Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Dump Cart with Foot Pedal - 500-Lb. Capacity, 10 Cu. Ft., Model# SP22124"

"Dump Cart with Foot Pedal - 500-Lb. Capacity, 10 Cu. Ft., Model# SP22124"

Item# 20875
"500-lb., 10 cu.ft. capacity Dump Cart with foot pedal bed release includes a universal hitch pin for use with any tractor. Quick assembly with a 35-minute average build time. Load Capacity lbs. 500, Overall Dimensions L x W x H in. 58 1/4 x 31 7/8 x 30 1/8, Wheel Size in. 16 x 3 1/2, Wheel Type Pneumatic turf, Application Trailer, Axle Diameter in. 5/8, Deck Material Steel, Frame Material Steel. 40 1/2in.L x 32 1/2in.W x 11in.H bed and steel frame Electrophoresis coating and powder-coat finish with UV protection to extend product life Removable tailgate for easier loading and unloading"
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 of 11(82%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Dump Cart with Foot Pedal - 500-Lb. Capacity, 10 Cu. Ft., Model# SP22124"
Review 1 for "Dump Cart with Foot Pedal - 500-Lb. Capacity, 10 Cu. Ft., Model# SP22124"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

A cart made for dumping

,
September 8, 2014
By Flaming0
from Upstate NY
"This cart is not made of the thickest steel, but it's not $500 either. The cart serves a purpose and it meets all expectations within reason. If you are going to load this dump cart 5ft high with solid steel or concrete blocks, it won't work for you. If like me you are going to use it to clear dirt, stumps, and stone from your yard; you'll love it.
As long as the job is not industrial or massive, I highly recommend this dump cart."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Dump Cart with Foot Pedal - 500-Lb. Capacity, 10 Cu. Ft., Model# SP22124"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good buy for the money!

,
September 4, 2014
By wdwrkr51
from Snellville, GA.
"This is a good lightweight trailer/dump cart for the home gardener or home landscaper. It tows easily behind a lawn tractor or riding mower. I recommend it for moving clippings, deadfalls and firewood. It will work well for moving bags of fertilizer or garden soil. I do not recommend it for moving full loads of dirt or gravel on a regular basis. For what I paid, it was a good deal on a good lightweight trailer for occasional use. By the way, all the needed parts and hardware were in the shipping carton, and it was easy to assemble. I do recommend this cart for the homeowner's occasional use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Dump Cart with Foot Pedal - 500-Lb. Capacity, 10 Cu. Ft., Model# SP22124"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job

,
July 11, 2014
By Louiez
from texas
"I got this on sale with coupon. Not sure I would have bought this for full price. I like the cart... the side are a little flimsy... and the tail gate is already showing signs of bending. I use it to haul Dirt and it has big tires and hauls it without any problems.
I think with a little reinforcement to the tail gate it should last... The dump feature is great... I dump... pull the tail gate... and pull forward to spread dirt.... Wish I could just half open tail gate.... it is all or nothing.... but overall... good cart.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Dump Cart with Foot Pedal - 500-Lb. Capacity, 10 Cu. Ft., Model# SP22124"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superior design of the product.

,
July 10, 2014
By WhatcanIsay
from Dayton, Ohio
"Northern Tool always does a superior job in the marketing and customer service departments. This product is outstanding in that the design features provide a very sturdy yard trailer. My tractor is a riding lawn mower. I do a lot of gardening and this trailer hauls my ordinary and powered tools to each job site (each garden). As you may guess, gardening produces a lot of yard debris. It is a wonderful product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Dump Cart with Foot Pedal - 500-Lb. Capacity, 10 Cu. Ft., Model# SP22124"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dump Cart

,
April 18, 2014
By jcspeedy
from Kingsport, Tn
"The cart is made very well for pulling behind a riding lawnmower or 4 wheeler. I have used it more than expected just because it comes in so handy. Good price for a good product"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Dump Cart with Foot Pedal - 500-Lb. Capacity, 10 Cu. Ft., Model# SP22124"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

wrong screw

,
September 13, 2013
By r500
from TN
"Went to store to get this dump cart on sale. They only had one and found it had one wrong bolt holding the floor of cart to axle. This one was also rusty and so I refused this one and ordered one. I went back one wk later and got this cart and took it home. During assembly found that the bolt that was replaced at the store had been replaced because it was the wrong size as included with my new cart. I also had to replace this bolt and it appears that many other owners probably had to do the same thing since I don't believe these 2 carts were the only 2 that improperly contained the wrong screw. Also my cart had been bent in several places opening up the finish which is sure to rust. This appeared to have occurred at the factory since no damage to the packing could be found. I used pliers to realign the necessary parts for assembly and a hammer to straighten panels and take out dents. I expect I would have made some dents with use but I deserve that priviledge since I paid for it. Over all poor quality and not even worth the low price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Dump Cart with Foot Pedal - 500-Lb. Capacity, 10 Cu. Ft., Model# SP22124"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cart For The Money

,
August 17, 2013
By paigejim
from Paige,Texas
"This is a great cart for the money if you need a medium/light duty cart. Went together easily, with NO missing parts, and all the parts fit. Easily assembled by one person, with the tools suggested. Easy to follow directions helped. I like that the sides come off so you can use it as a flatbed. Jury's still out on the 500 lbs. capacity, as I've never needed it to carry that much. I suspect anything that weighed 500 lbs. probably wouldn't fit in it anyway. Yes, it is made in China, but nowadays what isn't? Overall thumbs up"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Dump Cart with Foot Pedal - 500-Lb. Capacity, 10 Cu. Ft., Model# SP22124"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great little cart

,
April 25, 2013
By DiamondDan
from Central MN
"I needed a small trailer for my 25-gallon sprayer. Was tired of trying to lift it onto and off of the back of my ATV - and wanted to create a little distance from the sprayer for safety reasons. This cart work great! The sides fold down to accommodate the width of the sprayer. Should be easy to strap down. Assembly was quite easy. Good instructions and I like how the parts are bubble-packed with numbers to correspond with the directions."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Dump Cart with Foot Pedal - 500-Lb. Capacity, 10 Cu. Ft., Model# SP22124"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Cart for light/medium duty.

,
October 15, 2012
By jawja777
from McDonough, GA
"I hooked this up to the back of my Golf Cart for collecting and hauling firewood and multi other uses. Of course you can hook it up to your riding mower as well. For the money, I don't think you can beat this cart. The sides and the back come off when you need a "flatbed" for hauling. You can slide the back off when needed and remove the cotter pins on the sides and front. Easy to assemble and all the parts were included. It's a very versatile cart and for under $100 it's a great deal. I've seen higher priced ones that don't have the features that this one has. The dump feature works well. I just step on it and the cart goes down to the ground and the firewood rolls out. I love this cart and wouldn't hesitate recommending it to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Dump Cart with Foot Pedal - 500-Lb. Capacity, 10 Cu. Ft., Model# SP22124"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Made in China

,
October 8, 2012
By Sterno
from Medina, Texas
"Flimsy and a bit hard to put together with one set of hands. Great price and so long as load is not too heavy fine for the job, but you get what you pay for."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Dump Cart with Foot Pedal - 500-Lb. Capacity, 10 Cu. Ft., Model# SP22124"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Total Junk

,
July 15, 2012
By Slider999
from NC
"This cart is totally worthless. The cart is made of cheap sheet metal, no way will it ever hold 500 lbs. The first time we used it, had a 35 gal tank in it, filled the tank with water and the cart bent in half. Tried to fix it as best we could, but after using it only a few times it's completely fallen apart, the 'frame' is twisted, the sleeve bearings in the tires have come apart, the bottom is all ripped. A waste of money."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
13out of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.