Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection

Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection

Item# 195949
"UV-protected, high-vis orange hard hat with face screen and neck protector prevents sawdust and debris from flying back at your eyes and face when using a chainsaw or while logging. Color Orange, Size Universal, Product Type Helmet, ANSI Approved Yes. Lightweight, metal-mesh facescreen flips up when not in use Adjustable hearing protectors have 25dB NRR Hard hat features adjustable 6-pt. suspension for a comfortable fit UV- and chemical-resistant polyethylene construction Meets ANSI Z89.1-2003 Class G-E-C standards Complies with approx. 440V, molten metal and low temperature requirements"
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (42 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
36 of 42(86%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Review 1 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very functional

,
May 28, 2016
By
from S.E. Michigan
I get tired of fogged up goggles, plus now some deadfall from pin oaks break loose. It was a no-brainer to go with this helmet/shield. The earmuffs are a bonus. Fair price for the quality.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Head, eyes, nose, mouth, ears - Priceless!

,
May 21, 2016
By
from Oregon
The all-in-one feature, protecting your head and four senses, is worth the price of admission but drop the screen and wear safety glasses, too, before firing up that Husky!
I work at a heavy forested golf course and also wear the helmet while on the mower for protection against branches, blackberry vines and . . . so-called "errant" golf balls, arcing over trees, crossing fairways and blasting off tees!
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

,
April 26, 2016
By
from Kingsland Ga.
This helmet fits well and is easy to adjust. I like the hearing protection, particularity the fit.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Good Investment

,
April 5, 2016
By
from Tyler, TX
After having a dead limb hit me on top of the head while cutting pine tree down I figured I better get some protection, the helmet with built in face shield and hearing protection is the only way to go. It is well worth the investment.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good helmet

,
December 9, 2015
By
from arkansas
overall a good helmet, like the fold-up ear muffs and they do a great job of cutting the sound level down. comfortable and easy to wear. which makes it more likely that it will be used. now for the negative, poor design on the head strap adjustment, hard to adjust and not as comfortable as some.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good protection.

,
August 8, 2015
By
from Georgetown, TX.
You may not think you need ear or eye protection when using a chain saw... until afterwards, when you wished you'd used some. Yeah, it's just a plastic helmet, but sometimes that little ridged piece of plastic might just save you from a chain saw kick back to the forehead. It's light weight and worth the price.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
April 20, 2015
By
from Stanton Mi.
The helmet is a must have when cutting wood for safety of your eyes and hearing.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

describes product correctly

,
December 31, 2014
By
from st paul mn
well made, has a great neck guard and face shield . great ear protection. we looked at 1 other brand and liked this best
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality helmet!

,
November 2, 2014
By
from Connecticut
Very good quality helmet and comfortable to wear. It's exactly what I expected and was looking for.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly surprised

,
July 10, 2014
By
from Washington State
This was a give-it-a-try accessory to use along with Northern's new 37-ton log splitter I just bought. After many years of wood gathering, cutting, and sawing, I never used any type of face protection, except occasional goggles typically worn as an afterthought. I felt I'd been pressing my luck, so I decided to invest in this safety helmet, face shield, and hearing protection combo from Husqvarna. My decision to buy was essentially influenced by the brand name and the fact it happened to be on sale with free shipping.
When I received the kit, it first appeared "gimmicky" with several plastic snap-on pieces needing to be fitted together. I had my doubts as to its overall quality until I finished the assembly and wore it for a full day of chores. The Husqvarna adjustable hard hat is surprisingly comfortable. The mesh face shield is lightweight, easily maneuvered, and doesn't interfere with normal field of vision. After only a few minutes, you quickly forget you're wearing both the hard hat and the face shield while going about your routine tasks.
I've yet to try the hearing protection since noise is not a persistent annoyance in my particular work environment. Too, I like being able to hear my surroundings working in a remote forest setting as I often do. The ear muffs are designed to swing up and toward the back side of the helmet when not in use -- a handy option for infrequent users such as myself.
This effectively built 3-prong combination definitely provides the additional safety features I'd been hoping for.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dont Buy this ITEM

,
July 10, 2014
By
from Maine
Don't but this product. My first use was good but then the plastic parts started to not function. I've spent way too much time trying to figure out how to repair the product.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-5points
3out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husqvarna hearing protection

,
February 7, 2014
By
from Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Husqvarna hearing protection provides comfortable, effective protection against sound from lawn and garden equipment, chainsaws and other small engine noise, including my snowblower. The protector is very comfortable to wear and is easily adjustable to make the perfect fit. In addition to noise, the hearing protection is especially handy when doing outdoor work in the north country because it also keeps your ears warm! Throw away ear plugs just don't do the trick for the busy handyman.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought it for my wife

,
February 4, 2014
By
from N. Colorado
We own 35 acres that was in a forest fire. I had a helmit when cutting trees but since the fire my wife needed one when she is cutting with me. She loves this helmit. It's quiet and protects her face from the wood chips. It's a great safety feature.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my helmet

,
April 23, 2013
By
from Long Island, NY
Built in hearing protection is great - wear it when riding my tractor, using chainsaw, etc. Saved my head a few times when tractor got hung up on roots and my head banged into the roll bar - ouch - that would have hurt.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Use these at a Scout Camp

,
January 24, 2013
By
from Tampa, FL
The helmet fit great, the flip up visor was convienent for getting a drink and pausing during cutting. The Ear mufflers have two different positions against your head or you can full them away so you can talk between cutting.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product

,
October 15, 2012
By
from Irwin, PA
I purchased this chainsaw helmet recently to go with my new Husqvarna saw. It was on sale for $5.00 off through Northern Tool. It arrived within a few days, was easy to assemble and seems very sturdy. It was also very comfortable and fit well when I tried it on, though I haven't had time to actually use it yet.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great protection

,
October 8, 2012
By
from vt
this product was easy put together and offers great protection. It was exactly what I expected from the description and offers professional quality.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fitting helmet

,
August 13, 2012
By
from Indiana
This helmet has a good fit and is comfortable enough to wear all day. It suppresses sound great and keep all the chips out of your eyes.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Forest Helmet

,
May 7, 2012
By
from Southern California
This is a very good product. Easy enough to put together and provides solid protection while working a saw under most conditions. It only takes a minute to figure out how to assemble and one feels secure using the helmet once it is properly adjusted.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overhead pruning

,
April 2, 2012
By
from East Texas
This hard hat is just what I've been needing. I live in a heavily forested area, and to help prevent the spread of wild fire, I "branch up" the trees to about 10 feet. This is overhead cutting with a pole saw. The face screen is great! now I'm not eating wood chips when I'm cutting. The plastic flap in the back keeps the chips from falling down the back of my neck eliminating a lot of discomfort. This was money well spent.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.