Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dyno Kwick Lock Pick Gets You In!

Dyno Kwick Lock Pick Gets You In!

Item# 199475
"Keys lost Locked out Just use the 3-in-1 tool invented by a locksmith. For vehicle, padlocks, cabinets and more Instructions. NOTE Not for sale in CA, FL, IL and MI, nor to any minor. Buyer is responsible to check state/local codes. Product not intended for illegal use. U.S.A. Includes qty. 1."
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (21 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 of 21(95%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dyno Kwick Lock Pick Gets You In!
Review 1 for Dyno Kwick Lock Pick Gets You In!
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lock pick

,
October 23, 2014
By Sinner
from minneapolis
" I lost the keys to my safe that holds a lot of hockey cards {money} I bought the Dyno Kwick Lock Pick to try and get into it and after a few try's I was amazed I was actually able to open it I was shocked I think this product is great for your home cause losing keys happens so I give the Dyno Kwick Lock Pick 5 stars
awesome tool
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dyno Kwick Lock Pick Gets You In!
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just like the description quik and easy.

,
February 8, 2014
By Spam
from Wichita, KS
" Follow the step on easy instructions and it becomes easier than a key, helpful with personal pad locks without keys or any other lock. Easy to learn with an ideal set-up for use and convenient quick access and concealing for reliable and consistency. 5 stars ****** "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dyno Kwick Lock Pick Gets You In!
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This pick gets the job done.

,
October 8, 2012
By TG69
from East Grand Forks, MN
" A well built and clever tool. I was called in to use the lock pick, and was not let down. The way it folds up keeps the tool handy. Each time I have used the pick, interest is generated as to where I purchased the tool. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dyno Kwick Lock Pick Gets You In!
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Convenient Tool

,
May 7, 2012
By MH56
from El Dorado, AR
" An excellent lock pick for a beginner. This tool has saved me several times with lost keys, ect. With a little practice you can open locks like a locksmith! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dyno Kwick Lock Pick Gets You In!
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dyno kwick lock pick

,
January 10, 2012
By sbcuda68
from Erial NJ
" When you accidentally lock yourself out. The Dyno kwick lock pick works great. Very compact and easy to use. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dyno Kwick Lock Pick Gets You In!
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for starters

,
June 9, 2011
By Trevbomb
" I started lock picking with this tool and it was fairly easy. It got me hooked on lock picking and I am now able to pick locks with a regular set(which is much funner) but still it was a great beginner tool. "
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dyno Kwick Lock Pick Gets You In!
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great item

,
March 16, 2011
By matt1
" I liked this item and it worked well on the first three or four locks but the tension wrench broke. I think it is a user fault because the instructions say not to force the wench and well, I did. To my knowledge there is not a replacement. Thanks, off to fabricate one. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dyno Kwick Lock Pick Gets You In!
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dyno Kwick Lock Picks works in a pinch

,
June 1, 2010
By Mayor22
from Camdenton, MO
" I purchased this pick for its concealment and the way it packs up into one solid unit. It is a solid tool although the pick will works it's way lose. There is a screw that holds the pick inside of the casing that will loosen after a few times of using the pick to rake pins. It happened to two of these Kwick picks mine and a buddies. Put a little lock tight on the screw and you are good to go. This is a minimalist pick set. But for some pad locks and cabinet locks ect. it works great. Solid piece of gear, easy to use, and worth the money. Great for beginners. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dyno Kwick Lock Pick Gets You In!
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

quik pick

,
February 19, 2010
By jizzle
from STL
" Great little tool. i mastered it in just a few minutes. Opened my front door in just 15 seconds...if this breaks or gets lost i WILL buy another "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dyno Kwick Lock Pick Gets You In!
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Real Money Saver

,
November 2, 2009
By SgtSlaughter
from Frankfort, Il
" While it takes a little practice, this will unlock most locks. I have used it to unlock storage sheds, dead bolt locks and car trunks. Certainly cheaper that calling for a locksmith. It pays for itself with just one use. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dyno Kwick Lock Pick Gets You In!
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good initial pick

,
March 16, 2009
By greybeard
from East Coast of Michigan
" Nice compact unit. Takes practice to use but it does work. Don't force it, just use a soft touch. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dyno Kwick Lock Pick Gets You In!
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A LITTLE PRACTICE GOES A LONG WAY

,
August 23, 2008
By LEWALL
from EMMAUS, PA
" I bought this after a goup of us were locked in a building that we were working in. This seemed like a good idea in a pinch. After receiving the tool, I did some practicing. I found that some locks are harder than others, but are still managable. I have been able to open locks where the key has been lost, or the person holding the key is MIA. And of course it's fun to see people's faces on job sites when you get into a locked room or building. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dyno Kwick Lock Pick Gets You In!
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Compact, Works Great in a Pinch

,
August 18, 2008
By mdd423
from Millersville, Pa
" The Dyno Kwick Lock Pick works great in a bind. It will take a while to learn the inner workings of a lock and its tumblers but any google search will reveal how a lock works.
This Product would have gotten a FIVE STAR RATING but the part that holds the tension wrench in kept coming lose and I lost the tension wrench, making the hole system useless. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dyno Kwick Lock Pick Gets You In!
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

IT NOT AS EASY AS IT LOOKS

,
August 11, 2008
By FRANCISCO
from NEW YORK
" AFTER 45 MINUTES TRYING TO OPEN AN ORDINARY LOCK I REALIZED THAT ANYBODY NEEDS A LOT OF PRACTICE IN ORDER TO USE THIS TOOL. IT IS NOT AS EASY AS IT LOOKS. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dyno Kwick Lock Pick Gets You In!
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dyno Kwick Lock Pick

,
June 4, 2008
By MattsMachine
from Texas
" The first lock I tried took me about 30 minutes. My second try took me less than 10 minutes. I also found out some locks are easier than others. It's like a spare set of keys. A little hard to use on some locks but it works. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dyno Kwick Lock Pick Gets You In!
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

five star rating

,
April 14, 2008
By cali
from California
" I learne dhow to use this tool on door locks around my house. now that im good at it i use it every whereim locked out. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dyno Kwick Lock Pick Gets You In!
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

It actually works

,
January 23, 2008
By clevername
from Hamilton, VA
" I have never picked a lock before and really doubted that it would actually work. As advertised the Dyno Kwick got me in! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dyno Kwick Lock Pick Gets You In!
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dyno Kwick Lock Pick

,
January 14, 2008
By Strat3582
from Tampa, Fl
" This is a good product. I am still working on getting the hang of it better but it is fairly easy to use and comes in handy when your neighbors lock themselves out of their houses... I have also used it and have shown it to my work at the fire department and they are interested in purchasing them for the vehicles so when we have to make forced entry to a home (that is not an emergency) we can do it without doing any damage to the home. It is a great tool and very handy! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dyno Kwick Lock Pick Gets You In!
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

kwick pick

,
July 12, 2007
By 07consumer
from Minneapolis, MN
" Will get another cause I lost mine. But before that I picked my deadboldt. it don,t pick easy though and took me some laerning. but will get another. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dyno Kwick Lock Pick Gets You In!
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Useful!

,
July 10, 2007
By Xana009
from Mexico
" This quick toolpick was absolutely great! Very helpful when keys lost, I use it to unlock bathroom door. Hilghly Recomended! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.