Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Brand Hydraulics Monoblock Loader Valve, Model# PLV22TSTKAB

Brand Hydraulics Monoblock Loader Valve, Model# PLV22TSTKAB

Item# 20116
The Brand Hydraulics monoblock loader valve is a 2-spool loader valve rated for 10 GPM and 4500 PSI, with adjustable relief preset at 2000 PSI. Spool actions are spring-centering and 4th position float. Tandem center spools with joystick handle. Max. PSI 4,500, Outlet Port in. 8 SAE, Spool qty. 2, Max. Flow GPM 10, Inlet Port in. 8 SAE. O-ring ports eliminate leakage Adjustable relief preset at 2000 PSI Power beyond capability #8 SAE ports Individual load checks Fourth position float 10 GPM Joystick handle available Enclosed handles Cast iron body for durability Plated spools for smooth operation and long life
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Brand Hydraulics Monoblock Loader Valve, Model# PLV22TSTKAB
Review 1 for Brand Hydraulics Monoblock Loader Valve, Model# PLV22TSTKAB
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

,
February 4, 2014
By Daddddy
from Springfield la
"I've had to replace the factory valve with this one. It has worked great for the last 4 years. Awesome value. Great product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brand Hydraulics Monoblock Loader Valve, Model# PLV22TSTKAB
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great replacement

,
May 7, 2012
By funnyfarm
from FLA
"Easey to install. Great replacement part for the price. Would recommend this product to a friend. However, Installed this on a Tractor for the front bucket. Now the 3 point hitch on the rear is not working. Don't know if I ordered the right one to allow the HYD fluid to flow to the rear from the new valve body. Or if I have a new problem. Other wise great quility product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brand Hydraulics Monoblock Loader Valve, Model# PLV22TSTKAB
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this valve for my compact kubota tractor.

,
January 9, 2012
By handydan56
from United States
"Bought this valve to replace my old loader valve on my Kubota tractor & I just love it!!!!
Works very well and I also compliment Northern Tool for Great Customer Service, they are very good to their customers.
Sincerely, "Handydan56" Layton, Utah
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brand Hydraulics Monoblock Loader Valve, Model# PLV22TSTKAB
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good controller

,
May 24, 2010
By rflyer
from VA
"Other than having to order the power beyond fitting, everything is as advertised. Much better and finer control than the OEM from Kubota."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brand Hydraulics Monoblock Loader Valve, Model# PLV22TSTKAB
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good valve

,
February 16, 2010
By cawbird
from winthrop, ny
"i installed in on a jd 3010 with a 480 loader it works great. the only problem i had when installing it was that the hose ports were close together and had to use different angled adaptors for the end of the hoses."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brand Hydraulics Monoblock Loader Valve, Model# PLV22TSTKAB
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

direct replacement

,
October 19, 2009
By scuba125
from tn
"i used this to replace my oem loader valve and it works great at a fraction of the cost"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brand Hydraulics Monoblock Loader Valve, Model# PLV22TSTKAB
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EASY

,
October 19, 2009
By 48Griff
from Louisiana
"great item and very simple to install. So simple "a caveman can do it". This valve works good and is easy to use. Griff"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brand Hydraulics Monoblock Loader Valve, Model# PLV22TSTKAB
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good purchase

,
July 21, 2009
By Charles1966
from Southwestern Illinois
"I installed it a couple of months ago and I am very satisfied with it. I added the closed center plug (avail here at Northern Tool) to make it compatible with my tractor. Easy to install and adjust. It has good holding ability for the loader when the tractor is off (stays up for week or two at least) and it is easy to control the loader for "precise or fine" work."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brand Hydraulics Monoblock Loader Valve, Model# PLV22TSTKAB
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too easy

,
March 16, 2009
By ddm502001
from missouri
"The valve arrived and as I was a bit tentative I readied it for install; the enclosed graphics were great, the install a snap. I only wish I had done this to the tractor a long time ago!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brand Hydraulics Monoblock Loader Valve, Model# PLV22TSTKAB
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price

,
August 11, 2008
By Redrt
from Schuyler, Virginia
"I was looking for a loader valve for my tractor for quite a while and not having any luck. I found one at Northern Tool at a very reasonable price. It was about 300.00 dollars cheaper than any others I found. The delivery was good in spite of it being backordered. It installed easily and worked well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.