Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Compressed Air Piping System Master Kit, Model# M7500"

"RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Compressed Air Piping System Master Kit, Model# M7500"

Item# 20923
"The RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine compressed air piping system is designed for high-demand air tool users and longer air line runs in large buildings. It features high-density polyethylene HDPE tubing with an aluminum core to maintain any hand-bent shape for easy wall installation. 175 PSI operating pressure at 70F 140 PSI at 140F. Coupler Size in. 3/4, Max. PSI 175 at 70F, Pieces qty. 29. Master kit includes 3 outlet kits 2 tees 3/4in. tubing x 3/4in. male fitting 20 mounting clips Cutter and deburr tools 100 feet of 3/4in. HDPE/aluminum core multilayer tubing"
Average Customer Rating:
4.726 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (51 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
51 of 51(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Compressed Air Piping System Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Review 1 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Compressed Air Piping System Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy, well made product

,
April 20, 2016
By
from NW Illinois
Got tired of dragging around 50ft of hoses. Did a lot of research and this looked well made and durable.
Install went smoothly and no leaks first time around. I did buy a few other fittings to add more outlets.
The line was a little tricky to straighten out, but not a big hassle, that's why only 4 stars.
Overall, I would recommend this product to anyone who needs a well made, easily installed air system in their shop.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Compressed Air Piping System Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
February 10, 2016
By
from minnesota
installed 2 kits in my shop in a couple of hours with no leaks and no problems.... great product... very easy to work with
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Compressed Air Piping System Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

,
February 2, 2016
By
from Beverly Hills, Florida
As others reported, it is a task to straighten the coiled pipe when you are ready for the installation. It would be easier with two people but I had to do it by myself. The video shows straightening the pipe on a work bench which resulted in a good chuckle. It also shows the installer using Teflon tape and a pipe sealant of some type on the treaded fittings. Nearly any plummer will tell you NOT to use both. I used Teflon tape and no leaks. In the instructions it mentions using soapy water to ease the fitting into the piping. I feel this is a must if you don't want to damage the "O" rings. Everything went well for me and I have no leaks so far running at maximum pressure for my leak test!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Compressed Air Piping System Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
January 15, 2016
By
from Wixom ,mich
Installed In my shop although it's a little hard to bend it works great and the quality and durability of this product is worth the time it takes to install it
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Compressed Air Piping System Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Concept

,
January 5, 2016
By
from Washington State
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This is the best system to get air all around the shop. I had to purchase more fittings and outlets because the kit doesn't come with enough. I suppose that depends on your needs though; my shop is a lot larger than your average garage. The only issue I had was trying to straighten the hose. Good lord somebody please make a tool for this. I'm not quite done hooking it all up but it will be real nice when it's done, providing that there are no leaks. I only gave it 4 stars due to wrestling with the hose. Other than that, it is a great system.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Compressed Air Piping System Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

3/4 Maxline M7500

,
November 30, 2015
By
from St. Clairsville, OH
The product is very nice. Fairly easy to install but it does require two people if you are running line a long distance. My installation went smoothly I had no leaks what so ever. I did not have to go back and retighten any fitting. The only thing is that I had to buy additional fittings that where not in the kit and I think should have been. Plus the connectors are M style and I have B so I had go change out some of my connectors. If I had to do it again I would use the same kit.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Compressed Air Piping System Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

3/4 is what it says 1/2 in is only 3/8

,
November 12, 2015
By
from Mo
Getting the line rolled out was easier than expected.
After I tightened up the 1st fitting I knew there had to be a better way as it tried to bind instead of tighten smooth.
I solved the problem with a real small smear of never seize on the threads and the inside of the nut. BIG. improvement. I am one of those that was up 14ft on the ladder trying to tighten it in place. the vise and putting it back up was not an option. The 3/4 kit was just fine
I started to use the 1/2 in other areas only to notice it was 1/2 in OD vs the 3/4 was 3/4 ID. Now I am taking the 1/2 kit back. Not good when Northern tool is 50 miles away.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Compressed Air Piping System Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

,
October 29, 2015
By
from Oklahoma
This product receives complaints about how to get the pipe straight and how costly the fittings are, but let me assure any that are considering this kit that it isn't that bad. With just a little patience and careful consideration for the location of your mounting clips you can make the pipe look laser straight. Highly recommended
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Compressed Air Piping System Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product - Expensive Fittings

,
October 16, 2015
By
from Flower Mound, TX
The RapidAIr 3/4" Kit is a good product and easy to assemble. I installed all of my lines behind the walls and in the ceiling before the drywall was put in place and the kit provided some of the items needed. I had to purchase elbows, adapters and quick connects to make my installation complete. These additional fittings ended up costing me more than the kit.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Compressed Air Piping System Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

RapidAir 3/4" compressed air line kit m7500

,
October 11, 2015
By
from Columbia, SC
This is the 2nd kit I have purchased. I am installing air lines through out my new shop. I goes together very easy after you have mastered keeping the O ring in place. A very well thought out kit, the only thing you need to purchase is a 1/2" pipe reducer and the quick disconnect.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Compressed Air Piping System Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good stuff

,
September 18, 2015
By
from Melbourne, FL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Bought two kits for my brand new 40x36 garage. decided from watching all the video on this product to go 360 around and connect to the beginning. Turned out great. Would recommend puting as much together before you put on wall. I was working 12ft in the air. Easier to put in vice to hold small parts. Sometimes it's a chore to get the
3/4 turn around. Have 7 fittings and no leaks first time. To unroll pipe, just use your heal to hold down and unroll the wheel of pipe while walking bent over. I did mine in the grass not to scratch up the pipe.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Compressed Air Piping System Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

mixed feelings

,
August 21, 2015
By
from Iowa
The fittings fit and finish are exceptional. However, the pipe leaves something to be desired, for how much effort it takes to get straight looking and neat after you unroll and mount, could have mounted black pipe and had something much sturdier for about the same cost. The catch is if the kits don't have the fittings you want, they are about 8x the cost of pipe fittings that are readily available at the hardware stores. In a garage or non high traffic area this would be a good product, but in a real shop I would recommend sticking with black pipe.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Compressed Air Piping System Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy install and great product

,
August 15, 2015
By
from Central Oregon
Excellent product. Well made and looks great. Make sure to visit the MaxLine page of the RapidAir website for some great installation how to videos and pdfs.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Compressed Air Piping System Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, piped air for my shop!

,
July 25, 2015
By
from Meridian, Mississippi
I am a vintage auto enthusiast with a fairly extensive mechanical background, primarily in the motorcycle trade.
I bought this kit to pipe air in my 24' X 30' metal shop building. I am using black metal pipe for the first section of my installation for a couple of reasons:
1) I'm given to understand that metal piping is much more effective in the initial stages for cooling the air charge, greatly reducing the amount of moisture sent on to the remainder of the system. My installation will use roughly 30' of metal piping right out of the compressor.
2) The additional 30' length will allow me to make my system a closed loop, running completely around the shop, rather than capping it off at each end. I couldn't have done that just using the 100' kit.
I'm still working on the install, so haven't actually used any of the Rapid Air stuff yet. I can say that the components are very high quality. The aluminum air outlet blocks are beautifully machined ... eye candy for anyone mechanically inclined.
From looking at the component quality and reading feedback from previous buyers, I'm real happy with my purchase.
Regards,
Retro
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Compressed Air Piping System Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT LOVE IT

,
July 22, 2015
By
from Midland TX
easy to install great to use would recommend this product to anyone
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Compressed Air Piping System Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Give em' air!

,
July 7, 2015
By
from Graham County, AZ, United States
I purchased the Rapid Air System along with the Quincy QT-54. What a great set up. Easy to install, works great and looks good in my new shop! Worth the little extra money to have a nice professional looking and well functioning system.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Compressed Air Piping System Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

RapidAir 3/4in. Maxline Master kit, Model # M7500

,
June 15, 2015
By
from N.W. Kansas
This stuff is the best! Easy install, no leaks, and will be easy to add to if needed. It's good for pressure and flow of a "Real" compressed air system, with plenty of flow for larger tools. Clean, simple, and second to none! Make sure you have a plan, Before you start. My only problem was a pair of oversized/ stretched o-rings. But I was able to overcome with ease. Great product!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Compressed Air Piping System Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product

,
June 15, 2015
By
from Minneapolis
System was very easy to install and went up quickly. I pressureized the system to 125PSI and the pressure holds very well. Since the hose comes in a coil, it takes a little bit of bending to get your runs straight but it looks great. Overall, a great product.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Compressed Air Piping System Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Central air in a new shop

,
April 17, 2015
By
from Colorado
Installed the Rapid Air kit in my new shop with no difficulty, following the instructions. Very happy with the outcome, a little expensive, but worth it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Compressed Air Piping System Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality product

,
March 31, 2015
By
from Rock City, IL
The air line kit came with everything I needed for my shop. The fittings were a high quality and the air line is very durable. The instructions are good and the installation went very smooth. i am very pleased with this product and highly recommend it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.