Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 125B Leaf Blower - 28cc, 470 CFM, Model# 125B"

"Husqvarna Reconditioned 125B Leaf Blower - 28cc, 470 CFM, Model# 125B"

Item# 20981
"This efficient reconditioned Husqvarna Handheld Leaf Blower uses a 28cc engine to create air movement at 170 MPH and 470 CFM. Well-balanced and easy to maneuver thanks to a blower tube that is in-line with the handle, minimizing rotational force on the wrist. U.S.A. This leaf blower is factory reconditioned to perform like new. NorthernTool.com offers reconditioned tools and equipment that meet the same standards and quality as new products, yet give you identical features at considerable savings. Cylinder Displacement cc 28, EPA/CARB Approval California Air Resource Board Yes, Noise Level dB 70, Air Velocity MPH 170, Air Volume CFM 470, Tool Weight lbs. 10, Blower Type Handheld. Tube length and fan speed adjust to fit the job Cruise control trigger holds fan speed so that you don't have Effective fan design Good power-to-weight ratio Smart Start enables the blower to start quickly with minimum resistance Resistance in the starter cord is reduced by up to 40"
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 of 18(94%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 125B Leaf Blower - 28cc, 470 CFM, Model# 125B"
Review 1 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 125B Leaf Blower - 28cc, 470 CFM, Model# 125B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD PRODUCT

,
December 15, 2014
By TALLYHOBILL2
from SOUTH CAROLINA
" BLOWER ARRIVED IN EXCELLENT SHAPE. CRANKED UP AS EXPECTED AND RAN LIKE A NEW ONE. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 125B Leaf Blower - 28cc, 470 CFM, Model# 125B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Appears to be just like new

,
November 30, 2014
By FarmerBob1
from North Georgia
" When blower arrived, added fuel and it started on 2nd pull. Runs well and looks like new. Use for maintaining two large yards and area around barn. So far so good ! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 125B Leaf Blower - 28cc, 470 CFM, Model# 125B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought one for a friend

,
November 1, 2014
By Peanutbubba
from SC
" I purchased this item a few weeks ago for myself and have used it several times. Fantastic performance. Neighbor saw me using it, he tried it, loved it, and ask me to order him one. Lite weight, powerful, starts easy, and just worth the money. The reviews I had read told me these same things so I was not surprised when the blower performed the way it did. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 125B Leaf Blower - 28cc, 470 CFM, Model# 125B"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

reconditioned

,
October 25, 2014
By al96m
from in florida
" I wanted to replace my older leaf blower with a stronger gas engine model, I found this model available for a little less $ and had the attachments that I wanted, it's an excellent blower that I use through out my yard.
No problems.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 125B Leaf Blower - 28cc, 470 CFM, Model# 125B"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dirty, Greasy, and Broken out of the box!

,
October 25, 2014
By edberta
from OKC
" Although these units are RE-CONDITIONED, they are NOT cleaned or made 100% ready. Mine had black grease/oil in several of the case meeting areas, as well as grass from the previous owner. The case was also cracked on the top side, as well as having several other scuff marks. The unit is light and blows hard, but mine only worked well for about 35 days before it started having problems. (I have only used it 3 times). I now must run the choke halfway on so it won't die. I'll get around to pulling the filter and trying to adjust the carb, but I bought this so I wouldn't have to work on it. Now I do. Note that the warranty is only 30 DAYS!! So, I definitely would NOT buy this again. If u decide to buy, open the box at the store before u buy it and at least take a good look at it first. (They offer an extended warranty at checkout, but it is pricey.) "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 125B Leaf Blower - 28cc, 470 CFM, Model# 125B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

RELIABLE

,
July 3, 2014
By jvaldez
from mecca ca
" good quality for the price.. i really recommend refurbished tools from northern tools! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 125B Leaf Blower - 28cc, 470 CFM, Model# 125B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I'd hoped for

,
July 3, 2014
By cj7zrcool
from Texas
" I ordered this blower online and picked it up @ my local NT. Opened the box, put it together, fueled it up with TruFuel, primed it and it started on the first pull. It's been working great every since. Absolutely no problems, exactly what I'd hoped for. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 125B Leaf Blower - 28cc, 470 CFM, Model# 125B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husqvarna reconditioned 125B

,
July 3, 2014
By hm565
from Lexington, NC
" I've had no problems with buying reconditioned Husqvarna blowers. I have a backpack reconditioned blower as well and used it now for 3 years. The only thing I've done is put mix fuel and cleaned the air filter on it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 125B Leaf Blower - 28cc, 470 CFM, Model# 125B"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice blower, Issues upon receipt

,
June 4, 2014
By Brandon000
from Durham, NC
" First of all this is a nice blower. It's well made, not to large or heavy. The unit I received had a few marks on it, but nothing heavy.
I started the unit and it began leaking gas badly! The issue was a rubber grommet that sits in the fuel tank. The grommet was not seated properly. Once I popped it back in the unit stopped leaking gas and ran perfectly.
This unit sells for much more in stores. If you're not very handy stay away as it may have issues upon receipt. If you're handy get one...or two. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 125B Leaf Blower - 28cc, 470 CFM, Model# 125B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husqvarna 125B leaf blower

,
May 31, 2014
By SC51
from Silver City NM
" The blower arrived in a timely manner well packaged. Condition was like new. I read the instructions, assembled the blower tubes and filled it with the recommended gas to oil mixture. It started the very first time no problems of any type. I have been using it weekly for approx. 1 hour at a time, still quite please with the purchase. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 125B Leaf Blower - 28cc, 470 CFM, Model# 125B"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Husqvarna Leaf Blower

,
May 28, 2014
By rebobevans1
from Bristol, Va.
" Light weight, works great, and I could order it on line and it is usually at the local store in 3 business days "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 125B Leaf Blower - 28cc, 470 CFM, Model# 125B"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Reconditioned leaf blower

,
May 24, 2014
By 10sPro
from Jax fl
" Have already bought a reconditioned Husky chain saw , so I had no problem ordering a reconditioned blower. This is my second Husky blower, the first stripped out the spark plug threads . Recommend you change fuel lines every 2 years. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 125B Leaf Blower - 28cc, 470 CFM, Model# 125B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy start and operation

,
May 19, 2014
By toourutmost
from Brooklyn Park, MN
" The leaf blow starts with ease and has the necessary power for some difficult jobs. It is easily operated with one hand. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 125B Leaf Blower - 28cc, 470 CFM, Model# 125B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Factory Reconditioned Leaf Blower Husqvarna125

,
May 3, 2014
By Hhi35
from Boston area
" Fantastic..Was a little worried about buying a reconditioned tool. It arrived in a factory box with all the necessary documentation and was spotless.. Followed the instructions, it started right up and has enough power to do what I need it to do.My property is 15,000 sq feet . It moves the leaves etc from the fall season and the price was good. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 125B Leaf Blower - 28cc, 470 CFM, Model# 125B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

,
February 4, 2014
By jake50ok
from kansas
" Great unit, has lots of power for leaf and snow blowing. Starts every time "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 125B Leaf Blower - 28cc, 470 CFM, Model# 125B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great blower

,
January 26, 2014
By Mxpapa
from East tx
" This is a very fine blower, if you don't mind having a scratch or two you can save good money, extremely easy pull starter, and cranks on 2nd or 3rd pull, the blower output is great, the unit is well balanced and lite "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 125B Leaf Blower - 28cc, 470 CFM, Model# 125B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Blower

,
November 30, 2013
By JP341
from South Carolina
" Very good blower that cranks first pull every time. Very strong and efficient blower...definite buy again "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 125B Leaf Blower - 28cc, 470 CFM, Model# 125B"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

,
September 17, 2013
By PlaPAT
from Ohio
" Price is right for use application. Not the strongest, but efficient "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
8out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.