Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Heater Hero Cordless Forced Air Propane Heater - 35,000 BTU, Model# MH35CLP

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Mr. Heater Hero Cordless Forced Air Propane Heater - 35,000 BTU, Model# MH35CLP

Item# 20586
This Mr. Heater Hero Cordless Forced Air Propane Heater generates 35,000 BTU yet stays cool to the touch. Super quiet, go-anywhere design is great for job sites, utility buildings, sporting events and more. Category Type Forced air, Remote Included No, Clearance from Rear Wall in. 24, Thermostat Included No, Regulator Included Yes, Blower Included Yes, Clearance from Side Wall in. 24, BTU Output 35,000, Blower Power Supply Volts, Amps 115, Needs Direct Venting No, Igniter Piezo, Oxygen Depletion Sensor Yes, Clearance from Corner in. 24, Dimensions L x W x H in. 17 x 9 3/4 x 14, Heating Capability sq. ft. 800. Cordless for take-anywhere convenience Built-in rechargeable battery recharges in 5 hours and can be used while charging Runs up to 8 hours per charge Quiet Burner technology makes it 50 quieter than standard forced air heaters Sturdy handle for easy transporting Minimum tank size 20 lbs. Includes regulator and 10-ft. hose to attach to standard 20-lb. propane tank tank not included
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Heater Hero Cordless Forced Air Propane Heater - 35,000 BTU, Model# MH35CLP
Review 1 for Mr. Heater Hero Cordless Forced Air Propane Heater - 35,000 BTU, Model# MH35CLP
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

HERO HEATER

,
October 25, 2012
By ALBERT57
from OSCEOLA, WI.
"BOUGHT THE HERO HEATER FOR GENERAL AREA HEATING, WORKS VERY WELL, VERY QUIET, LOVE THE CORDLESS PART. OVERALL VERY HAPPY WITH IT."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mr. Heater Hero Cordless Forced Air Propane Heater - 35,000 BTU, Model# MH35CLP
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Cordless Heater

,
September 13, 2012
By Merkin
from Richmond, VA
"This heater works extremely well and offers versatility. You can plug it in if you happen to be near power, or you can run it for an extended period of time on the battery reserve. This is great for working in the boatyard, duck blind, or anyplace where heat is desired away from the power grid. This heater also serves as an emergency backup in the event of a wintertime power failure.
If you do not need this versatility of 'off grid' heat, then use one of the plug in models-- they are much less expensive. For me the added battery power capability is worth the additional price. Highly recommend this unit."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mr. Heater Hero Cordless Forced Air Propane Heater - 35,000 BTU, Model# MH35CLP
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, truly portable !

,
May 14, 2012
By enoughtokeepthelightson
from Racine, WI
"This was my first propane heater ever purchased. I wanted something that I could use for the garage, but also if I had to do a job in the driveway during colder weather. Upon picking up the item, I wasn't impressed with how small/compact it was. After letting the unit charge for the specified time, and setting up the tank, hose, and valve it was ready for action.
Now, like myself, I pack up the components, and store them after each use, unless I'm going to use it again later, or the next day. Each time you set up the hose, tank, & valve... you will need to prime the line (the unit is set up, and in the directions for this priming method), so don't be disappointed if you click the ignition and don't get immediate bursting flame. This is a 35,000 BTU unit, and won't kick off like the bigger "bullet" heaters you may be used to.
However, this sucker had my garage, (400 sq. ft.) plenty warm within a half hour. I was very satisfied with this product, and hope it continues to hold up to it's working potential for years to come !
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mr. Heater Hero Cordless Forced Air Propane Heater - 35,000 BTU, Model# MH35CLP
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended

,
May 7, 2012
By TT55
from Hillsboro, OR
"My boyfriend and I were watching T.V one day and seen a commercial for the Mr. Hero. He of course wanted it and of course I was going to get it for him. I researched places on the web and found Northern Tool. I was really impressed with the customer service. My boyfried loves his new heater and we have it in the shed when he is out there building and it is snowing outside. I can go up and touch the side when it is on and the outside is still cool to the touch. I highly recommend this product it has been very useful to us. It is also nice not to have to plug it in while in use. This makes a great gift as well."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mr. Heater Hero Cordless Forced Air Propane Heater - 35,000 BTU, Model# MH35CLP
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

,
February 21, 2012
By happyhero
from Glasgow, MT
"we just used this to heat our enclosed snowmobile trailer on a four day trip.worked excellent! the trailer is 27 x 8 x 7 and heated up comfortably in short time. the corless option was great. whish that it had a high and low switch, it just runs all out. ran about 14hrs on a 20# bottle."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mr. Heater Hero Cordless Forced Air Propane Heater - 35,000 BTU, Model# MH35CLP
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lives up to its name

,
February 12, 2012
By NUTS58
from Illinois
"First off, Northern Tool had the BEST price on this item. HERO is terrific. Easy hook up to the tank. Bought it to heat the garage when doing work out there. Garage is a spacious 3 car and temp there was approximately 35 deg. In 45 minutes, room was perfect to work in with a sweat shirt on. In fact, I had to shut it off, got a little too warm. I hightly recommend this retailer and the HERO. It was exactly what I wanted."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mr. Heater Hero Cordless Forced Air Propane Heater - 35,000 BTU, Model# MH35CLP
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

not what they promised

,
January 16, 2012
By phop
from haverhill ma
"I have a 15x25 garage with roof height its about 550 sq ft, outside temp is 30 degrees. I've been running the heater for an 1.5hours and can still see my breath, it will not warm up. It is supposed to heat up to 800 sq ft.... no way! The only reason I'm giving it 2 stars is its very quiet & portable just like they claimed. It needs a bigger fan maybe or just more btu for the same specs as the 35,000. I would not recommend this unit for anything bigger than a one car garage 8x15 tops."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mr. Heater Hero Cordless Forced Air Propane Heater - 35,000 BTU, Model# MH35CLP
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

i recommend

,
January 16, 2012
By dieselheaters
from Houma La.
"even shops should have portable heat evenin the coldest condtions rechargeable hooking the propane tank is easy. where you need heat even for animals ."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mr. Heater Hero Cordless Forced Air Propane Heater - 35,000 BTU, Model# MH35CLP
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far has been okay

,
January 9, 2012
By SFM562
from santa fe springs, ca
"i have a large warehouse and wanted to create some heated zones for my employees. from my experience so far, it gives me about 1-2 week for 1 shift using a #20 bottle. i am still learning the life and where i am going to use it. i am planning on picking up a few, but for now... i am testing with just one unit.
the cordless function is good so i can move it around to a special place for one day. then i put it back to the regular place and charge it back up.
my first one i picked up broke. northern was very good about sending me out one ASAP! and that one has been working for about 1 month? the first one had problems starting.
i wish it had a slightly stronger fan speed or may be a 2 speed settings. but... it does heat up the area and works according to its purpose. i only took off one star because of first defect. i would totally recommend this item from northern because their service and quick shipments make it a great company!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mr. Heater Hero Cordless Forced Air Propane Heater - 35,000 BTU, Model# MH35CLP
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome heater!!

,
October 17, 2011
By garrettdse
from Keller,Texas
"This is perfect for the deer lease, garage, back porch or job site! The ability to charge the unit means no 110, no problem! The blower is very quite and pushes the heat well anuff to heat a 20x20 garage in no time!!! BEST ONE I HAVE EVER BOUGHT!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+18points
20out of 22found this review helpful.