Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set

Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set

Item# 2111191
"This Ironton Combination Wrench Set of chrome vanadium steel comes in standard and stubby lengths in the most popular SAE and metric sizes. Wrenches have both a standard and a box end. Chrome-plated mirror finish. SAE and metric have different finishes for easier recognition of size. Stored in racks inside a tray. Finish Type Chrome-plated mirror, Storage Type Tray plus 4 racks, Material Type Chrome vanadium, Measurement Type Standard SAE/Metric, Metric Sizes mm 6-10, 12, 13, 15, 17, 18 standard 10-15 stubby, Pieces qty. 32, SAE Sizes in. 1/4-3/4 standard 5/16-5/8 stubby. SAE and metric have different finishes for easier recognition of size Wrenches have both a standard and a box end for a secure grip Stubby wrenches get into tight spots easily Storage racks included"
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (21 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
18 of 21(86%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Review 1 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

As good as the best

,
March 4, 2015
By apmechanic
from Douglass Kansas
" These hand tools are some of the best quality tools that I have ever used and I was in the Air Force as a (Crew chief) heavy air craft mechanic for over 20 years. You cant go wrong with these tools so buy with confidence. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ironton 32 Piece Wrench Reviw

,
February 5, 2015
By Anonymous
from Hughesville, MD
" Very fair price. Good quality wrenches. All common metric and SAE sizes. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

meets my needs

,
January 26, 2015
By Jkay45
from Colton NY
" This product met the needs of my experience as a do it yourself-er. Every time I would need an Sae or Metric wrench I would have to go and locate one someplace in one of my buildings. The wrench's are of good quality and will meet my needs where ever I have them. I would highly recommend this combination of wrenches for anyone in need of this item and the pricing is right. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid product

,
January 19, 2015
By CattleCo
from Montana
" This is a solid product at an affordable price. Similar quality to name brand. Anyone needing a rugged product but doesn't want to pay for the box truck price you will be pleased. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice set of wrenches!

,
December 5, 2014
By NateCo
from Colorado
" I really like the different colors for SAE/Metric, it comes in really handy when looking for tools esp. when you don't know the exact size. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

,
October 24, 2014
By Lever22
from Twin falls ID
" I like the product strong and very good, it doesn't cramp you're hand when using it "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice smooth wrenches

,
May 12, 2014
By JH1960
from MN
" These are a good set for replacing those wrenches you lose around the farm. They are on the light side but feel good, and are a good buy for the money. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

combination wrenches

,
April 18, 2014
By zyba
from Lehi, UT
" Good quality for the price. Easy to tell SAE sizes from Metric sizes by coloration. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

incomplete

,
February 6, 2014
By Waylenson
from Tennessee
" Don't buy this set is missing some of the most common sizes . and the black coating doesn't hold up "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great price for the quality

,
February 4, 2014
By Archman88
from Florida
" It is missing a few sizes, but you can use the SAE wrench equivalent and vice versa. For the money, this is a great set of tough wrenches. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a complete set

,
December 12, 2013
By john3347
from Rossville. GA
" A "set" of metric wrenches that has a 14 mm and a 16 mm missing - and really without a 11 mm - is a worthless wrench "set". It is true that a 7/16 will fit anything that a 11 mm will fit and a 19 mm is the same size as a 3/4 so if you have a SAE wrench set, you can do fine without those two sizes. But, a metric wrench set with the 14 and 16 sizes left out is worthless as a wrench set. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
11out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value

,
October 8, 2012
By DW8035
from Seattle
" I needed an extra set for my wood shop. Good vale Good selection. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

wrench set

,
October 5, 2012
By handyman17
from sioux falls sd
" great wrench set works well with both S.A.E and Metric with stubby every thing ill ever need for wrenches work well case flimsy but tool box works great for them "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Junk

,
April 30, 2012
By Maven
from New Jersey
" The people who were happy with this wrench set obviously recieved a different one than I did. Wrenches were mis-matched, 5 separate brands.Advertised as "Chrome for SAE, Black nickel for metric." Mine were all the same chrome-color. Couldn't send them back fast enough. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
8out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

,
January 18, 2012
By BDSinKnox
from Knoxville
" I purchased these to have a set that is easy to keep organized in my shop but also easy to grab and take with me when I need them. It may not be the most sturdy "case", but it does the job well. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Save-a-step Set

,
January 10, 2012
By kdbarnett
from Nashville, TN
" For the price, I could carry this set of wrenches on my project tool bucket and save walking back to the garage and the large tool box. for a wrench every time I needed it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy Starter Set

,
December 6, 2011
By BigBlock454
from Valrico, FL
" This wrench set is a bit better in quality than most entry-level imports. The finish appears to be hard chrome and powder coating. I had some reservations with the coating on the fastener gripping surfaces but this presented no problems in actual use.
Good: 1) nice finish 2) handy sizes 3) value
Bad: 1) questionable fit on boxed end 2) slippery grip (knurling or texture would help but also be less "eye" appealing)
As others have mentioned, this is a good set for the DIY and would make a good gift. If you are building a tool set for a teenager, this is an excellent value. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleasantly surprized

,
October 20, 2011
By dgproctor
from Southwest, MI.
" Really bought this for the stubby set, but seem of nice quality. Really like the fact they are two colors, makes it a no brainer to grab right one! Would have given 5 stars, but when I received them the plastic tray was broken. All in all great for home use, and to keep in trunk for road side emergencies. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good tools

,
November 17, 2010
By redline9000
from Charlotte,NC
" I like to carry a small tool set in my cars...so I bought 4 sets of these.
Good tools,color coded is a +,and the price was right. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Wrench set

,
November 16, 2010
By adamf
from Minneapolis, MN
" Great wrenches, chrome, different colors for SAE and Metric makes it easy to tell the difference and find quicker. Nice to have two sizes, the shorter wrenches come in handy more often than I thought they would. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.