Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1

Item# 21400
This versatile step stool from XtendClimbHome provides extra reach when needed and folds away easily. It features high-quality, industrial-grade aluminum construction that provides the strength and durability that makes it ideal for household projects and general maintenance. The top step is 11 1/2in.H. Capacity lbs. 225, Common Usage Household projects general maintenance, Finish Type Silver, Foldable Yes, Height in. 11 1/2, Material Aluminum, ANSI Approved No, Product Type Stepstool, OSHA Approved No. Folds down to only 6in.D for compact storage 225-lb. weight limit Open dimensions are 13in.W x 10 1/2in.D x 11 1/2in.H Folded dimensions are 13in.W x 6in.D x 11 1/2in.H
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1
Review 1 for Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light weight but sturdy

,
August 25, 2014
By LovemyMountain
from East Tennessee
"I really like this little stool. It's super light weight but very sturdy. It's been a big help while washing the trucks. I can reach the center of the hood and the whole windshield as well. It's very well made."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stool

,
August 25, 2014
By kjake
from Georgia
"Sturdy stool. Compact when folded. Light weight. A great addition to the shop"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alum step stool

,
August 23, 2014
By T77y
from Mn
"I bought 1. Then I bought 2 more. Good for most anything. I use them to check oil in tractors and trucks. Very durable for imports. A must have for the shop."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bigger Please

,
August 21, 2014
By jgFromC
from Cary, NC
"This step stool could stand to be 10 or 20 percent bigger. It does appear to be well made, however, I would have made it a few inches taller with a bigger on top."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like it!

,
August 21, 2014
By ajazslc
from Phx, AZ
"I like this little stool. It iS very little, but when stowing it into an RV, size and weight matter. It's sturdy and folds easily, but it is not very tall. I suppose there might be times when I would wish it a bit taller, but it does most of the jobs I needed it for."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK little helper.

,
August 5, 2014
By Elantramax
from Trenton, NJ
"Hi all. I bought this as I am "Vertically challenged". Only 5' 4" and a messed up shoulder. So I have problems reaching high places. Better than nothing. Not as high as I thought it would be. Its is 11 1/2" High. I May have to get the wider unit when I am working on light trucks."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool

,
May 30, 2014
By mm1604
from Fort Myers, Fl.
"I bought this mainly for my wife to use around the house. We live in a condo with limited space, so this little step stool is perfect for our use. It is very lightweight and folds away easily. It is very strong and well built."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

,
May 21, 2014
By Biggerjohnson
from South Dakota
"Works great. Sure beats standing on a 5 gallon bucket. Light and strong."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice stool

,
May 19, 2014
By wyoflygirl
from riverton, wy
"This handy stool appears durable and by design is easy to store. Provides just enough additional height to access most hard-to-reach areas."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

1 step stool

,
May 5, 2014
By herst
from Orange, TX
"I highly recommend this 1 step stool. It is lightweight but very strong. I now have 2 of them. One for the home and one for the shop. It makes perfect seat for projects in the shop or for those things that are just out of reach. Love it!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

aluminnum ladder

,
March 26, 2014
By jack123245
from va
"product is a real joke!
less than i foot tall and poor quality
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice for around house

,
February 5, 2014
By Shoptech
from Walton, NY
"Use this item for those extra inches I need to reach lights and other things that are just to high. Nice and sturdy...."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Stepping Stool on the market

,
September 1, 2012
By Handyman66
from IN
"Great little Step stool. I use it for changing light bulbs. reaching top shelves.. as a stool when i work on the lawn mower. My Grandaughter uses it for a stool.. It is well constructed and I purchased it at a great price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.