Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection

Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection

Item# 195949
UV-protected, high-vis orange hard hat with face screen and neck protector prevents sawdust and debris from flying back at your eyes and face when using a chain saw or while logging. Hardhat Type Hard hat features an adjustable 6-pt. suspension, Color Orange, Includes 1 Helmet and face shield system, Application Helmet, Hearing Protector Type Adjustable hearing protector, ANSI Approved Yes, Z89.1-2003 Class G-E-C standards, Size Universal. Lightweight, metal-mesh facescreen flips up when not in use Adjustable hearing protectors have 25dB NRR Hard hat features adjustable 6-pt. suspension for a comfortable fit UV- and chemical-resistant polyethylene construction Meets ANSI Z89.1-2003 Class G-E-C standards Complies with approx. 440V, molten metal and low temperature requirements
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (30 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
26 of 30(87%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Review 1 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husqvarna hearing protection

,
February 7, 2014
By Montana2
from Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Husqvarna hearing protection provides comfortable, effective protection against sound from lawn and garden equipment, chainsaws and other small engine noise, including my snowblower. The protector is very comfortable to wear and is easily adjustable to make the perfect fit. In addition to noise, the hearing protection is especially handy when doing outdoor work in the north country because it also keeps your ears warm! Throw away ear plugs just don't do the trick for the busy handyman."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought it for my wife

,
February 4, 2014
By Tmountainman
from N. Colorado
"We own 35 acres that was in a forest fire. I had a helmit when cutting trees but since the fire my wife needed one when she is cutting with me. She loves this helmit. It's quiet and protects her face from the wood chips. It's a great safety feature."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my helmet

,
April 23, 2013
By GregTLI
from Long Island, NY
"Built in hearing protection is great - wear it when riding my tractor, using chainsaw, etc. Saved my head a few times when tractor got hung up on roots and my head banged into the roll bar - ouch - that would have hurt."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Use these at a Scout Camp

,
January 24, 2013
By MarctheFox
from Tampa, FL
"The helmet fit great, the flip up visor was convienent for getting a drink and pausing during cutting. The Ear mufflers have two different positions against your head or you can full them away so you can talk between cutting."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product

,
October 15, 2012
By JNPJR
from Irwin, PA
"I purchased this chainsaw helmet recently to go with my new Husqvarna saw. It was on sale for $5.00 off through Northern Tool. It arrived within a few days, was easy to assemble and seems very sturdy. It was also very comfortable and fit well when I tried it on, though I haven't had time to actually use it yet."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great protection

,
October 8, 2012
By moosefarm
from vt
"this product was easy put together and offers great protection. It was exactly what I expected from the description and offers professional quality."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fitting helmet

,
August 13, 2012
By Firefighter2045
from Indiana
"This helmet has a good fit and is comfortable enough to wear all day. It suppresses sound great and keep all the chips out of your eyes."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Forest Helmet

,
May 7, 2012
By Sagerat
from Southern California
"This is a very good product. Easy enough to put together and provides solid protection while working a saw under most conditions. It only takes a minute to figure out how to assemble and one feels secure using the helmet once it is properly adjusted."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overhead pruning

,
April 2, 2012
By 2milesofmisery
from East Texas
"This hard hat is just what I've been needing. I live in a heavily forested area, and to help prevent the spread of wild fire, I "branch up" the trees to about 10 feet. This is overhead cutting with a pole saw. The face screen is great! now I'm not eating wood chips when I'm cutting. The plastic flap in the back keeps the chips from falling down the back of my neck eliminating a lot of discomfort. This was money well spent."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husqvarna pro Forest helmet

,
January 11, 2012
By LovinTennessee
from Russellville,Tn
"This is a fantastic helmet,The screened faceshield never fogs up and you stay cool while doing the job,I love the built on ear muffs they work great and helps holding the helmet on your head, I would recommendthis product hands down,,well worth the price anytime"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great protection

,
January 9, 2012
By handywoodsplitter
from Maine
"This Helmet provides great face protection and hearing protection! The only thing that would make it better is if it had some air vents( ones to open and close) it would be perfect!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

husky helmet

,
October 10, 2011
By DandALogGrenade
from Lancaster, OH
"This was one of thebest buys ever. It keeps the noise out and protects your head at the same time. I wear mine everytime I go cutting and when I run my log splitter. Its great!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

CHAINSAW HELMET

,
June 15, 2011
By EARLOLSEN200
from CONNECTICUT
"IT'S A GOOD HELMET AT A GOOD PRICE. THE ATTACHED EARPHONES KEEP THE HELMET FROM FALLING OFF YOU HEAD BY CLAMPING THE HELMET TO YOUR EARS. AND THEY HAVE A HIGH LEVEL OF SOUND REDUCTION. THE FACE SHIELD WORKS GREAT. I HAVE ANOTHER HELMET WITH A CLEAR PLASTIC FACE SHIELD AND IT GETS ALL FOGED UP IN ABOUT 5 MINUETS SO YOU HAVE TO LEAVE IT UP INORDER TO SEE WHAT YOU ARE DOING. AND OF COURSE YOU HAVE NO FACE PROTECTION WHEN IT'S UP. WITH THIS WINDOW SCREEN FACE SHIELD YOU HAVE NO FOGGING PROBLEM. AND YOU CAN SEE THROUGH IT VERY WELL. I GET HOT AND SWEATY INSIDE THE HELMET BUT ALL HARD HATS DO THAT. THIS ONE IS MARKED WHERE YOU CAN DRILL HOLES TO LET SOME HEAT OUT. THAT HELPS A LITTLE. BUT YOU LOOSE THE HIGH VOLTAGE RATING WHEN YOU DRILL HOLES IN IT. I DON'T WORK ARROUND ANY ELECTRICAL WIRES SO THAT IS OK FOR ME."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the Money

,
March 14, 2011
By ranch4u
from Jourdanton, TX
"I always thought a safety helment wasn't necessary. I am careful when I cut with the chain saw. However a close call told me otherwise. I like the fit and the ear protection is great, especially when you are cutting all day. The visor mesh screen keeps those nasty branches from poking you in the eyes! The orange color helps others to see me, and when I put it down, easy to locate for the next tree. I love it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort & Function!

,
January 16, 2011
By Stlshrk
from VA
"The six point attachment makes for a comfortable fit. The mesh screen is an improvement over the clear shields that others utilize. The muffs fit snuggly. This provides a good tight seal and hearing protection. The muffs also swing up out of the way for times when you are not running the saw. I have recommended this unit to others as well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

SafetyFirst

,
November 24, 2010
By Elkman
"I liked the way it fit, and everything worked on it."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Helmet

,
August 23, 2010
By Dazzo
from CT
"I'm very pleased with the helmet. Love the screen face shield compared to the clear plastic shields. This does not fog up nor does it get scratched. It keeps the helmet cooler allowing air to flow through screen. The helmet is a great fit and the ear pieces fit snug to your ear, hence, they really do their job. I would recommend this helmet to anyone looking for a new one or upgrading from one with a plastic face shield."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good piece of gear

,
June 2, 2010
By swede1
"Great piece of equipment. While the instructions are vauge, it is fairly self explanitory and easily assembled. The face shield is the biggest pro of this product. The mesh is much better than products with a plastic shield. Never have to worry about it fogging up or getting scratched. Helmet is nice and light weight. Only reason I gave it 4 stars is I've only used it one season; not long enough to find out how durable it is or if any of the plastic parts will fail."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

chain saw helmet

,
June 1, 2010
By N9ZSV
from Western Arkansas
"A little hard to assemble but when I had it figured out it fit very well. The ear muffs work well blocking most of the noise from my very noisy saw. The face guard keeps the chips from pelting my face, and the cloth visor keeps them from coming in at the top. It does get a bit hot under the muffs in the summer so I raise them whenever the saw is not running. They're nice and warm in the winter though. And of course the helmet protects my noggin. Just as important as a motorcycle helmet."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works fine!

,
February 23, 2010
By DaveNH
from NH
"I have had this helmet for quite some time, and it works great. It keeps the woodchips, branches, thorns and sawdust out of your face, while being comfortable and it has good sound reduction. I will be buying more for my other houses."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
SalvationIsOfTheLORD
northern Michigan 
 
Please wait while more information about SalvationIsOfTheLORD is loaded.
Additional information about SalvationIsOfTheLORD could not be loaded.
I like it!
January 12, 2012
"This helmet is 'the ticket.' Light-weight protection for your face/eyes, skull (being a hard-hat) and the 'mickey mouse' ears are very effective as they are adjustable: because they're so effective in reducing the sound-level one can listen to an i-Pod while operating a chain-saw. Assembly out of the box wasn't a problem. I'm glad I bought this helmet and feel safer when cutting up logs with the chain-saw. I'd encourage folks to but this product for safety's sake and it's comfort factor, too."
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)