Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set

Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set

Item# 2111191
"This Ironton Combination Wrench Set of chrome vanadium steel comes in standard and stubby lengths in the most popular SAE and metric sizes. Wrenches have both a standard and a box end. Chrome-plated mirror finish. SAE and metric have different finishes for easier recognition of size. Stored in racks inside a tray. Finish Type Chrome-plated mirror, Metric Sizes mm 6-10, 12, 13, 15, 17, 18 standard 10-15 stubby, Storage Type Tray plus 4 racks, Material Type Chrome vanadium, SAE Sizes in. 1/4-3/4 standard 5/16-5/8 stubby, Pieces qty. 32, Measurement Type Standard SAE/Metric. SAE and metric have different finishes for easier recognition of size Wrenches have both a standard and a box end for a secure grip Stubby wrenches get into tight spots easily Storage racks included"
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (22 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
19 of 22(86%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Review 1 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good set of wrenches

,
April 5, 2015
By Workinggirl
from Canton, North Carolina
" This seems to be a very good set of wrenches. The only thing that I noticed was that the Color of the metric branches does not contrast as much as the advertisement would indicate. I still have to keep them in two separate toolboxes "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

As good as the best

,
March 4, 2015
By apmechanic
from Douglass Kansas
" These hand tools are some of the best quality tools that I have ever used and I was in the Air Force as a (Crew chief) heavy air craft mechanic for over 20 years. You cant go wrong with these tools so buy with confidence. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ironton 32 Piece Wrench Reviw

,
February 5, 2015
By Anonymous
from Hughesville, MD
" Very fair price. Good quality wrenches. All common metric and SAE sizes. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

meets my needs

,
January 26, 2015
By Jkay45
from Colton NY
" This product met the needs of my experience as a do it yourself-er. Every time I would need an Sae or Metric wrench I would have to go and locate one someplace in one of my buildings. The wrench's are of good quality and will meet my needs where ever I have them. I would highly recommend this combination of wrenches for anyone in need of this item and the pricing is right. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid product

,
January 19, 2015
By CattleCo
from Montana
" This is a solid product at an affordable price. Similar quality to name brand. Anyone needing a rugged product but doesn't want to pay for the box truck price you will be pleased. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice set of wrenches!

,
December 5, 2014
By NateCo
from Colorado
" I really like the different colors for SAE/Metric, it comes in really handy when looking for tools esp. when you don't know the exact size. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

,
October 24, 2014
By Lever22
from Twin falls ID
" I like the product strong and very good, it doesn't cramp you're hand when using it "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice smooth wrenches

,
May 12, 2014
By JH1960
from MN
" These are a good set for replacing those wrenches you lose around the farm. They are on the light side but feel good, and are a good buy for the money. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

combination wrenches

,
April 18, 2014
By zyba
from Lehi, UT
" Good quality for the price. Easy to tell SAE sizes from Metric sizes by coloration. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

incomplete

,
February 6, 2014
By Waylenson
from Tennessee
" Don't buy this set is missing some of the most common sizes . and the black coating doesn't hold up "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great price for the quality

,
February 4, 2014
By Archman88
from Florida
" It is missing a few sizes, but you can use the SAE wrench equivalent and vice versa. For the money, this is a great set of tough wrenches. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a complete set

,
December 12, 2013
By john3347
from Rossville. GA
" A "set" of metric wrenches that has a 14 mm and a 16 mm missing - and really without a 11 mm - is a worthless wrench "set". It is true that a 7/16 will fit anything that a 11 mm will fit and a 19 mm is the same size as a 3/4 so if you have a SAE wrench set, you can do fine without those two sizes. But, a metric wrench set with the 14 and 16 sizes left out is worthless as a wrench set. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
11out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value

,
October 8, 2012
By DW8035
from Seattle
" I needed an extra set for my wood shop. Good vale Good selection. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

wrench set

,
October 5, 2012
By handyman17
from sioux falls sd
" great wrench set works well with both S.A.E and Metric with stubby every thing ill ever need for wrenches work well case flimsy but tool box works great for them "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Junk

,
April 30, 2012
By Maven
from New Jersey
" The people who were happy with this wrench set obviously recieved a different one than I did. Wrenches were mis-matched, 5 separate brands.Advertised as "Chrome for SAE, Black nickel for metric." Mine were all the same chrome-color. Couldn't send them back fast enough. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
8out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

,
January 18, 2012
By BDSinKnox
from Knoxville
" I purchased these to have a set that is easy to keep organized in my shop but also easy to grab and take with me when I need them. It may not be the most sturdy "case", but it does the job well. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Save-a-step Set

,
January 10, 2012
By kdbarnett
from Nashville, TN
" For the price, I could carry this set of wrenches on my project tool bucket and save walking back to the garage and the large tool box. for a wrench every time I needed it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy Starter Set

,
December 6, 2011
By BigBlock454
from Valrico, FL
" This wrench set is a bit better in quality than most entry-level imports. The finish appears to be hard chrome and powder coating. I had some reservations with the coating on the fastener gripping surfaces but this presented no problems in actual use.
Good: 1) nice finish 2) handy sizes 3) value
Bad: 1) questionable fit on boxed end 2) slippery grip (knurling or texture would help but also be less "eye" appealing)
As others have mentioned, this is a good set for the DIY and would make a good gift. If you are building a tool set for a teenager, this is an excellent value. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleasantly surprized

,
October 20, 2011
By dgproctor
from Southwest, MI.
" Really bought this for the stubby set, but seem of nice quality. Really like the fact they are two colors, makes it a no brainer to grab right one! Would have given 5 stars, but when I received them the plastic tray was broken. All in all great for home use, and to keep in trunk for road side emergencies. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good tools

,
November 17, 2010
By redline9000
from Charlotte,NC
" I like to carry a small tool set in my cars...so I bought 4 sets of these.
Good tools,color coded is a +,and the price was right. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.