Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Prince Two-Spool Control Valve, Model# RD522GCGA5A4B1"

"Prince Two-Spool Control Valve, Model# RD522GCGA5A4B1"

Item# 2033
"Two spool to 25 GPM. With one standard 4-way port and one float. #12 SAE inlets and outlets and #10 SAE work ports. Valve will accept power beyond conversion plug. Internal load check. Relief pressure set at 2000 PSI adjustable from 1500 PSI to 3000 PSI. Load check for each valve. Outlet Port in. 3/4, Spool qty. 2, Working Port in. 1/2, Adjustable Release Pressure PSI 1,500-3,000, Directional Control 4-way, 1-float, Inlet Port in. 3/4, Max. Flow GPM 25, Max. PSI 3,000."
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Prince Two-Spool Control Valve, Model# RD522GCGA5A4B1"
Review 1 for "Prince Two-Spool Control Valve, Model# RD522GCGA5A4B1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
February 4, 2014
By drtomos
from Omaha
" I ordered this to replace the unit on my JD950. It works better than original. Only downside is installation can get a bit tricky if you dont know what you are doing. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Prince Two-Spool Control Valve, Model# RD522GCGA5A4B1"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

hydraulic valve

,
July 17, 2011
By saddlesoar
from Soap Lake Washington
" Received in timely fashion, however box was beat up, not enough packing inside box. control handles packed in seperate vinyle bags were loose in box,with 3 of the cotter pins missing. Handles were rough where they went into valve and had to be smoothed to fit. When installed it worked fine. very good clear instructions. installed on Ford 3000 tractor with John Deere loader. Nice to see it was made in USA at reasonable price. would buy again and have recommended to friends. thanks "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Prince Two-Spool Control Valve, Model# RD522GCGA5A4B1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Loader Valve

,
June 1, 2010
By oleroy61
from Celina, OH
" Bought this valve many years ago and its still working fine today .
Gives you plenty of options, such as float and down pressure.
Converted my loader on my 9N Ford, still lifts good.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Prince Two-Spool Control Valve, Model# RD522GCGA5A4B1"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Spool Valve

,
November 25, 2008
By skye2
from northern california
" I bought this Price Two-Spool Valve to replace an old one on my old Bulldozer. It had the same bolt patter as the one from 1961. This was very nice because it made it easy to change out. I have been very happy with it. The spool valve works well and Smoothly. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Prince Two-Spool Control Valve, Model# RD522GCGA5A4B1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
November 18, 2008
By 8NPete
from Augusta, ME
" Control Valve was well built and great fit for my 8N Ford that I was modifying a loader for. Price was right and I now have down pressure. Would recommend for anyone else to use. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Prince Two-Spool Control Valve, Model# RD522GCGA5A4B1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spool valve

,
November 18, 2008
By 55tbird
from Southern Indiana
" I had a little problems with at first as I didn't know it didn't come with the
power beyond conversion plug, the text is now worded better so it is plain that you have to buy it separate. After ordering the power beyond conversion plug no problems.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Prince Two-Spool Control Valve, Model# RD522GCGA5A4B1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hyd. control valve block

,
November 18, 2008
By smithgun2008
from Georgia
" Very heavy duty valve body. High quality construction. Bought to replace funky import valve on tractor/loader becuase it has the float feature. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Prince Two-Spool Control Valve, Model# RD522GCGA5A4B1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prefect fit

,
September 8, 2008
By CowboyRon
from Derby, KS.
" Replaced the worn out control valves on my 1965 John Dreere 2010s front loader with these Prince control valves and they are a prefect fit, everything worked out great, and it only took about 1 hour to install them. And only half the price of original ones. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Prince Two-Spool Control Valve, Model# RD522GCGA5A4B1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

,
August 11, 2008
By grampo
from Topeka, Kansas
" I had been searching the local hardware stores and farm supply warehouses for a two spool control valve to use in a small loader project. The only thing available at any location was a valve that had no load checks (unsuitable for lifting). I found the Prince valve here that suited my needs perfectly and cost less than the local option. I also found that all of the specs were available on the web page for the Prince valve. Very handy. The valve has all the ports well labeled which makes hook up a breeze. Spool action is smooth and the valve works great . "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Prince Two-Spool Control Valve, Model# RD522GCGA5A4B1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

,
December 12, 2006
By tooltime
from Moyie Springs, Northern Idaho
" I purchased one of these valves when I converted my old Farmall tractor loader from a trip bucket type to a fully hydraulically controlled bucket. I found the valve very easy to install with easy to understand directions. The valve is of excellent quality and easily fit my application.
Excellent product NorthernTool! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.