Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lucent Ace Spotlight - 120 Lumen, 3 Watt, Model# CR-1038C2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Lucent Ace Spotlight - 120 Lumen, 3 Watt, Model# CR-1038C2

Item# 20885
The Lucent Ace Spotlight's durable ABS body and long 8 hour runtime makes it great for use on worksites where only the strongest tools survive. Power Supply Battery, Bulb Type 3 watt bulb, Full Load Run Time Hours 8. Durable ABS body withstands abuse 8 hour runtime at 120 Lumens from 4 C batteries not included Long 30,000 hour bulb life
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lucent Ace Spotlight - 120 Lumen, 3 Watt, Model# CR-1038C2
Review 1 for Lucent Ace Spotlight - 120 Lumen, 3 Watt, Model# CR-1038C2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great light!

,
September 17, 2013
By CoachJohn
from N. Richland Hills
" after reading the other reviews i purchased 2 of these. One for home when I take the dogs out, and the other for our lake house. They are outstanding lights. I highly recommend them. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lucent Ace Spotlight - 120 Lumen, 3 Watt, Model# CR-1038C2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great light

,
September 17, 2013
By ch50
from Texas
" I bought one of these and liked it so much, I bought two others, Just bought six more to give as gifts to my grandkids. This is a very powerful little light. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lucent Ace Spotlight - 120 Lumen, 3 Watt, Model# CR-1038C2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

First choice always

,
September 17, 2013
By rabbitbrush
from Idaho
" We live on a ranch at the end of nowhere and have a drawer full of flashlights purchased in an attempt to find one that worked and did the job. This light is always our first choice when we head out at night to get a job done and it is dark here. Easy to use, comfortable to the hand and an incredible price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lucent Ace Spotlight - 120 Lumen, 3 Watt, Model# CR-1038C2
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good light

,
August 16, 2013
By Ericsan
from Houston, TX
" The light is less of a spotlight and more of a flashlight. It will cast a good light for 30-40 yards. And it is durable. The C-batteries last a long time. For the price, it is a good light. You can afford to have several of them. But if you really need it to throw a light 100 yards, then it may not be the right light for you. I own 6 different spotlights so I have some experience with serious spotlights. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lucent Ace Spotlight - 120 Lumen, 3 Watt, Model# CR-1038C2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great little light

,
April 23, 2013
By seatex2
from Hill County Texas
" Got this little light for my wife. It sits handily on a shelf by the door and the high visibility orange body makes it easy to find. The light throws a lot of light in a tight beam. It would also be a good spare light for a car or truck. It was very cost effective too. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lucent Ace Spotlight - 120 Lumen, 3 Watt, Model# CR-1038C2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

best light LED light going for emergencies

,
January 10, 2013
By rsdata02
from Northern KY
" I bought a couple of these last year. I was so pleased that I purchased a number of them to give to special friends of mine that need a great working light that will not break if dropped. This LED lamp gives a wide beam of white light that makes things easy to see. The 4 C-cell system gives it a long working time. After over a year of intermittant use, I don't see any less light. The batteries are held snug and secure. I am through with rechargeable lamps. This is a great deal especially when they fall below their list price on sale. The handle is easy to grip and allows me to thread a length of rope through it so that I can hang the lamp or secure it so that it does not roll around in my vehicle. The orange color makes it very visible. There is nothing I don't like about this lamp. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lucent Ace Spotlight - 120 Lumen, 3 Watt, Model# CR-1038C2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comm Tech

,
May 7, 2012
By commtech7
from Cocoa Beach Florida
" I have purchased 10 of this item & have given them away as gifts.
Pros.
1: Bright orange color its hard to miss place it.
2: Very very bright with 1 LED.
3: lasts a long time on 4 "C" batteries (use aprox. 3 times a week for past 6 months with same batteries).
4: Dropped many times from vehicle, hand, tables & short ladders. Very durable.
Cons.
1: Not water proof.
2: Not able to stand up or prop at a specific angle.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
12out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lucent Ace Spotlight - 120 Lumen, 3 Watt, Model# CR-1038C2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lucent Ace Spotlight

,
May 7, 2012
By JGWROW
from Flora, IL
" Very bright light, batteries last long, I would strongly reccomend this spotlight. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lucent Ace Spotlight - 120 Lumen, 3 Watt, Model# CR-1038C2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great flashlight!,

,
May 7, 2012
By Nursetigrr
from Va
" We just love this flashlight! Fits well and comfortable in a woman's hand or man''s. Great light for any situation!!! Can't go wrong with this purchase! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lucent Ace Spotlight - 120 Lumen, 3 Watt, Model# CR-1038C2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Performs as advertised...

,
April 10, 2012
By kevinb70
from atlanta
" I was looking at another LED unit for my lawn tractor, however not really finding what I was looking for (perhaps it was available online only) but came across 2 of these in the clearance bin. Light output does seem to be equivalent to any 3 watt high output LED. Makes a nice spreading beam, perfect for my intended use. I would not consider this to be waterproof. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lucent Ace Spotlight - 120 Lumen, 3 Watt, Model# CR-1038C2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great LED for the Price!

,
January 26, 2012
By JAC01
from Chicagoland
" Purchased three of these; will probably give two away as gifts. Very bright, well built (pun intended). Pistol grip feels great, streamlined size w/C batteries. One of three had a cold solder joint on the push button PCB which caused the light to flicker when bumped. Quick fix and good as new. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lucent Ace Spotlight - 120 Lumen, 3 Watt, Model# CR-1038C2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great LED light

,
January 17, 2012
By Rubes
from Wilson County Texas
" I really wasn't expecting such a great light for the price, It's powerful and bright! would make awesome gift for outdoors men, can only imagine how great it'll work when I go jugging next time "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lucent Ace Spotlight - 120 Lumen, 3 Watt, Model# CR-1038C2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

bright lights

,
January 16, 2012
By dustymontana
from MD
" this light is bright! I didn't expect this light to throw such a strong and bright light for its size and weight. Very light weight and easy to handle, but puts out a long and bright light, no messing around. This light out performs other lights I have that are heavier and bigger. I haven't found anything wrong with this light so far. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.