Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Husqvarna Chain Saw - 24in. Bar, 60.3cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 460

Husqvarna Chain Saw - 24in. Bar, 60.3cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 460

Item# 195850
The Husqvarna Model 460 is a robust all round saw, ideal for demanding cutting jobs where more power is required for a longer guide bar. It is equipped with a 3.7 HP, 60ccc X-Torq engine to produce high torque over a wide RPM range. The saw's body is ergonomically designed for easy handling. Bar Length in. 24, Chain Gauge in. 0.050, Chain Pitch in. 3/8, Chain Saw Type Gas, Engine Displacement cc 60.3, Case Included No, Chain Brake Yes, GasOil Fuel Mix Ratio 501, HP 3.62, Low Vibration Handle Yes, Noise Level dB 104, Engine Speed RPM 9,000, Fuel Capacity oz. 14.88, Primer Bulb Yes, Tool Weight lbs. 13, Tool-Less Chain Tensioning No, Oil Capacity oz. 11.2, Oil Pump Flow Adjustable flow. Chain brake Double-acting Vibration dampening with the handles isolated from the engine Smart Start spring-assisted starter mechanism Air Injection improves engine life by removing large dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter Eco-pump stops lubrication when idling 3-pc. crankshaft for maximum durability
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Husqvarna Chain Saw - 24in. Bar, 60.3cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 460
Review 1 for Husqvarna Chain Saw - 24in. Bar, 60.3cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 460
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

24" of Quality

,
September 17, 2013
By Youfamissim
from Mid Atlantic
"The Husqvarna model 460 is an excellent tool that tops the competition in every measurable standard. I've owned saws from 3 other mfgs. It assembles simply. It started with little effort (priming and 1st time ignition). It continued to run in idle as I performed other tasks. It did NOT begin to accrue saw dust in the blade cavity or elsewhere - compared to the competition. It cleanly and quickly performed in every cutting position - traditional - upper blade - nose dive - etc. The blade bit at any angle and its light weight made the use near effortless. The 460 is the chainsaw every rural homeowner deserves."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Husqvarna Chain Saw - 24in. Bar, 60.3cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 460
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
October 30, 2007
By hmc0616
from ga
"this is a great chainsaw and i would recommend it to anyone that has a tough job to do."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Husqvarna Chain Saw - 24in. Bar, 60.3cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 460
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

chainsaw

,
October 29, 2007
By upcalpal
from Upper michigan
"I have owned this chainsaw for 7 years and have zero complaints works great and has sufficient power for cutting my 10 full cord of wood to heat my home"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Husqvarna Chain Saw - 24in. Bar, 60.3cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 460
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husqvarna Chain Saw

,
October 29, 2007
By Sparky747
from Milwaukee Wisconsin
"Excellent ,Starting,Running, and Cutting saw. Plenty of power when needed, and idles nice too."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Husqvarna Chain Saw - 24in. Bar, 60.3cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 460
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good to go!

,
August 26, 2007
By LouisianaMan
from Louisiana
"Perfectly happy with my decision to go with the Husky 460 over a Stihl saw. I have other Stihl products and a Stihl saw. I also think I'm getting arthritis from pulling on the starter cords so darn much! This saw starts on the first or second pull EVERY time cold. After use, it is a one-pull wonder! Now, for the real test, does it ever cut wood. I needed to fell 5 trees, all over 30" in diameter--dropped them, limbed them and cut the rounds in record time--without an aching lower back due to the 24" bar. I'm completely satisfied and I'll bet you will be too. If you buy the larger saws, they are made by HUSKY in Sweden, not the factory in Canada. Buy this saw with confidence, you won't be disappointed. And one last thing, buying from NT&E just makes good sense. You save on sales tax, get quick shipping, AND they have great customer service!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Husqvarna Chain Saw - 24in. Bar, 60.3cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 460
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
July 9, 2007
By herman
from Mountain area of north Georgia
"Best saw for the money. I am very pleased with the starting, handleing, and operation of this saw."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Husqvarna Chain Saw - 24in. Bar, 60.3cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 460
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Tool

,
March 7, 2007
By Rancher1556
from Burnet, Cty., Tx.
"I previously owned 2 Husqvarna chain saws (13",16",) and needed a heavier duty saw for my large diamater trees. I am currenly clearing 30 arcres of heavy brush and large Oaks which are expiring due to age and Oak Wilt.
Due to the preformance of the Husqvarna saws I own I decided to try this model for its size and cost. After reviewing the different models in the 24" bar range I was a little concerned about the horse power due to Husky offers this in a lot higher range.
After trying the 460 I was extremely satisfied with its performance. Very aggressive, easy to handle, well balanced. For a land owner its a great piece of equipment to have.
As for Northern Tool, I shopped this product and its competion and was quoted price ranges from $750.00 to $950.00 dollars. This was a Good Buy.
I have buisness clients that are Certified Arburist and they viewed this saw. One commented "THATS ONE BAD BOY".
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Husqvarna Chain Saw - 24in. Bar, 60.3cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 460
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

husky chain saw

,
March 6, 2007
By bluehunter
from West Tn.
"This is a very inexpensive saw for the power you get , it handles the 24" bar very well , I was cutting red oak the other day that was 24'' on the butt end & it had plenty of power for the cut , I was very impressed"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Husqvarna Chain Saw - 24in. Bar, 60.3cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 460
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great chainsaw

,
February 25, 2007
By Sawduster
from Wichita, KS
"This chainsaw has plenty of power. Easy starting. I ve cut 1 full cord of Osage Orange firewood (about the toughest wood on a chainsaw around) with it, have yet to need to sharpen the chain. Only had to adjust chain tension twice. I would highly recomend it to any one looking for a 24" saw with good power and not to much weight. I would like to see Husqvarna protect the muffler a little better, I haven't had any issues but, have seen many Husky's with beat up mufflers."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.