Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Brand Hydraulics Monoblock Loader Valve with Regeneration, Model# PLV22RFSTKAB"

"Brand Hydraulics Monoblock Loader Valve with Regeneration, Model# PLV22RFSTKAB"

Item# 20117
"The Brand Hydraulics monoblock loader valve with regeneration is a 2-spool loader valve rated for 10 GPM and 4500 PSI, with adjustable relief preset at 2000 PSI. Spool actions are regeneration with spring-centering and 4th position float. Tandem center spools with joystick handle. Inlet Port in. 8 SAE, Max. Flow GPM 10, Max. PSI 4,500, Outlet Port in. 8 SAE, Spool qty. 2. O-ring ports to eliminate leakage Adjustable relief preset at 2000 PSI Power beyond capability #8 SAE ports Individual load checks Fourth position float 10 GPM Joystick handle available Enclosed handles Cast iron body for durability Plated spools for smooth operation and long life"
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Brand Hydraulics Monoblock Loader Valve with Regeneration, Model# PLV22RFSTKAB"
Review 1 for "Brand Hydraulics Monoblock Loader Valve with Regeneration, Model# PLV22RFSTKAB"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

NICE CONTROL VALVE

,
October 25, 2014
By MCGINNIS1977
from MONTICELLO, KY
" VALVE WORKS GREAT BUT AFTER RECEIVING IT I LEARNED THAT THEY MAKE DIFFERENT MODELS DEPENDING HOW YOU WISH TO MOUNT IT=HOSES =LEFT OR RIGHT OR TOP OR BOTTOM= WISH THEY MADE THIS MORE CLEAR IN THEIR DESCRIPTION. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Brand Hydraulics Monoblock Loader Valve with Regeneration, Model# PLV22RFSTKAB"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loader valve

,
February 4, 2014
By Mikesloader
from Walworth, WI
" Very good valve works like a charm except haven't figured out how to adjust the 4th position float as it wont stay in the float position. Had to turn down the pressure and still have plenty to do the job. Very fast but controllable with this valve. I have this on a home built endloader and really need the 4th float. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Brand Hydraulics Monoblock Loader Valve with Regeneration, Model# PLV22RFSTKAB"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

weak pivot

,
December 27, 2013
By Presto
from Montreal, Quebec
" I bought this unit in June 2012. It installed easily and worked well until the joystick broke off this week. The aluminium where the bolt that acts as the pivot, broke off the remaining housing. It could be a manufacturing defect but I am not very pleased. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Brand Hydraulics Monoblock Loader Valve with Regeneration, Model# PLV22RFSTKAB"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loader Valve W/Regen

,
January 9, 2012
By RMSS
from MILAN N.Y.
" Very well built valve,no leaks,cycles much faster than factory valve on my older JD compact tractor. Could not beat the price at 1/2 what JD dealer wanted. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Brand Hydraulics Monoblock Loader Valve with Regeneration, Model# PLV22RFSTKAB"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good deal

,
November 3, 2011
By NealL
from Massachusetts
" It was very easy to install, works better than my old valve, but I needed MSLV2-W cartridge for power beyond capability, just call NorthernTool and mention the part number above, they should have some in stock, Cost was minimal for the cartridge!
I am very pleased with my purchase!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Brand Hydraulics Monoblock Loader Valve with Regeneration, Model# PLV22RFSTKAB"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brand Hydraulics Monoblock Loader Valve with Regen

,
November 18, 2010
By JimY
from Newcastle, Oklahoma
" Hyd valve was easy to install, it was priced very reasonable and worked better then the factory model. I would recommend this item for anyone requiring this type product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Brand Hydraulics Monoblock Loader Valve with Regeneration, Model# PLV22RFSTKAB"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product for the price!

,
February 25, 2010
By PWirtz
from Hendersonville, NC
" Very smooth. Operates flawlessly.
The only small issue I had was trying to install 90 degree swivel connectors to all four ports in the valve. The ports are so close together, only (2) could be used on the opposite corners. The other two ports had to be extended out to rotate over the top of the other two. Not a big issue though unless space is an issue. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Brand Hydraulics Monoblock Loader Valve with Regeneration, Model# PLV22RFSTKAB"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Installed ok, still having hydraulic problems

,
November 19, 2008
By Ford1700
from SouthWest, CO
" My old control valve was leaking pretty bad. Installed this as a replacement. The description, for a handyman, isn't great as I didn't know what #8 SAE meant in terms of sizes so it took me a couple tries to get the right adapters and bushings.
Still having hydraulic problems with the loader so it's now at the local hydraulic shop. Should find out in the next week or so if he's able to get it working with this valve. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Brand Hydraulics Monoblock Loader Valve with Regeneration, Model# PLV22RFSTKAB"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

loader valve

,
December 23, 2007
By lperson
from Michigan
" This valve works great, it's so easy to use. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.