Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone Infrared Quartz Heater - 3413 BTU, 1000 Watts, Model# 125093

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Comfort Zone Infrared Quartz Heater - 3413 BTU, 1000 Watts, Model# 125093

Item# 20442
This Comfort Zone Infrared Quartz Heater is powerful enough to heat up to a 1000 square foot area yet safe enough to use around children and pets. Whisper-quiet performance makes it suitable for any room. Plug Type 3-prong, Watts 1,000, Remote Included Yes, Volts 120, Power Cord ft. 6, Thermal Cutoff Safety Device Yes, Tip-Over Safety Switch Yes, Product Type Forced air, Dimensions W x D x H in. 11 x 12 5/8 x 13 11/16, Amps 12.5, Blower Included Yes, Thermostat Included Yes, Heating Capability sq. ft. 1,000, Product Style Portable, BTU Output 3,413. Three infrared quartz tubes produce powerful heat Fan-forced operation Digital thermostat with backlit LCD display Lifetime washable intake air filter Long-lasting galvanized interior heat chamber Safety temperature overheat and tip-over power cutoff switches Four powerful elements Whisper quiet operation Digital thermostat with 59 - 86 range Durable stay-cool cabinet Safe around children and pets Full-function remote control Works with all standard wall outlets
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 of 14(93%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Comfort Zone Infrared Quartz Heater - 3413 BTU, 1000 Watts, Model# 125093
Review 1 for Comfort Zone Infrared Quartz Heater - 3413 BTU, 1000 Watts, Model# 125093
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

fair

,
January 24, 2014
By 0o0o0o
from tn
"bought 2 of these lil heaters,personally i wish i'd spent a lil more and got 5200 btu unit.this heater does ok helping suppliment heat,but it will not heat a 12x24 room,it barely keeps the lil bathroom from freezing.i'm talking set heater on 86 ,next morning room will be around 35, forces me to use kerosene moniter during the day.but on the good side the thing has run almost constantly last couple of months. still working,and very cheap on electricity,less than a dollar a day increase."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Comfort Zone Infrared Quartz Heater - 3413 BTU, 1000 Watts, Model# 125093
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor

,
January 13, 2014
By Lucama
from NC
"Receive heater today.read all infromation that came with it. plug in power cord and turn on heater and let run from 4:45 till 11:10 pm and room never got warm. room is only 10x10. I can stand in front of it and just barely feel heat. its not worth the money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Comfort Zone Infrared Quartz Heater - 3413 BTU, 1000 Watts, Model# 125093
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort Zone Infrared Quartz Heater

,
December 1, 2013
By CaptKeo
from NH
"I love this little mighty mouse. At night I turn the heat way down. Bring it into my bedroom. Close the door and keeps the room very comfortable. The oil sucking furnace runs very little."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
22out of 44found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Comfort Zone Infrared Quartz Heater - 3413 BTU, 1000 Watts, Model# 125093
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr James Mocerino

,
November 24, 2013
By JimmyMos
from Cortlandt Manor,N.Y.
"An excellent heater. It's perfect in every way. It heats up my bedroom perfectly. I would recomend this to any one looking for this type of product. Everything about it is great!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
26out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Comfort Zone Infrared Quartz Heater - 3413 BTU, 1000 Watts, Model# 125093
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little heater

,
November 23, 2013
By Eliminator109
from Milford, Pa.
"Heater works well. I like the thermostat function. Is quieter than a fan. Keeps my 12 x 18 bedroom toasty at 68 Degrees."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+26points
30out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Comfort Zone Infrared Quartz Heater - 3413 BTU, 1000 Watts, Model# 125093
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great right out of the box

,
November 7, 2013
By Farmerobrown
from north central Oklahoma
"I hooked this unit up right after it came in, works flawlessly. I think I'm going to like it better than the two more expensive wood cased units that we already have.
I bought this as a back-up unit, but may go on and put it into service. Whisper quiet!
One thing that I have learned with these units, is to put them in a room to themselves and let it run with the window open for a while. This allows it to allow it to de-fume before putting it out in the living or bedroom area.
This would be a great house warming gift to anyone, it will help keep the expensive central unit off.
Keep in mind that these heat in a different way than most of us are used to, but it won't take long before you will love it. They help my joints.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-5points
32out of 69found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Comfort Zone Infrared Quartz Heater - 3413 BTU, 1000 Watts, Model# 125093
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort Zone Infrared Quartz Heater

,
October 21, 2013
By g13s57g
from Comstock,Tx
"This heater is well worth the money. I bought it to use in addition to our home heating.
I placed it in the kitchen,close to the hall where the heating unit picks up the household air.
The heater raised the house thermostat by 2 degrees in 2 hours. Our house is a one story log home in sw Texas. I haven't turned on the heating yet. The heater is very quiet and knocked the chill out of the house quickly. I just bought this heater this year,so far it works great easy to use and puts out a lot of heat. I plan to turn down the thermostat this winter and use this heater to help heat the house. I would recommend this heater to anyone considering purchasing a heater of this type.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Comfort Zone Infrared Quartz Heater - 3413 BTU, 1000 Watts, Model# 125093
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

real bargin

,
September 17, 2013
By ron1945
from hackettstown nj
"I purchased 1 last year and was so pleased I just ordered another one I was amazed I cut My oil bill and saw almost no increase in My electric bill I now will have one upstairs as well as the one I had on the first floor It is so easy to move from room to room"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
35out of 63found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Comfort Zone Infrared Quartz Heater - 3413 BTU, 1000 Watts, Model# 125093
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Value!

,
December 27, 2012
By renecillo7
from Florence, Alabama
"We got this little heater as an early christmas present to heat a little rental house(675 sq. ft.). The heater works amazingly well considering it is the only heat source in the house. The power bill has not had any increase since we started to use this heater. For the price and with this performance we strongly reccomend this heater."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+42points
42out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Comfort Zone Infrared Quartz Heater - 3413 BTU, 1000 Watts, Model# 125093
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

NICE LITTLE HEATER

,
December 24, 2012
By SIXGUN
from HILLMAN, MN.
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Works exactly as advertised. Remember, these infrared units aren't designed to heat your whole house, but a supplement heat to the room you're in. Perfect for when watching a movie in your living room and taking the edge off."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+33points
34out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Comfort Zone Infrared Quartz Heater - 3413 BTU, 1000 Watts, Model# 125093
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Heater

,
October 15, 2012
By fishermon
from White Lake Mi.
"Excellent Heater for the price,Heats up my back room in minutes;Saves me $$$ on Gas bill"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+11points
35out of 59found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Comfort Zone Infrared Quartz Heater - 3413 BTU, 1000 Watts, Model# 125093
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

very quiet and heats quickly

,
December 22, 2011
By ColdFeet
from Garner, NC
"I bought this heater for a boost of heat in the evening while we are watching TV. We keep the temperature in the house rather cool in the winter time, 64 F. I wanted some extra heat just for those 2 to 3 hours in the evening, when we are having dinner and watching TV downstairs. The livingroom is about 330 sqft big, and it is open to the kitchen. This heater raised the room temperature from 62 F to 69 F in 30 minutes. It runs so quietly, you wouldn't know that it has a fan. After 2 hours of continued operation, I noticed that temperature upstairs had increased 2 degrees.
My boyfriend used it to heat up the master bathroom before giving his dog a bath. It took minutes to warm that room, and the dog obviously enjoyed being cozy warm.
The outside of the heater stays cool even after several hours of operation.
I don't expect to save money. I just want to be warmer when we are actually in the room. The room temperature downstairs is now set at 61 F, and I just turn on the small heater when it's time to have dinner.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+33points
55out of 77found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Comfort Zone Infrared Quartz Heater - 3413 BTU, 1000 Watts, Model# 125093
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Heater

,
November 15, 2011
By Runnin32
from eden prairie, mn
"Bought this and a wooden Duraflam quartz heater from Northern. I put the this one in my basement and the wood one for the main floor. This one was cheaper but both put out a lot of heat. I'm happy with purchase."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+31points
63out of 95found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Comfort Zone Infrared Quartz Heater - 3413 BTU, 1000 Watts, Model# 125093
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Heater for Home Use

,
November 3, 2011
By StantonIA
from Audubon, IA
"I picked up this infrared quartz heater about 2 months ago for supplemental heat for my bedroom for this fall and winter. This is a great little heater! It certainly takes the chill out of the air and is very quiet when running. Great feeling knowing I won't have to go another winter with 5 layers of blankets!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+14points
67out of 120found this review helpful.