Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500

RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500

Item# 20923
The RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine compressed air piping system is designed for high-demand air tool users and longer air line runs in large buildings. It features high-density polyethylene HDPE tubing with an aluminum core to maintain any hand-bent shape for easy wall installation. 175 PSI operating pressure. Coupler Size in. 3/4, Max. PSI 175, Pieces qty. 29. Master kit includes 3 outlet kits 2 tees 3/4in. tubing x 3/4in. male fitting 20 mounting clips Cutter and deburr tools 100 feet of 3/4in. HDPE/aluminum core multilayer tubing
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500
Review 1 for RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product / Great Results

,
July 22, 2014
By LeLimoMan
from Boston, MA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I bought this product and related accessories to plumb in my compressor to my new 2 story 1400 sq ft hobby shop. The cost of a hard, black iron pipe installation was too costly for my budget and after some research, I settled on the MaxLine system. I went for the 3/4" system to minimize air pressure drop over the long runs. My system has the compressor, filter, pressure regulator and sand blast cabinet on the second floor, while it put three drops and a drain connection on the first floor.
As like most people, I didn't have a lot of problems with the install. Having a second person would have been nice, but not absolutely necessary. As with most reviews, the hardest part was unrolling and straightening the tubing. After it was all done, i did find a posting on the RapidAir web site from a guy who made a jig to do the job. Check it out here... http://www.rapidairproducts.com/straightening-maxline.asp
The key to a problem-free installation is planning and patience. I went through several plans on paper before settling on what I was happy with. Once the Master Kit and additional parts came in, I then laid out all the components on the floor in the final configuration and made some small adjustments. This also allowed me to see what small pieces I needed to get locally before starting the actual installation.
The installation took me two days and was pretty trouble free. All my connections sealed tight the first time. Just make sure your tube ends are cut straight and that you really do a good job beveling the tube end with the reaming tool (use some silicon grease). Clean up any plastic "crumbs" off the ends before connecting them. When making your threaded connections, use two wraps of teflon tape and then follow it up with pipe dope.
In the end, I am very pleased with the results and the performance of this system. It's a quality product that does what it says and is made of high quality components that should last a long time. It looks professional and makes my garage so much more functional. It's well worth the investment in time and money for this system. You won't be dissapointed."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rapid Air 3/4 " Airline works great

,
April 17, 2014
By JKL123
from Lost Creek, WV
"This is a great product and works as advertised. The tubing is very difficult to unroll and straighten for installation, but it does retain the shape that you set during installation. Additionally, the extra capacity from the 3/4" size is a plus and the flow rate is great. I previously had a 1/2" tube feeding into a 100', 3/8" air hose and didn't realize how much flow impedance I had from this set up. My tools now operate at a much higher speed and a much greater torque than with the previous set up. However, one thing that is slightly unfavorable is the lack of information on the size of the o'rings on the fittings, I had a fitting blow apart on first pressurization and the pressure blew off one of the o'rings, so I had to take a guess as to what size I needed."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Product

,
September 5, 2013
By raven0902
from Parkville ,Mo
"I had a couple problems with my install. First I would recommend a helper. Second I did buy the air filter/regulator made for this kit. The first one leaked and northern tools exchanged with no problem. I would also recommend buying the pre-made black rubber hose that you would install between the compressor and the regulator. It will eliminate vibration which would be a factor after a couple months use. I would also buy some different hose mounts. The black ones that came with the kit I felt were useless. I bought the normal have round plastic conduit clamps that has the 2 screw holes.
It looks really professional when done and really easy to install
I had no leaks in any of the fittings on the first try. Great product
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
12out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dream Come True

,
September 3, 2013
By Bubbis
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Super simple installation. NO LEAKS!!!!!! Really a dream come true, to plumb entire garage with air at a reasonable price, and do-it-yourself installation. Have patience during installation and your finished job will be beautiful too! Having a friend will help to straighten tubing while installing."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent and professional looking installation

,
June 24, 2013
By motoshop
from Phoenix, AZ
"Put in 5 outlet drops across 100 feet of my shop. Very easy to install and not a single leak at first pressurization. Tip, let the line warm up in the sun before you straighten out the roll. I could use another 10 feet of line to finish the last run. Would be nice to have a 50 foot roll option."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast and easy shop ail line kit

,
June 23, 2013
By oneoldshopman
from Rock Hill
"Instructions were simple, connections were easy with no leaks, rolling the tubing through the shop and making turns was a one man job. very easy to install."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent RapidAir Product

,
April 23, 2013
By LoganG
from Broken Bow, NE
"Easy to install. Excellent product. Make sure you have the ends of the air line seated completely in the fittings. We had one work its way out a bit and started leaking. Thankfully we left enough slack to cut and re-insert that end back into the fitting and it has been fine ever since. I highly recommend this product!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rapid Air Piping Kit

,
April 23, 2013
By KyMike
from Milton, KY
"Great product. Was easy to install and looked very professional afterwards. I have a 40X60 foot garage and this enabled me to have air outlets at convenient locations."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
March 15, 2013
By northdakotafarmer
from ND
"This is a great product and looks very professional when finished. Easy to install. It is also a company that stands behind its product with excellent customer service. I had one fitting that was faulty and they mailed me out a new one with in just a couple of days. It is getting harder to find quality products now days and even harder to find companies that stand behind there products. MaxLine is both. Highly recomend"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

rapidair 3/4 air kit

,
October 8, 2012
By trackrat
from West Virginia
"good product easy to install seals well no leaks in system"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

RapidAir MaxLine review

,
October 1, 2012
By D8471M
from Atchison, KS
"Kit came as desciribed in a timely matter. The couplings and plastic pipe fit together nicely and with no leaks. I would suggest that you will have a hard time straightening it out because it comes in a roll and is a little difficult to make straight. The key is to put plenty of support brackets in. I put mine every 3 feet. One other suggestion would be to use teflon tape to join the fittings to the air block. I used pipe dope and a lot of them leaked. Great product!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
9out of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maxline kit

,
May 8, 2012
By rhm99
from Colorado
"very happy with this system, I couldn't have bought copper or black pipe for that price.
Getting straight runs is a little tricky, but it can be done once you get the technique figured out...only downside-extra fittings are a little pricey, but overall a good setup.
thanks!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

overall nice product

,
February 3, 2012
By jmacali
from Brooktondale NY
"I bought two of thease kits, the biggest problem is getting it straight when cold.I have no leaks and my compresor kicks off at 175psi. I made a complete loop around the top of my shop with 6 drops and it came out nice. Good product so far and I do not see any thing that comes close to the cost and ease of install"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

,
October 15, 2011
By Travis246
from Cape Cod, MA
"Product was a rather simple and easy inprovement to the shop. The hardest part was straiting out the roll of tubing. However it works excellent and I had no major leaks in the system. I have a quarter turn valve where the system ataches to the compressor and the tubing loose a small amount of air over night, but I can live with that. it pays for it self in the time saved wrestling tanglled air hoses."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+13points
19out of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.