Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection

Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection

Item# 195949
"UV-protected, high-vis orange hard hat with face screen and neck protector prevents sawdust and debris from flying back at your eyes and face when using a chain saw or while logging. ANSI Approved Yes, Z89.1-2003 Class G-E-C standards, Color Orange, Hardhat Type Hard hat features an adjustable 6-pt. suspension, Hearing Protector Type Adjustable hearing protector, Includes 1 Helmet and face shield system, Size Universal, Application Helmet. Lightweight, metal-mesh facescreen flips up when not in use Adjustable hearing protectors have 25dB NRR Hard hat features adjustable 6-pt. suspension for a comfortable fit UV- and chemical-resistant polyethylene construction Meets ANSI Z89.1-2003 Class G-E-C standards Complies with approx. 440V, molten metal and low temperature requirements"
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (25 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 of 25(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Review 21 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good piece of gear

,
June 2, 2010
By swede1
"Great piece of equipment. While the instructions are vauge, it is fairly self explanitory and easily assembled. The face shield is the biggest pro of this product. The mesh is much better than products with a plastic shield. Never have to worry about it fogging up or getting scratched. Helmet is nice and light weight. Only reason I gave it 4 stars is I've only used it one season; not long enough to find out how durable it is or if any of the plastic parts will fail."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

chain saw helmet

,
June 1, 2010
By N9ZSV
from Western Arkansas
"A little hard to assemble but when I had it figured out it fit very well. The ear muffs work well blocking most of the noise from my very noisy saw. The face guard keeps the chips from pelting my face, and the cloth visor keeps them from coming in at the top. It does get a bit hot under the muffs in the summer so I raise them whenever the saw is not running. They're nice and warm in the winter though. And of course the helmet protects my noggin. Just as important as a motorcycle helmet."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works fine!

,
February 23, 2010
By DaveNH
from NH
"I have had this helmet for quite some time, and it works great. It keeps the woodchips, branches, thorns and sawdust out of your face, while being comfortable and it has good sound reduction. I will be buying more for my other houses."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
SalvationIsOfTheLORD
northern Michigan 
 
Please wait while more information about SalvationIsOfTheLORD is loaded.
Additional information about SalvationIsOfTheLORD could not be loaded.
I like it!
January 12, 2012
"This helmet is 'the ticket.' Light-weight protection for your face/eyes, skull (being a hard-hat) and the 'mickey mouse' ears are very effective as they are adjustable: because they're so effective in reducing the sound-level one can listen to an i-Pod while operating a chain-saw. Assembly out of the box wasn't a problem. I'm glad I bought this helmet and feel safer when cutting up logs with the chain-saw. I'd encourage folks to but this product for safety's sake and it's comfort factor, too."
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 24 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet helmet

,
January 17, 2010
By 195engineer
from Spring, Texas
"I bought this helmet today and used it for 2 truckloads of wood. The helmet fits great, the ear muffs kept my ears from ringing, and the faceshield not only deflected the wood chips, but all the twigs and vines that you never see until its too late - I was impressed. I wear hardhats normally so I'm no stranger to this type of headgear. My head was cooler in the helmet then in my normal baseball hat. This is the first lumber jack helmet system I've had - and I can tell you that I will wear this helmet everytime I break out my chainsaw."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System with Hearing Protection
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husqvarna Pro Forest Helmet and Face Shield System

,
September 3, 2009
By BUBBA2008
from Rose State College, Midwest City, OK
"My employer purchased this helment/face sheild for use with our chainsaws. The face shield keeps out the wood chips and does not scatch like plastic face sheilds do. The helment, ear protection and face sheild have been in use for four years. We have not had any failures with the equipment. We have worn out three chain saws ,but not the helment system is still in good condition."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-25 of 25