Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Husqvarna Chainsaw - 24in. Bar, 60.3cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 460"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

"Husqvarna Chainsaw - 24in. Bar, 60.3cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 460"

Item# 195850
"The Husqvarna Model 460 is a robust all round saw, ideal for demanding cutting jobs where more power is required for a longer guide bar. It is equipped with a 3.7 HP, 60ccc X-Torq engine to produce high torque over a wide RPM range. The saw's body is ergonomically designed for easy handling. Bar Length in. 24, Primer Bulb Yes, Tool Weight lbs. 13, HP 3.6, Engine Speed RPM 9,000 max., 2,700 idle, Chain Pitch in. 0.375, Case Included No, Fuel Capacity oz. 14.9, Chain Brake Yes, Oil Capacity oz. 11.2, Engine Displacement cc 60.3, Oil Pump Flow Adjustable, Low Vibration Handle Yes, Noise Level dB 104, Tool-Less Chain Tensioning No, Chain Gauge in. 0.05, GasOil Fuel Mix Ratio 501. Chain brake Double-acting Vibration dampening with the handles isolated from the engine Smart Start spring-assisted starter mechanism Air Injection improves engine life by removing large dust and debris particles before reaching the air filter Eco-pump stops lubrication when idling 3-pc. crankshaft for maximum durability"
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Husqvarna Chainsaw - 24in. Bar, 60.3cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 460"
Review 1 for "Husqvarna Chainsaw - 24in. Bar, 60.3cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 460"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husqvarna Model #460 Chain Saw

,
April 10, 2016
By
from Castle Rock WA
This saw was bought as a gift to my Son. I have one much like it myself and have had great experience with using it. My Son tells me that he is very satisfied with it. The self oiler works very well.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 2 for "Husqvarna Chainsaw - 24in. Bar, 60.3cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 460"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it's intended

,
March 5, 2016
By
from Cattaraugus, New York
Right from the start, it started in 3 pulls. No leaks. No issues with the chain brake since I read the instructions. Plenty of power with the 60cc engine. Already cleared a section of woods and cut 2 cord in firewood. Long term wise, not sure. Hope it lasts like my fathers huskies have.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 3 for "Husqvarna Chainsaw - 24in. Bar, 60.3cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 460"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

460

,
January 19, 2016
By
from oregon
Started easy. Runs fine so far. I did need to turn the oil pump to the highest position for the 24 inch bar.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for "Husqvarna Chainsaw - 24in. Bar, 60.3cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 460"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

,
January 9, 2016
By
from West Liberty, KY
We already had the husquvarna 20" bar and it worked great. Needed a longer bar to use the Alaskan mill we bought so we could cut wider boards. This chainsaw is more powerful than the 20in rancher but it is a lot heavier too. It works great with the Alaskan mill.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for "Husqvarna Chainsaw - 24in. Bar, 60.3cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 460"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

fixer-upper

,
November 10, 2015
By
from PA
Just picked up a heavily misused/abused Husky 60cc powerhead... with very little effort the cylinder (which was likely run on pure gas for some amount of time) and carb were salvaged. Well built machine. good saw.. goes to show even after folks don't take care of it with just a little work you can get them running again with very little effort and $$!! A testament to their production quality.
Good luck and stay safe. Hope this helps.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for "Husqvarna Chainsaw - 24in. Bar, 60.3cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 460"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

24" of Quality

,
September 17, 2013
By
from Mid Atlantic
The Husqvarna model 460 is an excellent tool that tops the competition in every measurable standard. I've owned saws from 3 other mfgs. It assembles simply. It started with little effort (priming and 1st time ignition). It continued to run in idle as I performed other tasks. It did NOT begin to accrue saw dust in the blade cavity or elsewhere - compared to the competition. It cleanly and quickly performed in every cutting position - traditional - upper blade - nose dive - etc. The blade bit at any angle and its light weight made the use near effortless. The 460 is the chainsaw every rural homeowner deserves.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+20points
25out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 7 for "Husqvarna Chainsaw - 24in. Bar, 60.3cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 460"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
October 30, 2007
By
from ga
this is a great chainsaw and i would recommend it to anyone that has a tough job to do.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
10out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 8 for "Husqvarna Chainsaw - 24in. Bar, 60.3cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 460"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

chainsaw

,
October 29, 2007
By
from Upper michigan
I have owned this chainsaw for 7 years and have zero complaints works great and has sufficient power for cutting my 10 full cord of wood to heat my home
Describe Yourself: Professional
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 9 for "Husqvarna Chainsaw - 24in. Bar, 60.3cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 460"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husqvarna Chain Saw

,
October 29, 2007
By
from Milwaukee Wisconsin
Excellent ,Starting,Running, and Cutting saw. Plenty of power when needed, and idles nice too.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
11out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 10 for "Husqvarna Chainsaw - 24in. Bar, 60.3cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 460"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good to go!

,
August 26, 2007
By
from Louisiana
Perfectly happy with my decision to go with the Husky 460 over a Stihl saw. I have other Stihl products and a Stihl saw. I also think I'm getting arthritis from pulling on the starter cords so darn much! This saw starts on the first or second pull EVERY time cold. After use, it is a one-pull wonder! Now, for the real test, does it ever cut wood. I needed to fell 5 trees, all over 30" in diameter--dropped them, limbed them and cut the rounds in record time--without an aching lower back due to the 24" bar. I'm completely satisfied and I'll bet you will be too. If you buy the larger saws, they are made by HUSKY in Sweden, not the factory in Canada. Buy this saw with confidence, you won't be disappointed. And one last thing, buying from NT&E just makes good sense. You save on sales tax, get quick shipping, AND they have great customer service!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for "Husqvarna Chainsaw - 24in. Bar, 60.3cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 460"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
July 9, 2007
By
from Mountain area of north Georgia
Best saw for the money. I am very pleased with the starting, handleing, and operation of this saw.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for "Husqvarna Chainsaw - 24in. Bar, 60.3cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 460"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Tool

,
March 7, 2007
By
from Burnet, Cty., Tx.
I previously owned 2 Husqvarna chain saws (13",16",) and needed a heavier duty saw for my large diamater trees. I am currenly clearing 30 arcres of heavy brush and large Oaks which are expiring due to age and Oak Wilt.
Due to the preformance of the Husqvarna saws I own I decided to try this model for its size and cost. After reviewing the different models in the 24" bar range I was a little concerned about the horse power due to Husky offers this in a lot higher range.
After trying the 460 I was extremely satisfied with its performance. Very aggressive, easy to handle, well balanced. For a land owner its a great piece of equipment to have.
As for Northern Tool, I shopped this product and its competion and was quoted price ranges from $750.00 to $950.00 dollars. This was a Good Buy.
I have buisness clients that are Certified Arburist and they viewed this saw. One commented "THATS ONE BAD BOY".
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for "Husqvarna Chainsaw - 24in. Bar, 60.3cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 460"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

husky chain saw

,
March 6, 2007
By
from West Tn.
This is a very inexpensive saw for the power you get , it handles the 24" bar very well , I was cutting red oak the other day that was 24'' on the butt end & it had plenty of power for the cut , I was very impressed
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for "Husqvarna Chainsaw - 24in. Bar, 60.3cc, 3/8in. Pitch, Model# 460"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great chainsaw

,
February 25, 2007
By
from Wichita, KS
This chainsaw has plenty of power. Easy starting. I ve cut 1 full cord of Osage Orange firewood (about the toughest wood on a chainsaw around) with it, have yet to need to sharpen the chain. Only had to adjust chain tension twice. I would highly recomend it to any one looking for a 24" saw with good power and not to much weight. I would like to see Husqvarna protect the muffler a little better, I haven't had any issues but, have seen many Husky's with beat up mufflers.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.