Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Oak Veneer, Model# 10HM4126-0107

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Oak Veneer, Model# 10HM4126-0107

Item# 21415
From Duraflame, a leader in home heating solutions, this Powerheat Infrared Quartz Heater brings comfortable, reliable warmth and heirloom-quality style to any room. With a 5200 BTU output, this heater warms up to 1000 square feet yet stays cool to the touch, making it safe around children and pets. The beautiful furniture-quality oak veneer cabinet is crafted with contoured edges and a premium oak finish to enhance any d&eacutecor. Heating Capability sq. ft. 1,000, Amps 12.5, Remote Included Yes, Volts 120, Plug Type 3-prong, Thermostat Included Yes, Heat Settings Variable, Dimensions W x D x H in. 14 1/2 x 19 3/8 x 17 3/4, BTU Output 5,200, Power Cord ft. 6, Product Type Forced air, Blower Included Yes, Product Style Portable, Watts 1,500. Six infrared quartz tubes and copper heat exchangers provide warm, balanced, soft heat Built-in thermostat adjusts from 50-97F Produces 5200 BTU, enough to heat a 1000 sq. ft. area with included blower Easy-roll casters for convenience LED display Air purifying function Auto timer function automatically turns off heater Flocked heater grill stays cool to the touch Uses infrared bulb with average lifespan of 50,000 hours Includes remote control Furniture-quality oak veneer cabinet with premium oak finish enhances any decor
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(185 Reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (185 reviews)
5 stars
123
4 stars
47
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
10
172 of 185(93%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Oak Veneer, Model# 10HM4126-0107
Review 1 for Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Oak Veneer, Model# 10HM4126-0107
This review is from: Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Cherry Veneer, Model# 10HM1342EPC
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Duraflame Heater

,
February 10, 2014
By Sandcar
from Utah
"The fan is so noisy that you can not run the heater and watch TV at the same time, There is no way you could use this heater in the bed room you would wake up every time it turns on."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Oak Veneer, Model# 10HM4126-0107
This review is from: Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Cherry Veneer, Model# 10HM1342EPC
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great heater

,
February 6, 2014
By coldmom
from lebanon,tn
"Bought this heater to warm rooms when we use fireplace because furnance does run then. Has done what we need with great satisfaction (such as heat bedrooms and bathrooms on the other end of home).Bought a different quartz heater that doesn't seem to put out as much heat as this one does. Wheels make it convenant to move from room to room."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Oak Veneer, Model# 10HM4126-0107
This review is from: Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Cherry Veneer, Model# 10HM1342EPC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good supplimental heater that works as advertised.

,
February 5, 2014
By tinker1969
from Pennsylvania
"I purchased 2 of these units for rooms that didn't have any direct heat source and they worked wonderfully. Both rooms are about 500 sq ft each. This heater brought the temperature up quickly and kept it constant. I can't comment on the 1,500 sq ft rating, but i assume it could do it if it ran constantly. The thermostat setting feature is great. Just pick the temp you want and it cycles on and off as required. The safety features are outstanding and much better than the competitor's. They do draw a fair amount of power when heating so expect to see a slight rise in your electric bill if you use it often."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Oak Veneer, Model# 10HM4126-0107
This review is from: Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Cherry Veneer, Model# 10HM1342EPC
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fan stop working in 2 weeks ,

,
February 5, 2014
By TIMC700
from MICHIGAN
"Had a lot of trouble with the fan and controls into1 weeks old . Sent the unit back and the new one they sent me had trouble again with the fan just up and quit after 4 weeks . No this is not a good unit . Tim"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Oak Veneer, Model# 10HM4126-0107
This review is from: Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Cherry Veneer, Model# 10HM1342EPC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super efficient space heater

,
February 4, 2014
By Teddy1226
from New London, NH
"Bought two of these a few years ago to use as space heaters in bathrooms and bedrooms to supplement standard heat and winter wood/pellet stoves. They are good on electric load and help keep outer rooms comfortable when heating with wood or pellets in central area. Liked so much we bought two more this year for a ski home to keep bed rooms and bath rooms not near the wood stove warm."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Oak Veneer, Model# 10HM4126-0107
This review is from: Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Cherry Veneer, Model# 10HM1342EPC
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but not perfect

,
February 4, 2014
By hurtback
from Iowa
"I purchased two of the cherry wood models when they were on sale and I had an additional coupon. I use one in my living and the other in my basement.
The good is that they are nice looking so they can be visible and not something that you have to hide. They are sage are pets and children as the unit does not get hot or have pieces that become hot. They are stable so you do not have to worry about them falling over or being knocked over. They do heat however this is where I transition to the bad.
While they do heat it takes a while to warm up. I keep the thermostat ar 65 with the living room unit set at 72 the room is only roughly 68 degrees. My living room is 750 sq feet so a medium sized space. I have found that any cold air drafts such as an outside door in the adjacent room is opened and closed the heating suffers. The unit in the basement heat a much small workshop area and does not have an exterior door anywhere nearby. The basement unit works much better as the basic premise of this unit is to raise the ambient air temperature by heating and recirculating the air.
All and all I am pleased with the units once I came to terms with their limitations.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Oak Veneer, Model# 10HM4126-0107
This review is from: Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Cherry Veneer, Model# 10HM1342EPC
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Infared Quartz Heater

,
February 4, 2014
By bliving
from Blacksburg, SC
"Excellent as "back-up" heat. Slow to warm space, but does great job maintaining once temp reached. Great to use in area to keep above freezing."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Oak Veneer, Model# 10HM4126-0107
This review is from: Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Cherry Veneer, Model# 10HM1342EPC
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Electric Heater

,
February 4, 2014
By Eqsp
from Altavista, VA
"Heater is quiet, warm and efficient. It's been 7-10 degrees at night here in VA. Saw a $25.00 savings in the first month of use. Hope to continue to see savings."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Oak Veneer, Model# 10HM4126-0107
This review is from: Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Cherry Veneer, Model# 10HM1342EPC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Duraflame 5200 BTU elec. Heater

,
February 4, 2014
By oneshot
from Poconos, Pa.
"This is the second year for this heater and it still does the job. I run it 24 hrs. a day and it saves alot on the oil bill. When it ever goes, I'll get another. This years cold weather proved its worth..."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Oak Veneer, Model# 10HM4126-0107
This review is from: Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Cherry Veneer, Model# 10HM1342EPC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little heater

,
February 4, 2014
By mtc2
from tulsa,ok
"I' had this heater for about 2 years now , works great. It's quiet, easy to use ,saves me some money on utilities, and it's portable. You can move it from room to room if you wish. And gives you the option to heat different areas of the house ."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Oak Veneer, Model# 10HM4126-0107
This review is from: Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Cherry Veneer, Model# 10HM1342EPC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

,
February 4, 2014
By Cricket24
from Jamestown, NY
"We have been using the product for about 3 years to heat a room addition that does not contain heat ducts. It is safe, efficient and economical. The exterior looks good and is safe to the touch for animals and children."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Oak Veneer, Model# 10HM4126-0107
This review is from: Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Cherry Veneer, Model# 10HM1342EPC
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

,
February 4, 2014
By 1doityourselfer
from Farmville, VA
"this is an attractive heater that works well and is easily moved. Works well in home office"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Oak Veneer, Model# 10HM4126-0107
This review is from: Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Cherry Veneer, Model# 10HM1342EPC
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Heater

,
February 4, 2014
By Brad68
from MURPHY, TX
"Good quality product, heats the main family room to comfortable temperature."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Oak Veneer, Model# 10HM4126-0107
This review is from: Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Cherry Veneer, Model# 10HM1342EPC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing heater

,
February 4, 2014
By gitpicker
from Houston Texas
"I bought one of these because I liked the thought of heat that wouldn't dry the air and perhaps cut back on the propane bill.
It works exactly as advertised, producing a warm gentle heat, that disperses throughout the room.
This will NOT heat a house, unless it's small and has low ceilings, but I use it in my home office, a room roughly 20 by 20 and has no problem keeping it a toasty 76 degrees during even our recent patch of 25 degree weather. It allows me to keep the central heat turned off on that wing of the house. And as an aside: The miniscule amount of power that it uses is far offset by the savings NOT having to run the huge central heat fans.
I have recommended this to several friends who all love it.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Oak Veneer, Model# 10HM4126-0107
This review is from: Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Cherry Veneer, Model# 10HM1342EPC
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

infrared heater

,
February 4, 2014
By Tee1
from pa
"Had the product for 1 year now. Definitely helps keep my fuel oil cost down. Little more of an electricity bill, though. Great product."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Oak Veneer, Model# 10HM4126-0107
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

duraflame 10hn4126-0107 infared heater

,
January 29, 2014
By hdg49
from wisconsin
"use it for supplement heating a finished lower level 325 sq. ft., turned it on when room temp was 59 degrees, set unit temp at 68 and let it run 10 hours, room reached 68 after 8 hours."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Oak Veneer, Model# 10HM4126-0107
This review is from: Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Cherry Veneer, Model# 10HM1342EPC
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't Come Thru As Advertised

,
January 24, 2014
By Dapperdon
from Memphis, TN
"I purchased this heater based on prior customer reviews as well as employee recommendations. It looks good but that's all that I have good to say. According to the specs, it's suppose to heat up to a 1,000 sq ft room. I have it in a room that is 650 sq ft and it's as if there is no heat at all in that room. I am very disappointed and would not recommend this heater to any hoping to have any significant heat output. I read the customer reviews and certainly someone was rewarded for their favorable reviews. That being said, I would not waste my money but it's your choice."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Oak Veneer, Model# 10HM4126-0107
This review is from: Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Cherry Veneer, Model# 10HM1342EPC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have had for 4 years

,
January 7, 2014
By Cristen
from Norton Va
"I have had this heater for 4 years, it has always performed very well without any problems, My heatpump tends to go into emergency heat alot when left on, so for the last 2 years I have depended on this heater and a electric fireplace style heater for my whole house, I leave on high all the time when it is really cold, cut it down when I go to work, it keeps my whole house at 70-72, and alot cheaper than my heat pump, so overall very pleased, plus you don't have to worry about it knocking over."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
8out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Oak Veneer, Model# 10HM4126-0107
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even better than I had hoped.

,
January 7, 2014
By Horace1
from Maine
"Quite sturdy. Rolls easily from room to room. Good for maintaining or warming medium sized rooms. Works awesome in our 16x26 living room. Even better than I had expected. Doesn't bother kids or pets."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Duraflame PowerHeat Infrared Quartz Heater - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Oak Veneer, Model# 10HM4126-0107
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great heater!

,
January 4, 2014
By BGinMN
from Minneapoli
"I have used this heater for 2 seasons now. Fabulous!
I point it toward the bathroom in the morning, and by the time I am done in the shower the bathroom and bed room has gone from 63 to 68 nicely. Takes the chill out of the air whenever needed! I can keep my thermostat down to 65 and use this heater to warm up any room in only minutes. have not notice any huge impact on the electric bill - though I do no leave it running for more than an hour or two. I think its great! Very portable too!
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.