Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for NOCO Genius Wicked Smart Multipurpose Battery Charger - 7.2 Amp, 12/24 Volt, Model# G7200

NOCO Genius Wicked Smart Multipurpose Battery Charger - 7.2 Amp, 12/24 Volt, Model# G7200

Item# 19643
The NOCO G7200 Genius Wicked Smart Charger is a smart, 12-step, fully automatic switch-mode battery charger and maintainer. The G7200 restores batteries to their original capacity, recovers slightly sulfated batteries, charges batteries in cold climates, rescues drained batteries, and provides maintenance charging to increase battery life. A powerful battery charger with specialized charging modes for recovering severely drained batteries that will not accept a normal charge. Suitable for most 12V and 24V battery capacities from 14 - 230Ah, such as motorcycles, ATVs, UTVs, snowmobiles, jet skis, cars, RVs, boats and trucks. Power Cord ft. 6, Dimensions L x W x H in. 9 x 3.8 x 2.4, Polarity Reversal Protection Yes, Overcharge Protection Yes, Amps 7.2 7200mA, Recharge Time hours at amps 14Ah-1 1/2 hrs. 230Ah-29 hrs., Case Material Plastic, Clamp Material Copper, Works With Wet, MF, AGM and gel batteries, Cable Length in. 78, Cable Gauge 16AWG, Charger Type Switch mode, fully-automatic, Charges Multiple Batteries qty. 1, Volts 12, 24, Trickle Recharge Time hours at amps 14Ah-1 1/2 hrs. 230Ah-29 hrs. Multiple battery chemistry safely charges wet, gel and AGM batteries Auto-memory feature - returns to last selected mode when restarted Fully interactive - automatically adjusts itself to changing current needs Cold/AGM mode - optimized charge mode for cold weather or AGM batteries Rapid Charging Technology - charges batteries 2X faster than traditional linear battery chargers Variable input compensated - 100 full charge even with varying A/C input voltages Recovery mode - recovers deeply discharged & sulfated batteries with pulse charging Designed for safety - protects against reverse polarity, short circuit, open circuit, spark proof, overheat, overcurrent & overcharge Abnormality protection - automatically shuts off if charger remains in Bulk charge mode for an extended period of time Extendable connectors - plug-n-play connectors for easy accessory changes 13.6V Supply mode - charge mode for maximizing battery capacity, reviving low voltage batteries and acting as a power supply 16V Boost mode - helps recover deeply discharged or sulfated batteries VosFX processor - a revolutionary smart processor utilizing sophisticated levels of intelligence to alter the charge process based on organic feedback from the battery to extend battery life
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for NOCO Genius Wicked Smart Multipurpose Battery Charger - 7.2 Amp, 12/24 Volt, Model# G7200
Review 1 for NOCO Genius Wicked Smart Multipurpose Battery Charger - 7.2 Amp, 12/24 Volt, Model# G7200
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Money saver

,
April 23, 2013
By delawareDale
from De
"On pivot Irrigation systems you tend to have alot of batteries sitting 6 to 9 months out of the year very hard on them. I bought this charger last week and it has revived 3 batteries I was going to haul for scrap can't say enough about desulfating cycle. paid for itself 3 times already"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NOCO Genius Wicked Smart Multipurpose Battery Charger - 7.2 Amp, 12/24 Volt, Model# G7200
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A battery saver!

,
November 25, 2011
By IrisStar
from Del Mar, Cali
"The battery on my mustang gt would not turn over. I thought i was going to need to purchase a new batt. Ended up purchasing this instead, charged the batt overnite, and the batt is working just fine now. Great charger, saved me some cash on a new batt. Very pleased, would purchase again."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NOCO Genius Wicked Smart Multipurpose Battery Charger - 7.2 Amp, 12/24 Volt, Model# G7200
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST charger on the market

,
November 10, 2011
By TexasHeartache
from Boling TEXAS
"I have used alot of battery chargers before, but this is by far the best charger on the market. Not only does this charger weighs about half that of other chargers, but it is a really powerful charger. It is easy to use and comes with an informative manual. Charges both 12v and 24v batteries, and can charge AGM batteries! My favorite part of this charger is the BOOST and SUPPLY modes. Super handy modes. I tested the BOOST mode on 2 old batteries in my garage. The charger completely desulfated them and they are now usable again. I used the SUPPLY mode to change out a battery and did not lose any of the computer settings. I have not seen a better, more comprehensive charger than the Genius G7200. A MUST HAVE!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NOCO Genius Wicked Smart Multipurpose Battery Charger - 7.2 Amp, 12/24 Volt, Model# G7200
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome everyday charger

,
October 28, 2011
By JerrySpegal
from Chi
"I purchased the Genius G7200 charger after my old charger couldn't charge a battery with a low battery voltage. The 13.6 supply feature on this charger is awesome. My battery on my Toyota Tundra was reading down around 2V. Instead of jump starting the truck, I used this mode to bring up the battery voltage, then I took it through a complete charge. I also used the Boost feature as well, which is just as great as supply. Basically, my battery on my truck was completely trashed, but after using these features, I think I can get another 1 to 2 years out of this battery. Great charger!!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NOCO Genius Wicked Smart Multipurpose Battery Charger - 7.2 Amp, 12/24 Volt, Model# G7200
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Chargers!

,
October 27, 2011
By MarkintheRockies
from The Rockies
"This is a really simple charger to use and does what it is supposed to do. I leave it connected to my RV in my driveway since I only use it about once a month. No problems whatsoever and never had a dead battery. Very light and portable. I am going to store my RV this winter and gave this charger to the storage unit company. The loved it and bought 20 for their other vehicles. Nice charger for RV's and charges really fast."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NOCO Genius Wicked Smart Multipurpose Battery Charger - 7.2 Amp, 12/24 Volt, Model# G7200
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Genius Battery Charger

,
October 24, 2011
By JohnnyVegas
from Vegas
"I purchased the Genius G7200 because I recently switched to an AGM battery for my lake boat. AGM batteries need to be charged at a higher voltage and this was the only charger i could find that had a mode for that. Been doing a great job and no problems with my battery. Works as advertised. High quality product, well made."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NOCO Genius Wicked Smart Multipurpose Battery Charger - 7.2 Amp, 12/24 Volt, Model# G7200
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Genius G7200 Battery Charger

,
October 20, 2011
By Anonymous
from Texas
"I have used many cheap chargers in the past and never been really happy with them. I needed a new charger for my Dodge truck so I decided on the G7200 because of features. After using this charger, I have to say this is one the coolest chargers around. I was able to retain all my computer settings when changing my battery with the built-in Supply Mode. It worked perfect, no memory loss. I have it hooked up an old car battery I had lying around in my garage to test out the Boost Mode. I'll submit another review to let you know if it saved a completely trashed battery. Overall, great charger and worth every penny."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NOCO Genius Wicked Smart Multipurpose Battery Charger - 7.2 Amp, 12/24 Volt, Model# G7200
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This charger is AWESOME!

,
July 11, 2011
By MROJerry
from New Castle, PA
"Bought this charger for our companies floor scrubber. Our old lester charger could not recharge if the battery voltage got to low, which forced us to have to jump start the scrubber to use it. It was such a huge time consumer that I started looking for a better solution. Then I found this awesome battery charger. This charger comes with a supply mode which basically can charge any low voltage battery. Once I was able to get the batteries charged, then took it through a complete charge cycle as the manual suggested. Next, I used the charges 16v boost mode to desulfate. Wow! A huge difference. Our floor scrubber is now lasting at least 1 hour longer than before. This is truly a smart charger. This is an essential charger for any maintenance and MRO person. This charger is saving us time and money. Not to mention, it is so easy to use. Also, thanks for the helpful manual. It has so much information, not just one of those cheap one pagers."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.