Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sawhorse with Chain Saw Holder

Sawhorse with Chain Saw Holder

Item# 20668
This is the safe, easy way to make cuts standing up. Four legs with flat plate design give you stability. The chain saw holder easily attaches to most chain saws. Application Sawhorse, Capacity lbs. 220, Diameter in. 3/4, Works With Log. Holds logs up to 6ft.L x 8 3/4in. dia. 2mL x 22cm dia. and up to 220 lbs. Corrosion-resistant galvanized steel construction Folds for storage 34 5/8in.L x 28in.W x 33 27/32in.H in use 34 5/8in.L x 6 1/8in.W x 3 27/32in.H folded
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
9 of 11(82%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sawhorse with Chain Saw Holder
Review 1 for Sawhorse with Chain Saw Holder
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sawhorse with Chain Saw Holder

,
June 24, 2014
By wingsfan
from Clarkston, Mi
"This is just what I was looking for, No more bending over to pickup the saw.
Was very easy to assemble and have used it every week so far.
Just might have to get a second one for both cutting locations.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sawhorse with Chain Saw Holder
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Saw Horse 2

,
May 3, 2014
By EMBT16
from CT
"The saw horse looks good and when I put it together it will work fine, but some ingenuity is required. The instructions need some help and the assembler needs to be very adaptable"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sawhorse with Chain Saw Holder
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not easy to build

,
April 12, 2014
By PatMcN
from Geneva, IL
"If you are looking for useful assembly instructions buy something else. The instructions that come in the box are a complete joke and there are plenty of pieces to figure out."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sawhorse with Chain Saw Holder
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

worked well

,
February 4, 2014
By lj55
from Pa
"Price was right compared to most, held up well, saved on the back and on someone holding the smaller logs while you cut. overall it is a decent product and I wish I had it 20 years ago."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sawhorse with Chain Saw Holder
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works

,
December 24, 2012
By LimaRomeoHotel
from Winslow, AZ
"Well engineered but lacks any kind of assembly instruction. Tried a small electric chain saw with a 10" blade - No way that will work, Needs at least a "14" blade. Just ordered a 16" electric so that should solve that problem. Folds up well and is light enough to hang on a wall for storage. Really needs adjustable length legs for both height adjustment and uneven ground. Very good overall but if your'e not able to figure out where things go with only a partial diagram don't buy this product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sawhorse with Chain Saw Holder
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as Described

,
October 8, 2012
By imdmntd2
from Shawnee, Ok
"I used the Sawhorse to cut 2-inch slices for a country wedding. The largest diameter I could cut with my 20" chiansaw was a14 inches. Assembly instructions were average, but this is par for the course for anything you assembly anymore."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sawhorse with Chain Saw Holder
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needs a smaller gap, otherwise OK

,
September 16, 2012
By Gramp
from New Hampshire
"This thing works well. It begs for an electric chain saw (I bought a Worx w/ a 16" bar). The gap at the apex of the vee should be smaller. Small wood tends to fall thru."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sawhorse with Chain Saw Holder
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great if you are vertically challenged...

,
May 24, 2012
By ProSnowPlowGuy
from Ontario, Canada
"This product is a great idea, but in practice it is waaaaaaay too short. Might work ok if you are around 5' tall, I'm 6'-3" and there's no way I can comfortably use this. It is well below my waist, so if I'm going to bend over that much there is no point. Telescopic adjustable legs would be an easy design change, and could make it take up less space in storage. The current design is a complete FAIL in my eyes."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sawhorse with Chain Saw Holder
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wel-Bilt Sawhorse with Chain Saw Holder

,
May 7, 2012
By JDLLC
from Salem VA
"OVERALL GOOD PRODUCT SAW HORSE PART IS A LITTLE WEAK BUT SAVES TIME AND MAKES ALL CUTS THE SAME AND THAT’S ALL THAT MATTERS WHEN STACKING WOOD LOL"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sawhorse with Chain Saw Holder
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saves the back and chain big time

,
January 10, 2012
By Livinthegoodlife
from NE Wisconsin
"Have tried a variety of ways to deal with the smaller branches when cutting firewood. Really like the gauge feature. Also keeps the chain out of the dirt. Only improvement I made was to drill two small holes in my chain saw bar for the clamp to grip better. It had a tendency to slip and allow the chain to contact the guard. It is light (makes it easy to carry through the woods) but I use this exclusively for the branches that don't need to be split. Anything larger could be an issue."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sawhorse with Chain Saw Holder
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Should have bought two

,
October 10, 2011
By Anonymous
from Western NC
"I cut firewood every year. I had thought about making something like this but never got around to it, then found this item. I could not have built this for the price, let alone the tinkering time to engineer it plus fabricate it. It fills my need quite well although it could have used heavier materials (steel tubing) for the legs etc. Wish my chainsaw had wider bar for clamping in the saw holder , but otherwise everything functions GREAT. Shouda bought two."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.