Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

"Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"

Item# 21400
"This versatile step stool from XtendClimbHome provides extra reach when needed and folds away easily. It features high-quality, industrial-grade aluminum construction that provides the strength and durability that makes it ideal for household projects and general maintenance. The top step is 11 1/2in.H. Capacity lbs. 225, Common Usage Household projects general maintenance, Finish Type Silver, Foldable Yes, Height in. 11 1/2, Material Aluminum, ANSI Approved No, Product Type Stepstool, OSHA Approved No. Folds down to only 6in.D for compact storage 225-lb. weight limit Open dimensions are 13in.W x 10 1/2in.D x 11 1/2in.H Folded dimensions are 13in.W x 6in.D x 11 1/2in.H"
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 of 19(95%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Review 1 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works

,
November 12, 2014
By huneydoer
from Lampasas Texas
"Very good, very strong, and useful. I weigh 229 Lb.And I am not afraid to stand on the top, and work without wearying that I will crush the thing."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Step Tool

,
November 12, 2014
By RbcSr
from New Roads, LA
"Sturdy & strong. Comes in handy not only as a step stool, but as a seat when working at lower levels. Also an ideal size for grandkids!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super light

,
November 12, 2014
By SolarbyJos
from Freeport, IL
"This single step stool didn't seem like something I needed, as I have two aluminum multi step ladders. However, the sale price was too good to pass up. Delivery was as always; fast and well packed. The compactness and lightness of this product immediately impressed me, as well as the build quality. I have used to to change smoke/CO2 detector batteries twice, and for upper shelf cabinets. It stores almost anywhere, and saves the trip downstairs to get one of the other ladders. When I get the RV out of storage, it will go along, as occasionally I cannot reach the awning strap. Did I mention that it weighs next to nothing?!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

REACH IT

,
November 12, 2014
By Bg312
from WV
"This is a well built step that is extremely light weight and folds up easily. If you need to step up only a short distance or even need something to raise your leg up in a shower, you might consider this. With some imagination, you can come up with many uses for this small step."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the Job

,
November 12, 2014
By Liquid001
from Augusta, MI
"I was expecting it to be larger than it really is but it does the job that I need it to do. Small and light weight to help you get an extra foot or so of reach. Comes in handy and is easy to carry around the property."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted

,
November 12, 2014
By Mwb31
from Kansas City, MO
"This step stool is small, compact, foldable, and most importantly - sturdy. All my smaller plastic ones have broken, this one won't!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light weight but sturdy

,
August 25, 2014
By LovemyMountain
from East Tennessee
"I really like this little stool. It's super light weight but very sturdy. It's been a big help while washing the trucks. I can reach the center of the hood and the whole windshield as well. It's very well made."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stool

,
August 25, 2014
By kjake
from Georgia
"Sturdy stool. Compact when folded. Light weight. A great addition to the shop"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alum step stool

,
August 23, 2014
By T77y
from Mn
"I bought 1. Then I bought 2 more. Good for most anything. I use them to check oil in tractors and trucks. Very durable for imports. A must have for the shop."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bigger Please

,
August 21, 2014
By jgFromC
from Cary, NC
"This step stool could stand to be 10 or 20 percent bigger. It does appear to be well made, however, I would have made it a few inches taller with a bigger on top."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like it!

,
August 21, 2014
By ajazslc
from Phx, AZ
"I like this little stool. It iS very little, but when stowing it into an RV, size and weight matter. It's sturdy and folds easily, but it is not very tall. I suppose there might be times when I would wish it a bit taller, but it does most of the jobs I needed it for."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK little helper.

,
August 5, 2014
By Elantramax
from Trenton, NJ
"Hi all. I bought this as I am "Vertically challenged". Only 5' 4" and a messed up shoulder. So I have problems reaching high places. Better than nothing. Not as high as I thought it would be. Its is 11 1/2" High. I May have to get the wider unit when I am working on light trucks."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool

,
May 30, 2014
By mm1604
from Fort Myers, Fl.
"I bought this mainly for my wife to use around the house. We live in a condo with limited space, so this little step stool is perfect for our use. It is very lightweight and folds away easily. It is very strong and well built."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

,
May 21, 2014
By Biggerjohnson
from South Dakota
"Works great. Sure beats standing on a 5 gallon bucket. Light and strong."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice stool

,
May 19, 2014
By wyoflygirl
from riverton, wy
"This handy stool appears durable and by design is easy to store. Provides just enough additional height to access most hard-to-reach areas."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

1 step stool

,
May 5, 2014
By herst
from Orange, TX
"I highly recommend this 1 step stool. It is lightweight but very strong. I now have 2 of them. One for the home and one for the shop. It makes perfect seat for projects in the shop or for those things that are just out of reach. Love it!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

aluminnum ladder

,
March 26, 2014
By jack123245
from va
"product is a real joke!
less than i foot tall and poor quality
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice for around house

,
February 5, 2014
By Shoptech
from Walton, NY
"Use this item for those extra inches I need to reach lights and other things that are just to high. Nice and sturdy...."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for "Xtend & Climb Aluminum Step Stool - 1-Step, Model# TNA-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Stepping Stool on the market

,
September 1, 2012
By Handyman66
from IN
"Great little Step stool. I use it for changing light bulbs. reaching top shelves.. as a stool when i work on the lawn mower. My Grandaughter uses it for a stool.. It is well constructed and I purchased it at a great price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.