Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bruder Mack Granite Liebherr Crane Truck - 1:16 Scale, Model# 02818

Bruder Mack Granite Liebherr Crane Truck - 1:16 Scale, Model# 02818

Item# 199771
Extra-large Bruder toys are built tough for regular use in the sandbox or back yard. Large detailed Mack Granite Liebherr truck features a crane that extends to over 4 feet tall Stabilizer legs and a counterweight that can be filled with sand maintain the crane's stability. Realistic driver's cabin features doors that open, a tilting engine hood that displays engine block, folding mirrors and chrome accessories. Tough German-made toy provides years of heavy-duty play time. Scale Size 116, Recommended Ages years 4 and up, Movement Functional crane, stabilizer legs, doors and hood, Dimensions L x W x H in. 26 x 7 5/16 x 10 5/8, Safety Warning Choking hazard-small parts Not for children under 3 yrs., Material Type Polycarbonate/ABS plastic, Style Truck/crane. ABS plastic. 26in.L x 7 5/16in.W x 10 5/8in.H
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Bruder Mack Granite Liebherr Crane Truck - 1:16 Scale, Model# 02818
Review 1 for Bruder Mack Granite Liebherr Crane Truck - 1:16 Scale, Model# 02818
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product !

,
October 8, 2012
By D910
from Rockland, NY
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"It`s an great toy. Just like the real thing. I wish I had all of the Bruder trucks I have most of them."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bruder Mack Granite Liebherr Crane Truck - 1:16 Scale, Model# 02818
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A True Play Experience!

,
August 20, 2012
By Tax374
from New Jersey
"What a toy truck! Like all Bruder toys it's built to exact scale in detail. I purchased this for my grandson who loves Bruder trucks. He has made this the flag ship of his fleet. I appreciate Bruder because of their durability and features. Bruder is the only toy company I know that offers replacement parts at a reasonable price for their toys. This truck is one of their largest in size. If you have a child that loves trucks, construction equipment or farm equipment than definitely consider Bruder, and Northern's prices on Bruder are unbeatable."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bruder Mack Granite Liebherr Crane Truck - 1:16 Scale, Model# 02818
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Truck

,
May 8, 2012
By MasonM
from Southeast Alabama
"I bought this item for my grandson as a christmas present. He was thrilled with the truck and it's many features. As for durability he has played with the truck for six months and still nothing broken."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bruder Mack Granite Liebherr Crane Truck - 1:16 Scale, Model# 02818
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bruder Mack Granite Liebherr Crane Truck

,
January 10, 2012
By DGP1
from Missouri
"Very tough well made toys. Able to stand up to the abuse of 5 and 6 year old boys without falling apart."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bruder Mack Granite Liebherr Crane Truck - 1:16 Scale, Model# 02818
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for ALL KIDS!!!

,
December 25, 2011
By BILL33411
from Royal Palm Beach, FL.
"This crane has it all. Great quality. Great detail. Great fun. We had to pry this crane from my 3 year old grandson on Christmas day. It's really fantastic."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bruder Mack Granite Liebherr Crane Truck - 1:16 Scale, Model# 02818
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Toy, one issue

,
April 2, 2011
By GF1234
"Our boys absolutely love this toy crane. Our only issue is that one of the plastic posts that holds on the extension piece broke the second day. We tried all sorts of glue, but it just won't stay. It seems to stay on with just the one post, so the boys still enjoy it. The rest of the toy is so sturdy, I was surprised by the weakness of that piece."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bruder Mack Granite Liebherr Crane Truck - 1:16 Scale, Model# 02818
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crane

,
March 14, 2011
By ndaadams
from Sylva, NC
"Santa brought these cranes for Christmas. Unbelievable detail to the crane. My boys are 3 and they love them. I think dad actually liked them better! They have enjoyed making all parts move, Mom is the only one who doesn't know how to operate."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bruder Mack Granite Liebherr Crane Truck - 1:16 Scale, Model# 02818
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kid Tough

,
March 14, 2011
By Johndeeremoma
from South Haven, MN
"This is a tough made product. In comparison to John Deere tractors of other boy toys this is one tough product. It feels heavy and worth the investment for your imaginative toddler and youth. Watch for clearance sales to save money"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bruder Mack Granite Liebherr Crane Truck - 1:16 Scale, Model# 02818
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful

,
March 14, 2011
By mel4324
from LANCASTER,OHIO
"THIS TRUCK IS SO WONDERFUL I BOUGHT IT FOR MY GRANDSONS 3RD BIRTHDAY IT WAS A HIT WITH ALL THE KIDS THERE. IT IS BUILT SO TUFF, NO NEED TO WORRY ABOUT BREAKING IT , LIKE ALL THE TOYS YOU GET FROM A DEPARTMENT STORE I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bruder Mack Granite Liebherr Crane Truck - 1:16 Scale, Model# 02818
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bruder Crane Truck

,
March 14, 2011
By Dave65
from Chicago north suburburb
"Bought as present for my grandchild. He loves it! As well as his dad. Came in big box that was very impressive! Makes a great gift!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bruder Mack Granite Liebherr Crane Truck - 1:16 Scale, Model# 02818
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

,
January 24, 2011
By Badabing
from CT
"Ordered this toy during thanksgiving sale. Put it in storage until christmas. Opened on christmas day a my boy enjoyed it! This was his favorite toy to play with. It did come damaged where it wouldn't support itself in the upright position. I contacted Bruder day after christmas when they were closed for a 2 week shutdown. While checking my email one day, i noticed an FedEx shipment from them with the replacement part, no questions asked. I received it a few days later and to my surprise was simple to install and resolved our issue. Excellent toy, built to last, played with every day! I will definately buy more of their toys!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bruder Mack Granite Liebherr Crane Truck - 1:16 Scale, Model# 02818
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing toy for kids of all ages

,
December 23, 2010
By jupiter
from auburn ca
"We bought this for our 3-year old son, and he's played with it for a week so far - it's a little advanced for him right now, but I am sure having fun with it! The movement of the parts is amazing, and the moving parts seem well-built (the small decorative parts, like the mirrors on the doors) won't last too long, but it will still function - operation of the controls is, for the most part, smooth. The knob that raises and lowers the crane arm is a bit stiff, and takes a little more hand strength than the average 3-year old, but he will grow into it.
It's not a small toy - it's almost 2 feet long out of the box, and when it's fully extended and the crane arm raised to its maximum height, it's well over 3 feet high.
There are little storage areas (good for storing the ever-important M&Ms), a container you can fill with sand for a counterweight, the outriggers are adjustable and easy to use, and the doors/hood/etc open up, giving additional opportunity for a kid to explore the moving parts.
Overall, expensive toy, but well worth the money! I know my son (and possibly dad) will be playing with it for years to come.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.