Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500"

"RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500"

Item# 20923
"The RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine compressed air piping system is designed for high-demand air tool users and longer air line runs in large buildings. It features high-density polyethylene HDPE tubing with an aluminum core to maintain any hand-bent shape for easy wall installation. 175 PSI operating pressure at 70F 140 PSI at 140F. Max. PSI 175 @ 70F, Coupler Size in. 3/4, Pieces qty. 29. Master kit includes 3 outlet kits 2 tees 3/4in. tubing x 3/4in. male fitting 20 mounting clips Cutter and deburr tools 100 feet of 3/4in. HDPE/aluminum core multilayer tubing"
Average Customer Rating:
4.848 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (33 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 of 33(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Review 1 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Central air in a new shop

,
April 17, 2015
By f509
from Colorado
" Installed the Rapid Air kit in my new shop with no difficulty, following the instructions. Very happy with the outcome, a little expensive, but worth it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality product

,
March 31, 2015
By RR13
from Rock City, IL
" The air line kit came with everything I needed for my shop. The fittings were a high quality and the air line is very durable. The instructions are good and the installation went very smooth. i am very pleased with this product and highly recommend it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product, but hard to shape

,
March 6, 2015
By Polarz
from Longmont, CO
" Rolling the pipe out on the floor helps the pipe to straighten out, but it starts to curl back a lot. I had to bend it beyond straight, so it would return to a straight line. It is a good work-out to bend and shape it around different obstacles and cabinets.
Once installed, I had minor tightening of the joints and the system works great. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

,
March 1, 2015
By JoeHandy
from Wisconsin
" Hose is really stiff to run in tight turns and leaks slightly unless really tight connections. Definitely better product then rigid pipe. Easy to install "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rapid Air

,
February 27, 2015
By DMel
from Tillamook, Oregon
" This product installed much easier than I thought it would. Just take your time rolling it out and it will look straight and level when you mount it. I recommend this product highly. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality pice

,
February 15, 2015
By WRXMan
from ND
" I have yet to install the kit yet, but first impressions are good. I priced out doing all copper and this seemed like a much better alternative. Should be a lot easier and much less expensive. I really like the aluminum manifolds that it comes with. They are heavy duty and look great. Northern tool is great. Used a coupon and got a great deal on the kit. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
February 13, 2015
By WillieJoe
from Austell, GA
" Great product and very easy to put together. Great customer service when you contact rapidair. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

,
February 10, 2015
By Obie61
from Danielson, CT
" Product delivery was quick and included the additional components I requested. I ran the air line from one end of my basement to the other and then out to the garage, total length about 140 feet (I purchased additional tubing and drops). I split the garage and basement supplies into two feeds: lubricated for air tools and oil-free. I installed four drops and the source supply drop. I used the 3/4" kit to keep pressure loss to a minimum on the long run. The tubing is flexible but it is stiff. I was able to pass the tubing through holes in the floor joists by myself. Cutting the tubing was effortless with the tool provided. Assembly of the connections to the hose was easy and went without a problem - no leaks. I used pipe dope on all the threaded connections, no teflon tape. You have to watch your bend radius when bending. The mounting clips worked somewhat, I supplemented them with metal 3/4" conduit clips to support on the bends. The entire assembly took about 6 hours to install by myself - wear gloves to avoid blisters when pulling tubing through walls. One compressor now supplies the woodworking shop in the basement and the metal shop in the garage. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
February 2, 2015
By BJ101
from Alexander City, AL, United States
" I really like this product. It is easy to work with and safe unlike PVC which I am scared of for air and you don't have to worry about rust particles getting in your air tools like when using steel pipe. I picked a warm day and let the tubing lay in the sun. I figured it would work easier. It also works much easier with a friend helping and much faster. It looks good and neat in my shop. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, great value

,
January 26, 2015
By JMMMM
from Brockton, MA
" This is an absolutely superb product. It is even better than I'd expected. It came raveled up in a loop and I figured it would be tough to unravel and straighten out, but turns out it was extremely flexible with one guy holding the roll and another straightening it out, but very durable at the same time. It gave me the ability to run a straight line, but also curve up into the air above my machine while holding rigidity. It was also very easy to cut, and very easy to put an end on with the tool it comes with. I'd say this was the best product I could have found for what I wanted to do with it. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best value

,
January 17, 2015
By Djm6473
from Illinois
" Perfect for my shop!
Easy to install and use.
Hope others try this out.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
January 9, 2015
By LostBuckaroo
from Wilton, CA
" I just bought a 60 Gallon compressor and have always wanted to plumb my shop for air. I'm happy I went with the bigger 3/4" Maxline system over the less expensive 1/2" system. My shop is 24' x36' with 12ft walls and 100' of tube was plenty. I did by a couple extra fittings and one extra outlet so I could plumb one more drop and a 50' hose reel on the ceiling. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3/4" Rapid air kit

,
January 6, 2015
By Rick21
from OKC
" looks great easy to install the hardest part is rolling out the tubing but so far looks and is working great. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

MaxLine Master Airline Kit

,
January 3, 2015
By Shastakid
from Shingletown, Ca
" Great product, easy to install. Eliminates the need to install rigid piping which is much more costly and difficult to install for the average person. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maxline Is Slick

,
January 1, 2015
By Junior67
from Minnesota
" Maxline is a slick product. I have a 36'x40' shop and the wife an I had it plumbed in about 4 hours once we decided the layout. We purchased this kit and some extra fittings to go into Maxline Air Dryer. Rubber hose from compressor to line and extra clips to hold the line straight. We did 4 drops. Couldn't be happier so far. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

rapidare 3/4 master kit

,
December 26, 2014
By dwp555
from weston wv
" this is a great kit easy to instal. this kit has basic parts needed and it works great very fast shipment thank you "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast & Easy

,
December 16, 2014
By Jackson88
from Miles City, MT
" Easy product for installation. Supplied air to four sites in 1600 Square Foot Garage. Took about 6 hours to do a total install and was very quick and easy. Buy this product you can't go wrong. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Lines

,
October 11, 2014
By arodr2
from Parks, AZ
" Very satisfied with this product. With help this is very easy to install. Without help it is difficult to install tubing due to the tube wanting to bend when installing. I recommend this item "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

RapidAir - Great Product

,
August 1, 2014
By tcclindy
from Pocono, PA
" I purchased this because I was getting water in my air lines, I needed the air to cool and drain before hitting my air tools. I create a downward slop for about 75 ft, with two drops along the way to drain water. This has practically fixed my water problems, I still plan on adding the other 25 feet with a water filter at the very end. This system only took about an hour to install and was working perfectly with no leaks what so ever.
I would purchase this again and recommend it to a friend. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "RapidAir 3/4in. MaxLine Master Kit, Model# M7500"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product / Great Results

,
July 22, 2014
By LeLimoMan
from Boston, MA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I bought this product and related accessories to plumb in my compressor to my new 2 story 1400 sq ft hobby shop. The cost of a hard, black iron pipe installation was too costly for my budget and after some research, I settled on the MaxLine system. I went for the 3/4" system to minimize air pressure drop over the long runs. My system has the compressor, filter, pressure regulator and sand blast cabinet on the second floor, while it put three drops and a drain connection on the first floor.
As like most people, I didn't have a lot of problems with the install. Having a second person would have been nice, but not absolutely necessary. As with most reviews, the hardest part was unrolling and straightening the tubing. After it was all done, i did find a posting on the RapidAir web site from a guy who made a jig to do the job. Check it out here... http://www.rapidairproducts.com/straightening-maxline.asp
The key to a problem-free installation is planning and patience. I went through several plans on paper before settling on what I was happy with. Once the Master Kit and additional parts came in, I then laid out all the components on the floor in the final configuration and made some small adjustments. This also allowed me to see what small pieces I needed to get locally before starting the actual installation.
The installation took me two days and was pretty trouble free. All my connections sealed tight the first time. Just make sure your tube ends are cut straight and that you really do a good job beveling the tube end with the reaming tool (use some silicon grease). Clean up any plastic "crumbs" off the ends before connecting them. When making your threaded connections, use two wraps of teflon tape and then follow it up with pipe dope.
In the end, I am very pleased with the results and the performance of this system. It's a quality product that does what it says and is made of high quality components that should last a long time. It looks professional and makes my garage so much more functional. It's well worth the investment in time and money for this system. You won't be dissapointed. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.