Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Bruder Mack Flatbed Truck with JCB Backhoe, Model# 02813"

"Bruder Mack Flatbed Truck with JCB Backhoe, Model# 02813"

Item# 199726
"Load the backhoe onto this Mack truck and move to the next job. Recommended Ages years 3 and up, Scale Size 116, Safety Warning Choking hazard-small parts Not for children under 3 yrs., Dimensions L x W x H in. 36 3/4 x 6 5/16 x 7 5/16, Movement Multiple areas of movement, Style Truck/backhoe, Material Type Polycarbonate/ABS plastic. Truck and detachable trailer feature fifth wheel clutch, removable side gates, fold-down ramps, folding mirrors, opening doors, folding support bar, locking device and tilting cab with viewable engine Backhoe loader moves up and down, swings side to side, has functional front loader, stabilizer legs and rotating driver's seat For ages 3+"
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (21 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Bruder Mack Flatbed Truck with JCB Backhoe, Model# 02813"
Review 1 for "Bruder Mack Flatbed Truck with JCB Backhoe, Model# 02813"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Truck

,
January 27, 2015
By Ed1953
from Seattle
" I bought this truck for my 5 year old nephew and sent it directly to him (I did not open it nor see it in person). His dad (my brother) opened it with his son and was amazed. He said the size, detail, features, and sturdiness are incredible. My nephew had to have it in bed with him before he would go to sleep every night. He loves it and that is why you buy a truck. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Bruder Mack Flatbed Truck with JCB Backhoe, Model# 02813"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handles the abuse!

,
January 9, 2015
By Olskool68
from Odessa
" Bought this for my two year old who loves all things tractor. The tractor is a bit complicated for him to figure out all of the articulation points but he loves it. Yes, lots of plastic but pretty sturdy. Awesome details and plenty of parts to explore. I know as he gets older he will get a hang of how everything works, and I have faith it'll last however long that might take! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Bruder Mack Flatbed Truck with JCB Backhoe, Model# 02813"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

So many activities wrapped into one

,
January 8, 2015
By IowaFamily
from Iowa
" I was hesitant to order this toy for our 2.5 year old, since the reccomended age is over 3. But he wants to do everything like his big brother, and I want him to be reasonably challenged by his play. This Bruer truck does not disappoint. It is a fantastic value. It is made extremely well, and northern's price was competitive. It is a toy that can grow with a child, and will stand up to the task. The Bruder trucks are the favorite Christmas gifts this year, and my 6 year old looks through the included catalog often planning his next truck. He is especially excited to try a logging truck. The many options for play on this truck make it a great choice. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Bruder Mack Flatbed Truck with JCB Backhoe, Model# 02813"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A well made toy

,
January 1, 2015
By LindaSue207
from Waterboro Maine
" The detailed and workmanship put into this truck is beyond belief. This company also has replacement parts if it gets broke. This is so well made I don't think that's a problem. The little boy it was given to had a ball with it. It is worth every penny paid for it. Get one for your child or friends child it is worth it and then some. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Bruder Mack Flatbed Truck with JCB Backhoe, Model# 02813"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bruder Trucks

,
December 24, 2014
By Lotus23Bdriver
from Orange County Ca.
" Bruder makes great toy trucks. They are very accurate and though made of plastic, they are very sturdy. Also, they are very realistic with all kinds of opening doors, hood, and the tractor had an operating front bucket and the rear scoop and arm all worked as it should. My grandson was overwhelmed and really enjoyed playing with it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Bruder Mack Flatbed Truck with JCB Backhoe, Model# 02813"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great toy.

,
December 22, 2014
By doc1969
from cape cod
" I found this toy to be of high quality and the detail to be awesome.
My grandson and other kids will have a ball with this.
I wish that I was a kid again and had this myself.
I might just have to get down on the floor and play with it too.
Doc "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Bruder Mack Flatbed Truck with JCB Backhoe, Model# 02813"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice toy

,
September 21, 2014
By PalmerDayton
from Silver springs Nevada
" Got for the kids birthday well made he really enjoys it "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Bruder Mack Flatbed Truck with JCB Backhoe, Model# 02813"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bruder Truck/Backhoe

,
April 26, 2013
By Steveintx
from Amarillo
" My grandson loves the Bruder products. Well made product and reasonably priced. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Bruder Mack Flatbed Truck with JCB Backhoe, Model# 02813"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bruder

,
August 13, 2012
By FG4134
from Appomattox, VA
" This is an excellent well made toy. My grandson has enjoyed playing with the truck and backhoe. The actual moving parts and the detail in which it is made are what made me buy the product. The accessories are a real plus, it allows my grandson to add realism to his playing activities. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Bruder Mack Flatbed Truck with JCB Backhoe, Model# 02813"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Big Truck for anyone loving construction

,
May 7, 2012
By MachineLoverMom
from Pittsburgh, PA
" Bought this for my son who has every type of construction vehicle! He plays with it almost everyday and only the little gray bars on the sides of the trailer broke off 6 months after purchase. He loves that the doors open. The only bad thing I can find about it is that the ramps to the trailer come off all the time and my son cannot put them back on himself. I wish they would not fall off as easily as they do but at least they go back on. I also like that it is big but not too heavy for little kids to carry around themselves. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Bruder Mack Flatbed Truck with JCB Backhoe, Model# 02813"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Son loves it

,
January 17, 2012
By MissPriss
from Raleigh, MS
" I got this for my 5 year old son for Christmas. He plays with it all the time. He loves it. I was a little disappointed that it was made of plastic all over. I thought the cab part was a metal. It has held up so far though. "
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Bruder Mack Flatbed Truck with JCB Backhoe, Model# 02813"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mack Truck and Hoe combo toy

,
January 11, 2012
By Lemm
from Iowa farmer/retired engineer
" This toy was a real big hit with my 3-yr old grandson. The realistic look was great, and having the hoe to load and unload was also a huge bonus feature. The kids load the semi with other toy trucks and tractors when they play. I don't even want to THINK about how much I would have loved having something like this in about 1947. Oops! There was no such thing as a backhoe in 1947. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Bruder Mack Flatbed Truck with JCB Backhoe, Model# 02813"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

grandson loves this truck and backhoe

,
January 10, 2012
By jeff25
from Florida
" The truck is large and the backhoe easiliy loads and unloads from the trailer. I later purchased a BobCat and to my surprise it fits perfectly in the area to the front of the trailer. All of these items are made with great detail but are made of plastic. They are however pretty durable. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Bruder Mack Flatbed Truck with JCB Backhoe, Model# 02813"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bruder Mack Flatbed Truck with JCB Backhoe, Model#

,
January 10, 2012
By jbwalker
from Freeville, ny
" I purchased this flatbed truck, trailer & loader for my 3 year old grandson. He loved it ! It is very realistic & for a child that wants to do "grown up" play, this is a great toy. A bit more expensive than deparment store brands, but well worth the price. Order process on line was very smooth, deliver was quick & product was well packaged to prevent damage. I will definitely be adding to his collection with other Bruder toys. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Bruder Mack Flatbed Truck with JCB Backhoe, Model# 02813"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grandson's Christmas Present

,
January 9, 2012
By GABE1
from Buna, TX
" My grandson is crazy about trucks and tractors. With this gift he got both in one present. He got to open all of his presents and then he was given my gift. When he opened the gift, he forgot all about his other gifts for the rest of the day.
The next week he had a tonsillectomy. When he woke up, we ask him what he would like to have. He said,"I want my red truck. This definitely a gift that will keep on giving for a long time to come.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Bruder Mack Flatbed Truck with JCB Backhoe, Model# 02813"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bruder Trucks

,
January 9, 2012
By Grandmaof5
from Marthasville, MO
" Purchased this truck for 5 year old grandson. He absolutely loves it! These trucks are so "realistic" with working parts and great detail. Other grandson who is 4 has several of the Bruder trucks. Very durable even though they are plastic. They play with them all the time and Daddy plays with them. I think he likes them more than the kids! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Bruder Mack Flatbed Truck with JCB Backhoe, Model# 02813"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

big mack

,
March 14, 2011
By Tillie
" I was thrilled to receive this Mack with all the working parts. I gave it to my 6 yearr old Great Nephew and he went over each detail and was so excited. That made my day. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Bruder Mack Flatbed Truck with JCB Backhoe, Model# 02813"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great toy

,
November 24, 2010
By appalachia
from Va
" I purchased this truck for my grand son this week. This thing is great, very realistic, good quality. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Bruder Mack Flatbed Truck with JCB Backhoe, Model# 02813"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rough Boy

,
August 31, 2010
By Bucyrus
from Michigan
" This truck was purchsed for my son as a Christmas gift, LOVE IT.. It's a beautiful truck with wonderful detailing, it's beautiful. However I was a little worried about spending that amount of money on a toy for a very rough 3 year old, (whom is now 4 and all boy) he has broke a small piece off the side or the trailer which doesn't make a big deal but I see he has now broke a main bar on the back hoe loader that was needed to make the scoop work proporly. Yet for a little boy whom is so into construction vehicles it is so worth the purchase and the smile on his face as its his favorite and looks just like daddy's so he says. I would and have recommend this product to a friend as a great gift, "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Bruder Mack Flatbed Truck with JCB Backhoe, Model# 02813"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

mack truck and trailerr

,
February 15, 2010
By JamesSr
from newport, New hampshire
" excellent german made quality. Very life like with working doors and engine compartment. The tractor articulates like the real thing. Five stars very durable. My Four year old loves it !! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.