Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Brand Hydraulics Log Splitter Valve, Model# PLS755T4JRSH"

"Brand Hydraulics Log Splitter Valve, Model# PLS755T4JRSH"

Item# 2024
"The Brand Hydraulics log splitter valve is adjustable to 3500 PSI with a flow rating up to 18 GPM. Relief valve adjustable to 3500 PSI, preset at 2000 PSI Flow rating up to 18 GPM Tandem center spool action is spring center/hydraulic kickout 4-way directional control internal adjustable relief 3/4in. NPT inlet and outlet ports 1/2in. NPT work port"
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (16 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
15 of 16(94%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Brand Hydraulics Log Splitter Valve, Model# PLS755T4JRSH"
Review 1 for "Brand Hydraulics Log Splitter Valve, Model# PLS755T4JRSH"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Homemade log splitter

,
October 9, 2014
By JW16
from Abingdon, VA
" This valve has performed very well and was very easy to install. Easy directions to follow. Based on it's performance it should give years of problem free service. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Brand Hydraulics Log Splitter Valve, Model# PLS755T4JRSH"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Install problems

,
June 6, 2014
By papawoody
from Mariposa, CA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I needed to re-orientate the actuating handle, but the allen screws were frozen into the casting. I even tried to get them free with a 3/8" impact tool and hammer . I had to drill them out and re-thread the casting with a tap. not a pretty job, but it now could be relocated properly. My valve needed to be directly threaded to the cylinder port and the lever would not work they way it came. Almost all valves I had worked with before, this was an easy change, not so with this one. Valve works great otherwise. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Brand Hydraulics Log Splitter Valve, Model# PLS755T4JRSH"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

,
May 29, 2014
By razzorm
from Western MA
" Only had to reverse the handle and it bolted on to my 20 year old Brave splitter perfectly. Has been in use for year now with no problems. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Brand Hydraulics Log Splitter Valve, Model# PLS755T4JRSH"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

27 ton Troy Bilt install

,
December 20, 2011
By Paul234
from Birmingham,Al
" Valve works as it is suppose to. Handle position can be oriented in any direction. If you are going to use it on a 27 ton troy bilt, you will have to fabricate a 1/2" spacer/ adapter b/c the bolt holes do not line up and there will be a 1/2" gap between the valve and mounting bracket. You will also need two 6404-10-12 FEMALE BOSS x MALE PIPE ADAPTER. Troybilt hose is ORB 10 and this valve is NPT 3/4. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Brand Hydraulics Log Splitter Valve, Model# PLS755T4JRSH"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brand Splitter Valve

,
March 14, 2011
By martinl2
" Valve bolted right on where the existing valve was and was easy assembly ,It fixed my woodsplitter problem of the splitter not going up or down. Ready to get in winter firewood .Thanks Northern Tool + Equipment "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Brand Hydraulics Log Splitter Valve, Model# PLS755T4JRSH"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Splitter Valve review

,
January 6, 2011
By JEBDeere
from Shreveport Louisiana
" Quit working properly first day of usage. Detent quit working. could still use it but not as easy. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Brand Hydraulics Log Splitter Valve, Model# PLS755T4JRSH"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

logsplit1

,
November 16, 2010
By logsplit1
from West Jordan, Utah
" This is a great valve that works perfectly!!! (after small adjustments for your application) Has detailed instructions that are easy to follow, and the return detent is a great feature. A+++ "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Brand Hydraulics Log Splitter Valve, Model# PLS755T4JRSH"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good deal

,
June 2, 2010
By simpleman
from Langhorne,PA
" Works well but came with no instuctions. But it was very easy to fit to my logsplitter. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Brand Hydraulics Log Splitter Valve, Model# PLS755T4JRSH"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Log Splitter Valve

,
June 1, 2010
By kelscrusader
from Danville, PA
" Great product, have used this valve for a year now without any problems. Can't beat the price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Brand Hydraulics Log Splitter Valve, Model# PLS755T4JRSH"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hydraulic valve

,
May 26, 2010
By Randy1956
from Philipsburg ,Quebec.Canada
" This is a very good valve , it is very easy to adjust the kickoff preasure.
This valve is very reasonably priced.
Thank you Northern Tool.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Brand Hydraulics Log Splitter Valve, Model# PLS755T4JRSH"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brand Hyd. Log Splitter Valve

,
February 21, 2010
By Grissly7
from Covington, IN
" HAVE SLIT ALOT OF WOOD WITH THIS VALVE, HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS WITH IT IN ANY WAY. I LIKE THE EASE IN HOW IT WORKS. WILL BE GETTING SOME MORE OF THESE VALVE TO BUILD MORE LOG SPLITTERS... "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Brand Hydraulics Log Splitter Valve, Model# PLS755T4JRSH"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

spool valve

,
February 15, 2010
By mikadot
from Michigan
" I built a log splitter 5 yrs ago using this detent valve with a 13 gph pump and a 10 hp motor and pushed it ti the limit many times with no problems what so ever. Good price for this quality "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Brand Hydraulics Log Splitter Valve, Model# PLS755T4JRSH"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Log Splitter Valve

,
January 7, 2010
By Mike2547
from Nothern MA
" Installed this valve on my Kubota Tractor to operate a snow blower shute. This was my first real hydraulic job, so I was quite apprehensive. The valve was at the low end of the cost scale so I was again apprehensive.
Two months later I can report the valve works well and I use the auto return to rotate the shute to the left-most position. The cast iron block accepted fittings well. Valve works well and operation is smooth. There were no problem with leaks.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Brand Hydraulics Log Splitter Valve, Model# PLS755T4JRSH"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brand Hydraulics Log Splitte rValve

,
November 2, 2009
By scanada
from Colorado USA
" Valve was very easy to install and adjust, the only drawback is that the control directions cannot be reversed. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Brand Hydraulics Log Splitter Valve, Model# PLS755T4JRSH"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
October 19, 2009
By jack112468
from Templeton, Pennsylvania
" The splitter valve was a great investment. The easy to follow instruction made it a snap to install. The valve works perfect. I will recomend this product and Northern Tool to my friends and family. Thanks for a great product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Brand Hydraulics Log Splitter Valve, Model# PLS755T4JRSH"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent log splitter valve for the price!

,
November 17, 2008
By gmcustomes
from flint mi
" Valve functions great. I have been working with the valve on my log splitter for 2 months and I have not had a single problem with the valve sticking or not working correctly. I will buy another one when it is time. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.