Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Infrared Radiant Wall Heater - 3-Plaque, 18,000 BTU, Model# MD3TPA"

"ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Infrared Radiant Wall Heater - 3-Plaque, 18,000 BTU, Model# MD3TPA"

Item# 19854
"This ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Infrared Radiant Wall Heater offers 99 energy efficiency and dual fuel versatility. Use it with either natural gas or propane for cost-effective comfort. No venting, chimney or electricity is required, making the ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Infrared Radiant Wall Heater ideal for power outages. With the push of a button, the piezo ignition makes it easy to enjoy up to 18,000 BTU of comfortable warmth. Product Style Wall heater, Thermostat Included Yes, BTU Output 18,000, Color White, Dimensions L x W x H in. 8 x 19 1/4 x 23 1/2, Heating Capability sq. ft. 700, Includes Wall mounting bracket, Oxygen Depletion Sensor Yes, Blower Included No. Easy push-button piezo ignition Installation is easy and economical with no venting or chimney required No electricity is necessary, making it perfect for power outages Works with optional blower #173957 Use with the included wall mounting bracket or optional base legs sold separately, Item# 173958 Not for sale in California or Canada. Check your local regulations on installation restrictions and requirements. Propane use requires 100-lb. tank or larger with two-stage adjustable regulator available from gas supply company."
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer Reviews for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Infrared Radiant Wall Heater - 3-Plaque, 18,000 BTU, Model# MD3TPA"
Review 1 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Infrared Radiant Wall Heater - 3-Plaque, 18,000 BTU, Model# MD3TPA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Infrared Radiant Wall H

,
February 4, 2014
By j57a
from Idaho
"I have purchased Three of these an have had no problems over the last five years. I bought this heater for a larger space and the 30,000 BTU exceeded my expectations. It is very easy to set up with no real experience needed.
I would recommend this to all my family and friend's."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Infrared Radiant Wall Heater - 3-Plaque, 18,000 BTU, Model# MD3TPA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Radiant wall heater

,
February 4, 2014
By JT73
from Mountain View, AR
"Works as advertised. Cycles off and on, is easy to light, and after doing a lot of internet searching and calling local stores this was the best price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Infrared Radiant Wall Heater - 3-Plaque, 18,000 BTU, Model# MD3TPA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Installation

,
February 4, 2014
By Rgolf1960
from Arkansas
"This is the first time I have attempted this kind of installation and I have to tell you, it was a breeze. We had an older model heater and it had thicker metal and seemed more solid, but this little heater does the trick and more. We have used this 24/7 for one month and it will heat a 15x30 room to 70 degrees all by itself."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Infrared Radiant Wall Heater - 3-Plaque, 18,000 BTU, Model# MD3TPA"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

infared heater

,
March 13, 2013
By covele
from indiana
"This is my second procom heater. It works great, no smell. One complaint I have is the excessive noise the heater makes when it turns off. It will wake the dead. Its caused by the expansion and contraction of the tiles. Go with the blue flame style if you are a light sleeper. The older heaters were designed differently, they didn't make as much noise. Also, the blower is useless. Don't waste the money. I have yet to see a blower on one of these heaters blow hard enough to move a piece of paper."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+16points
27out of 38found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Infrared Radiant Wall Heater - 3-Plaque, 18,000 BTU, Model# MD3TPA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

PROCOM HEATER

,
October 15, 2012
By glenn5
from CT
"I have purchased a couple of these heaters and I find them to exceed my expectations. The cost is much less than comparable heaters I have owned (such as Empire) but the quality and performance is excellent. The fact that these heaters are dual-fuel makes installation for the conversion to lp (just by flipping a switch) so convenient and idiot proof. Definitely a great buy!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Infrared Radiant Wall Heater - 3-Plaque, 18,000 BTU, Model# MD3TPA"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome heater with thermostat

,
October 8, 2012
By MsLee
from New Mexico
"I've been looking for a simple LP wall heater WITH A THERMOSTAT for a few years now -this Procom heater gave me all I needed -easy to install, takes up a small amount of wall space, looks nice and lights fast. WORD OF CAUTION: after youve installed the heater and are ready to light it, open the gas line SLOWLY! IF you don't the plunger in the heater's regulator can get stuck -happened to me. Thanks to great customer service from the company that makes the heater, I got it unstuck and everything worked perfect after. This heater is plenty to heat my 500 square foot living area."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
19out of 33found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Infrared Radiant Wall Heater - 3-Plaque, 18,000 BTU, Model# MD3TPA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Real WInner

,
August 20, 2012
By Jackie00H
from Mansfield Center, CT
"I purchased the Pro Com heater a year ago to use in a laundry room without heat. My pipes would freeze if I didn't have heat in the room. The Pro Com more than did the job, the blower especially is helpful to spread the heat into the room. I highly recommend Pro Com."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Infrared Radiant Wall Heater - 3-Plaque, 18,000 BTU, Model# MD3TPA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pro Com Model# MD3TPA

,
January 16, 2012
By uah3080
from Alabama
"Heater is safe and reliable. Installation was problem free. Very efficient and adds a comfort to a drafty house."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Infrared Radiant Wall Heater - 3-Plaque, 18,000 BTU, Model# MD3TPA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The green house

,
January 16, 2012
By ogt58
from Coldspring , Texas
"I bought a Mr. Heater to put in my green house and it worked fine but the only drawback was changing the little green propane bottles all of the time . Then i bought the ProCom Vent Free heater and ran a line from my 500 gal. propane tank to the green house and hooked the heater up . Result's were great and my wife and plant's are both HAPPY ! George , Coldspring , Texas ."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "ProCom Vent-Free Dual Fuel Infrared Radiant Wall Heater - 3-Plaque, 18,000 BTU, Model# MD3TPA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Heater - and very safe

,
October 19, 2011
By NevadaBill
from Carson City, NV
"This heater does a great job of heating up a room very quickly. I have monitored with a CO alarm and I'm convinced it is VERY safe."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+15points
33out of 51found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.