Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Klutch G10K Air Impact Gun - 1/2in. Drive, 700 Ft.-Lbs. Torque

Klutch G10K Air Impact Gun - 1/2in. Drive, 700 Ft.-Lbs. Torque

Item# 20068
Professional-quality Klutch 1/2in. G10K air impact gun delivers up to a whopping 700 ft.-lbs. of max. torque in reverse for incredible nut loosening power. Offers the same speed and power of impact guns used by racing pit crews. Twin hammer mechanism and 10,000 RPM speed loosen the most stubborn lug nuts to provide the quickest possible wheel lug service. Rugged aluminum/steel housing can handle rough race pit crew service. Includes ergonomic protective rear cushion boot to protect the gun. Inlet Size in. 1/4, Max. Reverse Torque ft.-lbs. 700, Max. Torque ft.-lbs. 650, Min. Hose Size in. 3/8, Noise Level dB 105, Reversible Yes, Average Air Consumption CFM 5.4, Case Included No, CFM at Load 5.4, Drive in. 1/2, Hammer Mechanism Twin hammer impact mechanism, Impacts Per Minute IPM 1,250, Tool Length in. 7 1/2, Speed - No Load RPM 10,000, Standard Bolt Capacity in. 5/8, Tool Weight lbs. 6, Variable Speed Yes, Working Torque ft.-lb. 40-650. Twin hammer mechanism provides more power per pound, with balanced, smooth blows Durable aluminum and steel housing with race pit crew finish for firm grip Tough slide bar reverse with built-in speed regulator for optimum control 1in. diameter maximum concrete drilling capacity Free protective rear cushion boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Klutch G10K Air Impact Gun - 1/2in. Drive, 700 Ft.-Lbs. Torque
Review 1 for Klutch G10K Air Impact Gun - 1/2in. Drive, 700 Ft.-Lbs. Torque
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome gun!

,
May 7, 2014
By TimothyW
from Sioux Falls, SD
"This is a IR Thunder Gun for about half the price! Well worth the money. Of course there are better guns on the market, but for the money this is the absolute best. I have to turn it down a little bit, because it is too much power for 90% of the stuff I do."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Klutch G10K Air Impact Gun - 1/2in. Drive, 700 Ft.-Lbs. Torque
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
February 8, 2014
By parts150
from Mooresville NC
"Good torque, nice front exhaust, a little heavy, loud, nice variable trigger. Would buy again."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Klutch G10K Air Impact Gun - 1/2in. Drive, 700 Ft.-Lbs. Torque
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tool for the price!

,
February 4, 2014
By milltownbry
from milltown s.d.
"i have own this tool for two years now it's worked flawless! i would recumend this to anyone that it looking for a good air impact gun at a good price!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Klutch G10K Air Impact Gun - 1/2in. Drive, 700 Ft.-Lbs. Torque
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent gun

,
October 4, 2013
By cqb19833
from The Sunshine State
"Pretty much the same thing as the Ingersoll Thunder Gun. I purchased this for a friend/co-worker as a birthday gift and he loves it. I gave it 4 stars because of two things, A I am and always will be an Ingersoll Rand "fan boy" and haven't purchased any other than IR for myself. And B this gun is super loud! Which really isn't something you want in the type of Dealership I work in. (Mercedes Benz and BMW Dealer) most of the other guys use quiet air tools including myself. But if your working in a tire shop or general tech type garage this is a really decent tool for the price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Klutch G10K Air Impact Gun - 1/2in. Drive, 700 Ft.-Lbs. Torque
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
September 17, 2013
By wbm1158
from childress,tx
"this is a great product seen in action has more torque than any other brand that we have found in our shop"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Klutch G10K Air Impact Gun - 1/2in. Drive, 700 Ft.-Lbs. Torque
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Klutch g10k

,
October 15, 2012
By dklocek
from Harris, MN
"Awesome impact for the price. Couldn't ask for anymore power it does every job that my buddies IR does. We bought them together at northern one day but mine cost half! Couldn't be happier."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Klutch G10K Air Impact Gun - 1/2in. Drive, 700 Ft.-Lbs. Torque
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A powerful 1/2 inch gun!

,
May 21, 2012
By Craigs69Nova
from Wendell, NC
"I bought this air gun to replace my old IR 231 that lasted for many years, and the difference in power blew me away. This gun is fast, loud, and has awesome breakaway torque. The only problem I'm having is keeping my co-workers from borrowing it to knock the lug nuts off the 3500 and bigger work trucks that roll in when their guns won't do it! It's a great value for the price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Klutch G10K Air Impact Gun - 1/2in. Drive, 700 Ft.-Lbs. Torque
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Klutch G10K Air Impact Gun

,
October 18, 2011
By GW58
from Winsted, MN
"At first I was concerned about the G10K from Klutch until I used it. Fantastic power from it and the speed to get the work done. I would purchase another without hesitation, if I need a replacement; but the way it works I will not need one. This appears will be the last one I need."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Klutch G10K Air Impact Gun - 1/2in. Drive, 700 Ft.-Lbs. Torque
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality+Price

,
October 13, 2011
By Section8rally
from Midwest
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I'll be honest, the main reason I picked this gun was the price (and as stupid as it sounds, I thought it read GLOCK instead of G10K - yes, I do point it at my buddies and pull the trigger). It looks very similar to other guns on the market but is a fraction of the cost.
I've raced and serviced rally/race cars for a number of years and our crew usually has a LOT to do and not much time do it. This gun is FAST and feels very well built. Tool guys know that the RIGHT tool can make a job much easier and I'm really looking forward to using it at our next race. I would absolutely recommend this to any of my racing buddies.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Klutch G10K Air Impact Gun - 1/2in. Drive, 700 Ft.-Lbs. Torque
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Speed and Power

,
September 13, 2011
By goodoldboy2
from Minnetonka, MN
"This Klutch Gun Rock's!!!
This is the fastest gun I have ever used. Tons of power, and a great feel... I can rotate my tires like a Nascar pit crew...
Anyone what to Race?"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.