Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Slime Power Sport 12 Volt Tire Inflator

Slime Power Sport 12 Volt Tire Inflator

Item# 2000428
"Compact 300 PSI air compressor is powered by 12V DC power for inflating ATV, motorcycle and automobile tires. Kit includes compressor with tire gauge, 18in. air hose, 14in. cord with DC power plug, 14in. cord with battery alligator clips, 8-ft. cord with fuse to plug into main harness. Carrying case. Storage Type Carrying bag, Amps 8, Air Hose Length ft. 1 1/2, Volts 12, Dimensions L x W x H in. 2 1/4 x 6 1/2 x 6 1/2, Max. PSI 300, Power Cord ft. 8."
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Slime Power Sport 12 Volt Tire Inflator
Review 1 for Slime Power Sport 12 Volt Tire Inflator
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
December 24, 2015
By
from Florence, AZ
This product was needed to keep my tricycle tires inflated and the occasional low tire on my vehicle.
The product is ideal for a beginner, not knowing anything about inflating tires, this product makes it obvious as to how this is done.
The fact that the product is small allows you to take it along with you without a problem.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Slime Power Sport 12 Volt Tire Inflator
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

when in need

,
September 2, 2015
By
from Iowa
Just got this kit to pack in a motorcycle in case of need, its small and packs great, has tons of different hook up choices which is nice I have pulgged it in and seems to work but havent used it and hope I dont need to but if in need Its in the tool bag. the only thing I say its not for big tires to pump up says max run time is 8 mins and it will get hot.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Slime Power Sport 12 Volt Tire Inflator
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Air Compressor

,
December 29, 2014
By
from FL
This is a great little compressor. you can also store it in your vehical and it doesn't take up alot of space like some of the ones i have had in the past
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Slime Power Sport 12 Volt Tire Inflator
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works better than advertises

,
November 7, 2014
By
from Mesa, AZ
Had to use it sooner than expected. worked better than ad said. Inflated flat tire in under 2 minutes.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Slime Power Sport 12 Volt Tire Inflator
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Second one

,
July 31, 2014
By
from Cary, NC
Had to return first one, it wouldn't pump past 20 lbs. Very easy return,this one works fine. Great customer service.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Slime Power Sport 12 Volt Tire Inflator
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compact Inflator

,
July 1, 2014
By
from Charleston, SC
I was looking for a compact tire inflator to carry in my car. This pump is small and easy to use. It has many types of electrical connections which makes it usable in nearly all situations. Handy to have around the house for lawnmower, wheelbarrow, and bicycle tires too.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Slime Power Sport 12 Volt Tire Inflator
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressed

,
October 30, 2012
By
from NC
I honestly was prepared for this to be an emergency-only, use once-or-twice kind of device. I'm using it on a motorcycle and have found myself checking the pressure more frequently since it is so convenient to use. There are big warnings about the unit heating up considerably, but that has not been a problem for topping up the bike's tires. If you were to use it to fill a tire with zero pressure it might be a different story. It's amazing to think that that small a piston working away can do a good job, but it does.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Slime Power Sport 12 Volt Tire Inflator
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slime Power Sport Inflator

,
February 15, 2010
By
from Midlothian, VA
This is an excellent product. The quality is great, the size is very portable and it comes with every possible connector type enabling it' use for far more than tires. I had used a Black & Decker for years and it ceased working. The Slime product is more powerful and much more versatile.
I highly recommend it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Slime Power Sport 12 Volt Tire Inflator
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for travel

,
August 11, 2008
By
from Central Michigan
I bought this inflator to use at a remote site if needed. I have only used it once so far and it worked fine. what I really like is its size for storage in our vehicle.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Slime Power Sport 12 Volt Tire Inflator
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Must have if you have time to wait

,
April 21, 2008
By
from Nashville, TN
This guy is great for the price. If you have patience to wait for the tires to inflate great to have in an emergency. Might take some time to fill the tire but it will. If you arent patient then you may want to buy a little bigger one. But for the price and the time it could save I would get it for a friend or family member.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Slime Power Sport 12 Volt Tire Inflator
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

,
December 24, 2007
By
from Catskill Mts of New York
I got one of these inflators after readying about how good it was in a motorcycle magazine. I have used it on all sorts of tires, and it works well. With the included case, it makes a neat package.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Slime Power Sport 12 Volt Tire Inflator
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great to have!

,
March 7, 2007
By
from Jerusalem IL
I bought this tire inflator for emergencies- I ride a motorcycle and a flat can ruin your whole day. It's very easy to connect the attached harness directly to the battery (it hase a fuse built in) or through a lighter socket. This tiny compressor can inflate a motorcycle tire in less than eight minutes. Just need to be careful and not overheat it. I carry this in my saddle bag at all times and I would recommend it to everyone!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.