Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Grip 3-Wheel Movers Dolly - 160Lb. Capacity

Grip 3-Wheel Movers Dolly - 160Lb. Capacity

Item# 206813
This Grip 3-wheel movers dolly is specifically designed for moving furniture, appliances and more. It features a depressed center that makes moving items with legs easier. It also includes a padded surface that protects objects from damage. Rolls on three 1in. swivel plastic casters that provide easy mobility for oversized objects. 2 1/4in.H 3in. base width 160lb. capacity. Roller Wheel Size in. 1, Single, Pair, or Set Single, Wheel Type Plastic swivel caster, Wheels qty. 3, Base Dimensions in. 3, Handle Included No, Load Capacity lbs. 160.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Grip 3-Wheel Movers Dolly - 160Lb. Capacity
Review 1 for Grip 3-Wheel Movers Dolly - 160Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Three wheel casters

,
April 18, 2014
By ddriver02
from Stuarts Draft, Va.
"Product was right price, and was perfect for application purchased for."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grip 3-Wheel Movers Dolly - 160Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for outdoor plant dollies Won't rot

,
June 26, 2013
By Cloie
from Flowery Branch, GA
"I bought 2 of these today and wish I bought more of them I'm a home handy women "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grip 3-Wheel Movers Dolly - 160Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy to have around

,
August 20, 2012
By shd123shd
from San Antonio, TX
"This small unit is useful to have on hand. It is not appropriate for moving every type of item, but it is very worthwhile in certain circumstances. It is inexpensive enough to buy just to have available in case it is needed. Two would be even more useful. I would recommed it to others."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grip 3-Wheel Movers Dolly - 160Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I was looking for!

,
May 7, 2012
By RGB404
from Atlanta
"I needed 4 of these "wheel mover dolly's" to place under the legs of a pinball machine I am restoring. With these in place I can freely move the machine around in my garage when I need to do other things. The only reason I took off 1 star was the cushion pads on 2 of the dollys just fell off. They could be fixed with some glue but the pads could be a bit more secure from the factory. Overall great product!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grip 3-Wheel Movers Dolly - 160Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far...so good...

,
October 10, 2011
By Anonymous
from Media, PA
"I currently have these under each leg of a pool table while I put laminate on my floors. It's been on them for about 3 days now and seem stable. They don't roll well on carpet, but they work pretty well on the plywood subfloor."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grip 3-Wheel Movers Dolly - 160Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

product review

,
June 15, 2011
By custodial
from Meridian MS
"Overall good product. However, only useful on flat even surfaces. If you move an item with 4 of these over a uneven surface they catch and slip from under the item you are moving. Probably because of the small wheel size. Maybe if bigger wheels?"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grip 3-Wheel Movers Dolly - 160Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Million Uses

,
June 6, 2011
By bigksc
"I use this to set the front leg of my towable log splitter on to push it around the garage."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grip 3-Wheel Movers Dolly - 160Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well with heavy counter top

,
November 17, 2010
By JeDaCo
"I bought this to help me move a stone counter-top that was quite heavy and I used it to help me slide it out of my PU truck. Worked very well and was a big help. I now keep it in my truck and have used it a bunch of times now. Very handy."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.