two trees (one maple and one oak, both were massive trees), cut them both for firewood, used them on other limbs and this thing is a beast. Like any chainsaw, keep it filled with bar oil. If you do, this will continue to produce. Start up is a breeze... REALLY... it is the easiest chainsaw I have ever started up. I'm about to chain the blade on it for the first time, after all that work. Also, I can honestly attest to their claim of reduced vibration. You don't even get tired using the saw. Great saw. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
18out of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Husqvarna 450 Chain Saw - 18in. Bar, 50.2cc, 0.325in. Pitch, Model# 450"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerfull Chainsaw

,
October 9, 2012
By
from Tennessee
" This is one of the best chainsaws I have ever used. Very powerfull and fun to use especially if you are replacing an older saw. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Husqvarna 450 Chain Saw - 18in. Bar, 50.2cc, 0.325in. Pitch, Model# 450"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good saw

,
August 20, 2012
By
from Ohio
" Very dependable. starts easly every time. have cut 10 cords of wood with this saw & have not had any problem nore had to sharpen the chain yet. plenty of power for the largest of trees. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Husqvarna 450 Chain Saw - 18in. Bar, 50.2cc, 0.325in. Pitch, Model# 450"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow

,
January 16, 2012
By
from Elizabeth, Colorado
" This is a powerful little cutting machine right out of the box! Easy to start and operate. The compression release button on top makes pulling on the starter cord easy - no more jerking a chainsaw cord and the whole saw coming with it.
Even though this saw comes with an 18 in blade, it can be swapped out for a 20 in blade.
This is my first Husky saw and I love it. Be sure to use fuel stabilizer before storing so as not to have a carb gum up. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Husqvarna 450 Chain Saw - 18in. Bar, 50.2cc, 0.325in. Pitch, Model# 450"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Make my job easy

,
March 14, 2011
By
from Tomball, TX
" I like this saw!
I trimmed 4 oak trees on my 1.25 acre. I burned up one saw and then I purchased the Husqvarna Model# 450 General Needs Chain Saw — 50.2cc, 18in. Bar. I cut my sawing time buy 2/3 rds. This saw just glided through the 22" limbs. Not only did it glide through the limbs but I did not have to stop and fill the gas very often. This saw used less fuel than my previous saw. This saw was also light and easy to handle. So, if you need a chain saw that cuts easily through large limbs, is easy to handle because it is light weight and does not need to be re-fueled often then get this saw. Buy the way the only draw back with this saw is it did not start on the first pull. It started on the second pull.
I am looking forward to my next project with this saw. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
14out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Husqvarna 450 Chain Saw - 18in. Bar, 50.2cc, 0.325in. Pitch, Model# 450"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husqvarna Model# 450 Chain Saw

,
August 30, 2010
By
from Ohio
" I'm really happy with this chain saw.
I have six acres of woods I maintain for firewood. I take down about two good sized trees every year, as well as cleaning up what the winter took down on its own. I have gone through several chain saws over the years, upgrading to better makes and models as I go. I'm hoping this one lasts for some time.
Starts up fine. Balance and feel is good. I actually think it's a little quieter than previous models. Lots of power. No problems found so far. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.