Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Slime Power Sport 12 Volt Tire Inflator

Slime Power Sport 12 Volt Tire Inflator

Item# 2000428
Compact 300 PSI air compressor is powered by 12V DC power for inflating ATV, motorcycle and automobile tires. Kit includes compressor with tire gauge, 18in. air hose, 14in. cord with DC power plug, 14in. cord with battery alligator clips, 8-ft. cord with fuse to plug into main harness. Carrying case. Amps 8, Dimensions L x W x H in. 2 1/4 x 6 1/2 x 6 1/2, Max. PSI 300, Portable or Stationary Portable, Pump Oil-free, Volts 12.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Slime Power Sport 12 Volt Tire Inflator
Review 1 for Slime Power Sport 12 Volt Tire Inflator
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Second one

,
July 31, 2014
By BigJohn101
from Cary, NC
"Had to return first one, it wouldn't pump past 20 lbs. Very easy return,this one works fine. Great customer service."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Slime Power Sport 12 Volt Tire Inflator
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compact Inflator

,
July 1, 2014
By Bonefisher
from Charleston, SC
"I was looking for a compact tire inflator to carry in my car. This pump is small and easy to use. It has many types of electrical connections which makes it usable in nearly all situations. Handy to have around the house for lawnmower, wheelbarrow, and bicycle tires too."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Slime Power Sport 12 Volt Tire Inflator
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressed

,
October 30, 2012
By r123
from NC
"I honestly was prepared for this to be an emergency-only, use once-or-twice kind of device. I'm using it on a motorcycle and have found myself checking the pressure more frequently since it is so convenient to use. There are big warnings about the unit heating up considerably, but that has not been a problem for topping up the bike's tires. If you were to use it to fill a tire with zero pressure it might be a different story. It's amazing to think that that small a piston working away can do a good job, but it does."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Slime Power Sport 12 Volt Tire Inflator
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slime Power Sport Inflator

,
February 15, 2010
By BerettaBob
from Midlothian, VA
"This is an excellent product. The quality is great, the size is very portable and it comes with every possible connector type enabling it' use for far more than tires. I had used a Black & Decker for years and it ceased working. The Slime product is more powerful and much more versatile.
I highly recommend it.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Slime Power Sport 12 Volt Tire Inflator
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for travel

,
August 11, 2008
By MichaelS
from Central Michigan
"I bought this inflator to use at a remote site if needed. I have only used it once so far and it worked fine. what I really like is its size for storage in our vehicle."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Slime Power Sport 12 Volt Tire Inflator
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Must have if you have time to wait

,
April 21, 2008
By Nashvegas
from Nashville, TN
"This guy is great for the price. If you have patience to wait for the tires to inflate great to have in an emergency. Might take some time to fill the tire but it will. If you arent patient then you may want to buy a little bigger one. But for the price and the time it could save I would get it for a friend or family member."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Slime Power Sport 12 Volt Tire Inflator
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

,
December 24, 2007
By TireGuy
from Catskill Mts of New York
"I got one of these inflators after readying about how good it was in a motorcycle magazine. I have used it on all sorts of tires, and it works well. With the included case, it makes a neat package."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Slime Power Sport 12 Volt Tire Inflator
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great to have!

,
March 7, 2007
By Ofer
from Jerusalem IL
"I bought this tire inflator for emergencies- I ride a motorcycle and a flat can ruin your whole day. It's very easy to connect the attached harness directly to the battery (it hase a fuse built in) or through a lighter socket. This tiny compressor can inflate a motorcycle tire in less than eight minutes. Just need to be careful and not overheat it. I carry this in my saddle bag at all times and I would recommend it to everyone!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.