Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for TruckStar 12-24 Volt LED Flood Light - Clear, Round, 4in., 1350 Lumens, Model# 1492115

TruckStar 12-24 Volt LED Flood Light - Clear, Round, 4in., 1350 Lumens, Model# 1492115

Item# 20582
Powerful TruckStar super-bright 12-24V LED Flood Light with low-amp draw doesn't drain power. Adjustable 120 viewing angle provides flexibility to direct light where needed. Durable cast aluminum housing and black powder-coat finish prevents premature wear. Designed to be shock and vibration resistant as well as waterproof. Clear acrylic lens with six 3 Watt LED diodes, 1350 Lumens. 12-24V DC, 1.06 amps @ 14.3V DC. Stainless steel mounting bracket and fasteners. Light Type LED, Light Size in. 4, Connector Type Wire lead, Mounting Hardware Included Yes, Volts 12-24V DC, Light Shape Round, Housing Material Cast aluminum, Lumen Output 1,350, Mount Type Stainless steel bolt-on mount/bracket, Watts 18, Amp Draw 1.06, Light Color Clear, Dimensions L x W x H in. 5 x 2 x 5, Bulbs Per Light qty. 6, Lights Included qty. 6 LED diodes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for TruckStar 12-24 Volt LED Flood Light - Clear, Round, 4in., 1350 Lumens, Model# 1492115
Review 1 for TruckStar 12-24 Volt LED Flood Light - Clear, Round, 4in., 1350 Lumens, Model# 1492115
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Product for the Price ...

,
March 18, 2014
By WilsonWorks
from Lewisburg, TN
"Regarding Product Versatility, this is by far the Best LED Floodlight that Northern Tools offers for the price.
It is: Shock & Vibration resistant, and it IS Waterproof (even though one review states that it isn't, ... perhaps his/her product has a small/minor defect.) I can say this b/c I use one of mine to submerge under the water (sometimes for a hour) for Night Fishing, to attract the fish towards the light!! Also, it is the ONLY true "Clear" Light vs. the competitors "White" Light, makng a huge difference in clarity at night!! I have two more that I use for Camping, which have completely replaced any fuel-based Lanterns, so now I'm using Clean Energy (as I hook them up to a 12-volt deep cycle battery, and recharge the batteries as needed with a Solar Panel !!) The Only downside would be that it produces 1350 lumens, vs. the 2150 lumens of the competitors (however, it only uses 18-watts vs. 27-watts which is standard for the competitors, and when you're camping, nightfishing, etc., where ever Watt adds up towards the total wattage of any and all other electric products one is using, b/c if you're using Alternative energy as I do (keeping away from a large carbon footprint such as fuel-based things like Lanterns and especially generators), then you must keep track of your battery's limited number of amp-hours vs. the total wattage that you're using, otherwise you will deplete the battery before the night is over!! These are just my experiences with each of the three floodlights that I own, and I could NOT ask for a better product!!
p.s. if you need more lumens, buy two of them!! That will be only 9-more watts and you will have 2700 lumens of bright light, which works out mathematically superior, ... so either way, with this product, you win!!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TruckStar 12-24 Volt LED Flood Light - Clear, Round, 4in., 1350 Lumens, Model# 1492115
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Efficient and bright

,
February 4, 2014
By Geo9
from New Hampshire
"I needed supplemental lighting for my JD compact tractor that was bright, but had low current draw (the alternator output of this tractor is low). These lights fit the bill perfectly; they are quite bright, yet the current draw is low enough that I can even leave them on for some time (haven't really kept track of how long, but 15 minutes plus) without the tractor running. I presently have two lights mounted to the roll bar; one facing forward and one back, which provides a lot of light, but eventually I intend to add two more to spread the light pattern to the sides more."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TruckStar 12-24 Volt LED Flood Light - Clear, Round, 4in., 1350 Lumens, Model# 1492115
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome lights!

,
September 17, 2013
By Bwerm
from S.MA
"These lights throw a very wide, extremely bright pattern, I used them (2) for headlamps on a golf cart.
They are very durable and have a very low draw on the battery... Mounting is simple with the supplied hardware, Highly reccomended.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TruckStar 12-24 Volt LED Flood Light - Clear, Round, 4in., 1350 Lumens, Model# 1492115
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Lawn Mower

,
August 19, 2013
By gregb2
from St. Charles, MO
"I bought 3 of these for a new zero turn mower. Mounted two facing forward and facing rear, all on top rail of roll bar. Bracket can be attached with a self tapping metal screw or just taped on with high quality tape as I did. Bought some extra red and black wire and some wire clips with a weatherproof toggle switch, all at Northern Tool. Incredible amount of light and low amps doesn't kill battery. Highly recommend!!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TruckStar 12-24 Volt LED Flood Light - Clear, Round, 4in., 1350 Lumens, Model# 1492115
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not waterproof but a good light nonetheless

,
April 25, 2013
By RodBob
from Austin, Tx
"Bought these to use as backup lights on my boat trailer.
Unfortunately they both partially filled up with water on the first launch. Was able to drill a relief hole a week later and drain them out and happily both still worked! Gave them a second life as docking lights on my boat and are bright with a good beam spread pattern. Recommended for water resistant but not waterproof applications.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TruckStar 12-24 Volt LED Flood Light - Clear, Round, 4in., 1350 Lumens, Model# 1492115
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bright Lights!!!

,
September 4, 2012
By ZTurn
from Perth, ON
"These lights were simple to install and are really bright. The pure white colour is nice for mowing in the evenings. All in all, these lights are Excellent."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
10out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TruckStar 12-24 Volt LED Flood Light - Clear, Round, 4in., 1350 Lumens, Model# 1492115
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Light for a Great Price

,
August 13, 2012
By EveryMilesAMemory
from Cedar Key FL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Installed two of these lights on the back of our truck. One higher on the headache rack and one under the bed facing backwards to light up the hitch or just light the way while backing in after dark.
They provide a bright, blueish tint and a good spread. Not too wide, and not too narrow.
I like the way they mounted and the available options with the mounts"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TruckStar 12-24 Volt LED Flood Light - Clear, Round, 4in., 1350 Lumens, Model# 1492115
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

TruckStar LED Utility Light - 4in.

,
August 13, 2012
By Dirtdauber
from Escanaba, Michigan
"I wanted a back up lite on my ATV. I found this one because it doesn't pull that much on the battery, becauseit is an LED lite. It worked out really well. I like it very much."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TruckStar 12-24 Volt LED Flood Light - Clear, Round, 4in., 1350 Lumens, Model# 1492115
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

groomer volunteer

,
January 9, 2012
By groomerslave
from mccall,idaho
"These lights were purchased to use as worklights on a snow cat for grooming snowmobile trails. We pull a 24 foot drag behind the cat and these lights shine far enough back to see the trail behind the drag. The lights are real easy on the eyes in the flying snow. We have 4 lights doing the work of 6 conventional lights with better results. very pleased..."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TruckStar 12-24 Volt LED Flood Light - Clear, Round, 4in., 1350 Lumens, Model# 1492115
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Lights

,
January 3, 2012
By Groundsmechanic
from Michigan
"I put these lights on 2 salt spreaders and wow are they bright. The lights that came with the spreaders worked okay but the drivers said they could use more light. I installed these and now I feel bad for the people who may be driving behind the trucks.
The metal housing seems tough and the wires come pre-stripped and the ends soldered. I am gonna order another 3 if not more."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TruckStar 12-24 Volt LED Flood Light - Clear, Round, 4in., 1350 Lumens, Model# 1492115
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Truck Star LED Utility Light

,
December 25, 2011
By Dogtrainer
from Orange County, CA
"I just received a pair of these lights (asked for them for Christmas) Bench testing them with a cig plug adapter I found these lights to be very bright, however after reading the Q and A I was expecting more of a spotlight, these throw a lot of light, but it is a fairly wide pattern, more of a flood then a spot. Still very good for my application (Disaster Response). For example, on a standard residential street, it will light up the entire front of a house (very brightly), but don't go very far down an alley. Time will tell about the durability of these lights, but they seem very well made, heavy metal construction. They also are very simple to hook up (two wires, power and ground). I plan on mounting them either to the sides of a headache rack on my truck, or on the grill guard.."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+8points
13out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.