Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set

Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set

Item# 2111191
"This Ironton Combination Wrench Set of chrome vanadium steel comes in standard and stubby lengths in the most popular SAE and metric sizes. Wrenches have both a standard and a box end. Chrome-plated mirror finish. SAE and metric have different finishes for easier recognition of size. Stored in racks inside a tray. Metric Sizes mm 6-10, 12, 13, 15, 17, 18 standard 10-15 stubby, SAE Sizes in. 1/4-3/4 standard 5/16-5/8 stubby, Storage Type Tray plus 4 racks, Pieces qty. 32, Material Type Chrome vanadium, Finish Type Chrome-plated mirror, Measurement Type Standard SAE/Metric. SAE and metric have different finishes for easier recognition of size Wrenches have both a standard and a box end for a secure grip Stubby wrenches get into tight spots easily Storage racks included"
Average Customer Rating:
4.233 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (30 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
27 of 30(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Review 1 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wrenches

,
January 21, 2016
By
from Ladson SC
Work great nice finish. Case holds all of them together
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great reasonable priced wrench set

,
January 19, 2016
By
from Denver, CO
I wanted a complete matching wrench set for one of my tool boxes, so I bought this set. The wrenches are shorter than a higher prices set, but seem to be quality made and has the stubby wrenches as well. As mentioned in other posts there are a couple of metric wrenches not included since there is a similar sized SAE wrench available. This was not an issue for my use. If I was a full time mechanic I may have spent more money for a more complete professional set, but for the price I couldn't beat this set.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wrenches

,
January 14, 2016
By
from Colfax, CA
This is a great set with every size that you need. I bought this for my son and he loves it.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Deal

,
December 30, 2015
By
from Madison Heights, VA
It is the best deal on quality tools that I have found ever. I would recommend this deal to anyone that turns a wrench. Even if you have a full, or almost full, set of wrenches it is good for a filler for those lost tools.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent set of cheap wrenches

,
December 17, 2015
By
from CO
I bought this set because I needed some short wrenches that were inexpensive and could be abused a bit. I had a particular tight space project (and i needed to actual bend one of the wrenches in a vise) and didn't want to spend a bunch of money.
In the end, it turns out that the rest of the set is pretty handy and pretty decent! Nice surprise!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice compact set of wrenches

,
October 26, 2015
By
from Magnolia, TX
These are nice cuz you have both SAE and Metric all in one compact carrier. No more carrying loose wrenches. My only issue is the coating on the metric set flakes off pretty easy but all in all a nice set for the money.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fairly good set

,
August 8, 2015
By
from Saluda, VA
Not a bad set of wrenches, just wish the clips holding the sets were easier to open and close. May work a bit easier as I use them. Grab them when you can when they are on sale...
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good wrench

,
July 30, 2015
By
from New york
This is a good buy has a large number of wrenches for the price, some are a little small, short in length but all applications are different. Wrenches seem to be well built and appear strong come in a case/rack handy to store. I would recommend purchase.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good set of wrenches

,
April 5, 2015
By
from Canton, North Carolina
This seems to be a very good set of wrenches. The only thing that I noticed was that the Color of the metric branches does not contrast as much as the advertisement would indicate. I still have to keep them in two separate toolboxes
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

As good as the best

,
March 4, 2015
By
from Douglass Kansas
These hand tools are some of the best quality tools that I have ever used and I was in the Air Force as a (Crew chief) heavy air craft mechanic for over 20 years. You cant go wrong with these tools so buy with confidence.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ironton 32 Piece Wrench Reviw

,
February 5, 2015
By
from Hughesville, MD
Very fair price. Good quality wrenches. All common metric and SAE sizes.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

meets my needs

,
January 26, 2015
By
from Colton NY
This product met the needs of my experience as a do it yourself-er. Every time I would need an Sae or Metric wrench I would have to go and locate one someplace in one of my buildings. The wrench's are of good quality and will meet my needs where ever I have them. I would highly recommend this combination of wrenches for anyone in need of this item and the pricing is right.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid product

,
January 19, 2015
By
from Montana
This is a solid product at an affordable price. Similar quality to name brand. Anyone needing a rugged product but doesn't want to pay for the box truck price you will be pleased.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice set of wrenches!

,
December 5, 2014
By
from Colorado
I really like the different colors for SAE/Metric, it comes in really handy when looking for tools esp. when you don't know the exact size.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

,
October 24, 2014
By
from Twin falls ID
I like the product strong and very good, it doesn't cramp you're hand when using it
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice smooth wrenches

,
May 12, 2014
By
from MN
These are a good set for replacing those wrenches you lose around the farm. They are on the light side but feel good, and are a good buy for the money.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

combination wrenches

,
April 18, 2014
By
from Lehi, UT
Good quality for the price. Easy to tell SAE sizes from Metric sizes by coloration.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

incomplete

,
February 6, 2014
By
from Tennessee
Don't buy this set is missing some of the most common sizes . and the black coating doesn't hold up
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great price for the quality

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Florida
It is missing a few sizes, but you can use the SAE wrench equivalent and vice versa. For the money, this is a great set of tough wrenches.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ironton SAE and Metric Combination Wrenches - 32-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a complete set

,
December 12, 2013
By
from Rossville. GA
A "set" of metric wrenches that has a 14 mm and a 16 mm missing - and really without a 11 mm - is a worthless wrench "set". It is true that a 7/16 will fit anything that a 11 mm will fit and a 19 mm is the same size as a 3/4 so if you have a SAE wrench set, you can do fine without those two sizes. But, a metric wrench set with the 14 and 16 sizes left out is worthless as a wrench set.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+11points
16out of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.