Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Prince 2-Spool Directional Control Valve, 3000 PSI, Model# RD522CCAA5A4B1

Prince 2-Spool Directional Control Valve, 3000 PSI, Model# RD522CCAA5A4B1

Item# 20122
Ideal for front-end loaders. Features 3-position, 4-way spools with tandem center. 3000 PSI max. pressure. Nominal flow of 25 GPM. Adjustable relief 1500-3000 PSI. Spring center to neutral from work positions. Work ports are blocked in neutral. Use with open center circuits or closed center with optional closed center plug. Max. Flow GPM 25, Max. PSI 3,000, Outlet Port in. 3/4 NPT, Spool qty. 2, Working Port in. 1/2 NPT, Adjustable Release Pressure PSI 1,500-3,000, Directional Control 4-way, 3-position, Inlet Port in. 3/4 NPT. #12 SAE inlets and outlets and #10 SAE work ports
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (7 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Prince 2-Spool Directional Control Valve, 3000 PSI, Model# RD522CCAA5A4B1
Review 1 for Prince 2-Spool Directional Control Valve, 3000 PSI, Model# RD522CCAA5A4B1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome

,
June 30, 2014
By hichorynut
from paris ar
"Just like it was described. Fast shipping. Easy to mount. Its great. Thanks"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Prince 2-Spool Directional Control Valve, 3000 PSI, Model# RD522CCAA5A4B1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prince Spool Valve

,
February 15, 2010
By jimhar
from La Crosse, WI
"Valve has performed as well as others costing much more. Price's tech support is excellent. Easy to install and has exceeded our expectations"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Prince 2-Spool Directional Control Valve, 3000 PSI, Model# RD522CCAA5A4B1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
June 18, 2009
By Dave46
from Ohio
"This valve was a perfect replacement fit for my 64 Ford 2000 with a Shawnee loader. It took 30 minutes to install. Priced right and quick shipping. Made in USA. Thank you."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Prince 2-Spool Directional Control Valve, 3000 PSI, Model# RD522CCAA5A4B1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Control Valve

,
November 19, 2008
By LCMach
from New Hampshire
"Bought this 2 spool control valve as a replacement on my front end loader.
Good detailed assembly instruction. Assembly was simple.
I use this unit often. No leaks, no drifting, smooth to use, good feel, overall
very good product.
Made in USA .... Would highly recommend
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Prince 2-Spool Directional Control Valve, 3000 PSI, Model# RD522CCAA5A4B1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

top notch valves

,
August 18, 2008
By smhowse
from San Fernando, CA
"I designed a lift system for a concrete screed and needed hydraulic rams and a valve I ordered this valve setup on a guess. It worked perfectly. I have built about 8 of these systems using this valve and it has performed perfectly. I recently recommended this valve to my neighbor whose tractor loader valve broke he ordered it up installed it and said his bucket never worked so well. If I had to pick a down side to this valve it would be the large input and output ports 3/4" I have to use reducers as most hydraulics that would use this valve are 1/2" or 3/8"."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Prince 2-Spool Directional Control Valve, 3000 PSI, Model# RD522CCAA5A4B1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prince 2-Spool Control Valve

,
August 18, 2008
By manowood
from Brighton< Colorado
"I purchased two (2) of these valves for two front end loaders. Both have worked flawlessly. They are a lot better than the original valves that were on the tractors.
I would recommend this valve to anyone......
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Prince 2-Spool Directional Control Valve, 3000 PSI, Model# RD522CCAA5A4B1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loader Valve

,
October 30, 2007
By DoubleM
from Denton, TX
"I've handled a lot of repair work over the years but have never done much with hydraulics. So, being new to hydraulics repair I was worried about replacing the control valve unit on my 1963 John Deere tractor's front end loader. As it turns out I was worried for no reason. The Prince control valve came with a clear easy to read diagram showing exactly how it could be used. The bolt holes matched up perfectly and the ports were aligned the same way as the old unit. I just bolted it in place and connected the hoses. Just like that my problem was solved."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.