Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Die-Cast Truck Replica - Kenworth Double Dump Truck, 1:32 Scale, Model# 11943

Die-Cast Truck Replica - Kenworth Double Dump Truck, 1:32 Scale, Model# 11943

Item# 1993370
132 scale heavy-duty truck replica features die-cast cab and functional door, moving wheels and lifelike details. Authentic color, realistic graphics and various moving parts. Ideal for both collectors and kids. Includes 1 Double dump truck, Movement Functional door, moving wheels, various other parts, Scale Size 132, Vehicle Make Kenworth.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 9(78%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Die-Cast Truck Replica - Kenworth Double Dump Truck, 1:32 Scale, Model# 11943
Review 1 for Die-Cast Truck Replica - Kenworth Double Dump Truck, 1:32 Scale, Model# 11943
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dumped Lame Truck

,
January 30, 2013
By BlockHD123
from Norfolk, VA
"Ordered Dump Truck on line and picked it up at store. Got home and it was already broken but grandson wanted it so we kept it. Cheap plastic hinges that broke and pins that fell out. Trailer hitch was broken off so it couldn't be hooked together earthier ! Sad. Glad we got it on the 50% off sale or I'd really taken it back and not been too happy. Surprised that Northern sold me a defect too. Usually I get decent good quality items. I Don't recommend it , it's Thin construction and flimsy !"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Die-Cast Truck Replica - Kenworth Double Dump Truck, 1:32 Scale, Model# 11943
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

He Loves It!

,
October 8, 2012
By Levimom
from Humboldt, CA
"My 6 year old son bought this toy with his own money and he loves it. He plays with it all the time and likes to use the truck by itself and with the trailer. He is always finding something to haul in it.
It is made of plastic, so it cannot take a lot of wear and tear, but it has remained an "inside" toy, so it is holding up very well. I highly recommend this toy to others.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Die-Cast Truck Replica - Kenworth Double Dump Truck, 1:32 Scale, Model# 11943
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

dump truck

,
May 30, 2011
By modifiedtuner8689
from minooka,il
"this truck is very great tons of chrome and holds up well to everything it is put to the task"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Die-Cast Truck Replica - Kenworth Double Dump Truck, 1:32 Scale, Model# 11943
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

super loader

,
May 28, 2010
By Anonymous
from Henderson, TN
"My son plays with this truck all the time. We have ordered about every one that northern tools has & he loves them all. He plays with them daily inside & even takes them out in the dirt. Always packaged nice & fast shipping. Thanks."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Die-Cast Truck Replica - Kenworth Double Dump Truck, 1:32 Scale, Model# 11943
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great truck detail

,
May 1, 2008
By grammasue
from oregon
"ordered this for grandson age 7 who really cherished it! more fragile than most kids can be rough and ready with, but a responsible kid will really love this! and the adult will want a collection of them! chrome to the max!!!definitely collectible!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Die-Cast Truck Replica - Kenworth Double Dump Truck, 1:32 Scale, Model# 11943
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dump truck w/trailer Model #11943

,
January 14, 2008
By bigdude11
from Port Orchard, WA
"This truck was bought for a 4 year old truck fanatic. In the box it looked great but as soon as it came out the exhaust fell off. He played with it for a short time and the king pin came out of the trailer. Luckily, we found it in the carpet and were able to do the repairs with glue. The body of the truck is steel and good quality but the trailer and beds are fairly thin plastic. Great display truck but if it will haul toys and toy cars have glue ready."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Die-Cast Truck Replica - Kenworth Double Dump Truck, 1:32 Scale, Model# 11943
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

double dump

,
January 14, 2008
By aasal1
from catskill mountains ,new york
"Again bought this truck for my son for christmas this one was way cooler than the other because it has double dump trailers and you can use the truck with both or just one."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Die-Cast Truck Replica - Kenworth Double Dump Truck, 1:32 Scale, Model# 11943
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Replica

,
July 10, 2007
By Mickster
from Syracuse, NY
"This is another setup that my son just loves and (8 years old) and he pretty much has his own little construction company set up with all the replicas. Although the unit is made of mostly plastic, it is quite durable and looks just like the real McCoy. Great replica."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Die-Cast Truck Replica - Kenworth Double Dump Truck, 1:32 Scale, Model# 11943
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flatbed hauler w/backoe

,
November 16, 2006
By 5878
from Highland, Utah
"My 13 year old son has played with many of the CAT colletibles, on a daily basis. He pretends that he is the contractor and has with the help of CAT built many roads and buildings. As a mother is love your products because it allows my son to imangine all the things he will never beable to do. You see, my son is in a wheelchair and will not beable to do most of the activities he plays.
But, he can tell you how each machine works and what it is used for. His teachers wish that he would put the same amount on energy into school (he would if they can relate to the CAT machines). Thank you for creating realistic toys that have brought a whole world to my son.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.