Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 235E Chainsaw - 14in. Bar, 34cc, 0.375in. Pitch, Model# 235E"

"Husqvarna Reconditioned 235E Chainsaw - 14in. Bar, 34cc, 0.375in. Pitch, Model# 235E"

Item# 20983
"This 34cc Reconditioned Husqvarna Chain Saw is perfect for pruning, hobby work and other light cutting jobs. Easy to start and operate, thanks to Husqvarna features like the X-Torq low-emission engine, LowVib reduced vibration handles and the Air Purge system, which removes air from the carburetor and fuel system for easy starts. U.S.A. This chainsaw is factory reconditioned to perform like new. NorthernTool.com offers reconditioned tools and equipment that meet the same standards and quality as new products, yet give you identical features at considerable savings. Fuel Capacity oz. 5 3/16, GasOil Fuel Mix Ratio 50 1, Low Vibration Handle Yes, Noise Level dB 70, Oil Capacity oz. 4, Oil Pump Flow 7ml-8,500 RPM, Chain Brake Yes, Chain Gauge in. 0.5, Chain Pitch in. 0.375, Chain Saw Type Gas, Engine Displacement cc 34, Engine Speed RPM 3,000 idle, 8,500 max., Tool Weight lbs. 12, Bar Length in. 14, Case Included No, Primer Bulb Yes, Tool-Less Chain Tensioning Yes. Air Injection air cleaning system improves engine life and reduces filter cleaning by removing larger dust and debris particles Combined choke/stop control reduces the chance of engine flooding Air Purge clears air from the carburetor and fuel system for easy starting X-Torq delivers lower fuel consumption and reduces exhaust emission levels LowVib system reduces vibration for less fatigue Inertia-activated chain brake reduces the chance of injury from kickback"
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
7 of 12(58%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 235E Chainsaw - 14in. Bar, 34cc, 0.375in. Pitch, Model# 235E"
Review 1 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 235E Chainsaw - 14in. Bar, 34cc, 0.375in. Pitch, Model# 235E"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Saw, Minor detail Corrected immediately

,
September 18, 2013
By aSmilingWorld
from Austin, Tx
" I bought this saw for ranch use and it had the wrong size chain in the box but I took it back over to the store and they swapped it immediately and took the time to double check everything in the box on the replacement. This store's store manager (Jodi) is a customer service star and her team did me right very quickly. Returned with the saw and put it to work under a heavy load to excellent results. Very pleased with my Husky and super pleased with the pro's at Northern Tool! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 235E Chainsaw - 14in. Bar, 34cc, 0.375in. Pitch, Model# 235E"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Buy New

,
April 26, 2013
By LPM57
from Fort Worth, TX
" Bought the "reconditioned" because of the price, and I liked the tool less chain adjustment feature. Got it home, opened the box. Not only was it dirty, there was oil all over the saw and box, and there was still saw dust packed into the sprocket gear. It was not assembled, appeared to be missing parts, and the bar channel was bent and wouldn't accept the chain. Needless to say, I took it back to the store. To Northern Tool's credit, they gladly refunded my purchase price. I then forked over a few more dollars and bought a "NEW" Husqvarna 240, 16 inch, which has turned out to be an excellent saw. The 240 doesn't have the tool less chain adjustment, but it comes with a multi tool, that makes adjustment easy. You just have to keep up with it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 235E Chainsaw - 14in. Bar, 34cc, 0.375in. Pitch, Model# 235E"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Junk

,
March 4, 2013
By Eischman
from Appleton, WI
" Reconditioned?? Would only idle when I bought it, brought it back and they adjusted the carb but still ran rough, used once and now just started it up (4 months later) and will not run again, just idles. Spend the extra $50 and get the 14" Stihl. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 235E Chainsaw - 14in. Bar, 34cc, 0.375in. Pitch, Model# 235E"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Recon chainsaw

,
October 8, 2012
By Bugman2000
from Minnesota
" Love this saw! For the price the saw has been a great thing. Small yes! Use for trimming and making bird feeders.... Great value, great saw. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 235E Chainsaw - 14in. Bar, 34cc, 0.375in. Pitch, Model# 235E"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

reliable

,
October 8, 2012
By woodburner1
from st croix falls, wi
" Works fine. Maybe should have gotten a bigger saw but for the money it's a good saw. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 235E Chainsaw - 14in. Bar, 34cc, 0.375in. Pitch, Model# 235E"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

husky bite the dust

,
July 26, 2012
By wabbitfarmer
from ashby ma
" have a 460 20" 445 18" 36 16" bought this to put a 12" on it for pruening. got saw came in broken was replaced new saw came back in gased an oiled up will not start now..... went to repair shop will sell when i comes back.. will not buy a new husky there not worth the trouble.... cheap made now "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 235E Chainsaw - 14in. Bar, 34cc, 0.375in. Pitch, Model# 235E"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth it

,
May 7, 2012
By rnored
from Mobile,AL
" The recondition didnt work. It cranked & cut once, hasn't cranked since. Left oil all over everywhere I sat it down. I thought Husqvarna was better than this - for $50.00 more I would have had a new saw. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 235E Chainsaw - 14in. Bar, 34cc, 0.375in. Pitch, Model# 235E"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Home Owner Saw (Reconditioned)

,
March 14, 2012
By Greenlandlogger
from Forest City, NC
" This is my first chain saw and I am pleased with it. Although I would have liked a manual to go with it rather than the skimpy one that was in the box. The saw starts right up and the adjusting of the chain tension works great. The price is right and the integrity of Northern Tools is the reason I bought it there. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 235E Chainsaw - 14in. Bar, 34cc, 0.375in. Pitch, Model# 235E"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice small saw

,
February 2, 2012
By DennisLH
from Tuscaloosa, AL
" First time to buy a reconditioned saw. Small yet important part was broken on the saw. Northern and Husqvarna were both very prompt in their attention to this problem. The saw starts easily, and works well for small projects. Remember to follow directions when starting saw, and also when removing chain guard. So far the saw performs well. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 235E Chainsaw - 14in. Bar, 34cc, 0.375in. Pitch, Model# 235E"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
January 16, 2012
By D211
from Barton, MS
" This chain saw was very easy to operate right out of the box. The chain was very sharp and held its sharpness for a long time. It is easy to fill the fuel and oil through the larger openings. The handles are well designed for proper handling of the saw. I have used the saw to cut small to very large trees.The weight of the saw made it light enough to use to remove all the limbs and then cut the trunk into slabs to split into firewood without fatigue. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 235E Chainsaw - 14in. Bar, 34cc, 0.375in. Pitch, Model# 235E"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Christmas Gift

,
January 13, 2012
By TheMidknightRider
from Laurel Hill,Fl.
" Got it as a Christmas gift for my brother-in-law. He definitely loved and it keeps him from using my husky 455 i got at the Dallas store 3 years ago.For the price it was a deal I couldn't pass up. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned 235E Chainsaw - 14in. Bar, 34cc, 0.375in. Pitch, Model# 235E"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

chainsaw

,
January 9, 2012
By DIYweekendWarrior
from Charleston, SC
" Bought this saw because of the good price and the brand. I wish I had spent more for a better one. The brake reset lever broke the first time I tried to reset it. It is also extremely hard to start.
On the plus side I really like the chain adjuster that does not require tools. The saw is handy - small and light for small jobs. Once started it runs well "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.