Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

"Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"

Item# 21400
"This versatile step stool from XtendClimbHome provides extra reach when needed and folds away easily. It features high-quality, industrial-grade aluminum construction that provides the strength and durability that makes it ideal for household projects and general maintenance. The top step is 11 1/2in.H. Capacity lbs. 225, Common Usage Household projects general maintenance, Finish Type Silver, Foldable Yes, Height in. 11 1/2, Material Aluminum, ANSI Approved No, Product Type Stepstool, OSHA Approved No. Folds down to only 6in.D for compact storage 225-lb. weight limit Open dimensions are 13in.W x 10 1/2in.D x 11 1/2in.H Folded dimensions are 13in.W x 6in.D x 11 1/2in.H"
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 of 19(95%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Review 1 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works

,
November 12, 2014
By huneydoer
from Lampasas Texas
" Very good, very strong, and useful. I weigh 229 Lb.And I am not afraid to stand on the top, and work without wearying that I will crush the thing. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Step Tool

,
November 12, 2014
By RbcSr
from New Roads, LA
" Sturdy & strong. Comes in handy not only as a step stool, but as a seat when working at lower levels. Also an ideal size for grandkids! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super light

,
November 12, 2014
By SolarbyJos
from Freeport, IL
" This single step stool didn't seem like something I needed, as I have two aluminum multi step ladders. However, the sale price was too good to pass up. Delivery was as always; fast and well packed. The compactness and lightness of this product immediately impressed me, as well as the build quality. I have used to to change smoke/CO2 detector batteries twice, and for upper shelf cabinets. It stores almost anywhere, and saves the trip downstairs to get one of the other ladders. When I get the RV out of storage, it will go along, as occasionally I cannot reach the awning strap. Did I mention that it weighs next to nothing?! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

REACH IT

,
November 12, 2014
By Bg312
from WV
" This is a well built step that is extremely light weight and folds up easily. If you need to step up only a short distance or even need something to raise your leg up in a shower, you might consider this. With some imagination, you can come up with many uses for this small step. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the Job

,
November 12, 2014
By Liquid001
from Augusta, MI
" I was expecting it to be larger than it really is but it does the job that I need it to do. Small and light weight to help you get an extra foot or so of reach. Comes in handy and is easy to carry around the property. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted

,
November 12, 2014
By Mwb31
from Kansas City, MO
" This step stool is small, compact, foldable, and most importantly - sturdy. All my smaller plastic ones have broken, this one won't! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light weight but sturdy

,
August 25, 2014
By LovemyMountain
from East Tennessee
" I really like this little stool. It's super light weight but very sturdy. It's been a big help while washing the trucks. I can reach the center of the hood and the whole windshield as well. It's very well made. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stool

,
August 25, 2014
By kjake
from Georgia
" Sturdy stool. Compact when folded. Light weight. A great addition to the shop "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alum step stool

,
August 23, 2014
By T77y
from Mn
" I bought 1. Then I bought 2 more. Good for most anything. I use them to check oil in tractors and trucks. Very durable for imports. A must have for the shop. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bigger Please

,
August 21, 2014
By jgFromC
from Cary, NC
" This step stool could stand to be 10 or 20 percent bigger. It does appear to be well made, however, I would have made it a few inches taller with a bigger on top. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like it!

,
August 21, 2014
By ajazslc
from Phx, AZ
" I like this little stool. It iS very little, but when stowing it into an RV, size and weight matter. It's sturdy and folds easily, but it is not very tall. I suppose there might be times when I would wish it a bit taller, but it does most of the jobs I needed it for. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK little helper.

,
August 5, 2014
By Elantramax
from Trenton, NJ
" Hi all. I bought this as I am "Vertically challenged". Only 5' 4" and a messed up shoulder. So I have problems reaching high places. Better than nothing. Not as high as I thought it would be. Its is 11 1/2" High. I May have to get the wider unit when I am working on light trucks. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool

,
May 30, 2014
By mm1604
from Fort Myers, Fl.
" I bought this mainly for my wife to use around the house. We live in a condo with limited space, so this little step stool is perfect for our use. It is very lightweight and folds away easily. It is very strong and well built. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

,
May 21, 2014
By Biggerjohnson
from South Dakota
" Works great. Sure beats standing on a 5 gallon bucket. Light and strong. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice stool

,
May 19, 2014
By wyoflygirl
from riverton, wy
" This handy stool appears durable and by design is easy to store. Provides just enough additional height to access most hard-to-reach areas. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

1 step stool

,
May 5, 2014
By herst
from Orange, TX
" I highly recommend this 1 step stool. It is lightweight but very strong. I now have 2 of them. One for the home and one for the shop. It makes perfect seat for projects in the shop or for those things that are just out of reach. Love it! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

aluminnum ladder

,
March 26, 2014
By jack123245
from va
" product is a real joke!
less than i foot tall and poor quality
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice for around house

,
February 5, 2014
By Shoptech
from Walton, NY
" Use this item for those extra inches I need to reach lights and other things that are just to high. Nice and sturdy.... "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Stepping Stool on the market

,
September 1, 2012
By Handyman66
from IN
" Great little Step stool. I use it for changing light bulbs. reaching top shelves.. as a stool when i work on the lawn mower. My Grandaughter uses it for a stool.. It is well constructed and I purchased it at a great price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.