Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Model# 23IF1714-0107"

"Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Model# 23IF1714-0107"

Item# 21416
"This Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel adds the warmth and glow of fireplace heat to any room in minutes. Duraflame rolling mantel evenly distributes infrared quartz heat throughout a 1000 sq. foot room. Amps 12.5, Blower Included Yes, BTU Output 5,200, Color Oak, Dimensions L x W x H in. 31 x 12 1/2 x 30, Flame Dimmer Switch Yes, Heat Settings Adjustable, Heating Capability sq. ft. 1,000, Log Set Included Yes, Mantel Color Oak, Power Cord ft. 6, Remote Included Yes, Thermostat Included Yes, Volts 110, Watts 1,500, Product Style Mantel. New Blue Spectrafire flame effect for added realism Built-in thermostat adjusts from 62-82F Auto timer and easy-roll locking casters for convenience Safety thermal cutoff"
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Model# 23IF1714-0107"
Review 1 for "Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Model# 23IF1714-0107"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT INVESTMENT

,
September 25, 2014
By CC1735
from WANCHESE N.C.
"This heater does a great job of keeping our large living room warm and combined with the new electri fire log set(also Duraflame) we look foreward to a warm winter,and saving electricity and money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Model# 23IF1714-0107"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel

,
February 6, 2014
By Panduck
from Dadeville, Al
"I have had my fireplace for 2 winters now and I absolutely love it. We have it located on one side of our home and with the help of a small squirrel cage fan, it helps to keep our home warm."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Model# 23IF1714-0107"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice heater

,
February 4, 2014
By meatman7856
from md
"I like the way it gives off heat and its looks good in my livingroom. with my other wood.Its a very nice heater."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Model# 23IF1714-0107"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Heater

,
December 14, 2013
By 1crossroads
from Winston-Salem NC
"I have owned this heater for two years. We run it in our bedroom at night and turn the thermostat down. It works great. The temp reading is accurate according to our thermometer. I gave it 4 stars because the remote went out within the first year. It is fairly cheaply made. We manually operate it now. The flames are fairly decent. On a scale from 1-5 I would give the flames a 3."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Model# 23IF1714-0107"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice fireplace

,
January 16, 2012
By Beautiful
from King, NC
"I bought this for my daughter to use in a room in her home that was always feeling colder than the rest of the house. She loves the heat and the beautiful realistic flame with this fireplace. We would highly recommend."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Model# 23IF1714-0107"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our Fireplace

,
January 16, 2012
By horselover123
from Asheville, NC
"I bought this fireplace for my self in Asheville, NC and trully love it. Heats the large living room , our Shitzu, mini dachshound and the cat. Family visitors fell in love and I had to buy one for my mother and my husbands mother for Christmas this past year. Now we all have one in the family.
The fire is so realistic the pets don't even know its not real.
Now instead of spending all our time cutting firewood ,we can enjoy our clean free fireplace and the family!!!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
24out of 37found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Model# 23IF1714-0107"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Heater

,
January 16, 2012
By J1957
from Coats, NC
"This heater is great. Alot of heat and a wonderful flame to look at. Very happy with my purchase. Also helps save on gas bill and no significant increase in electric bill so far."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Model# 23IF1714-0107"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

beautiful in a small footprint

,
December 22, 2011
By mbrumm
from Ocala, FL
"Bought a larger one and returned it due to size. The mantle is furniture quality. The firebox is the most realistic I have seen. Heater is quiet (not silent). Thermistat seems low. I set it for 68 and it turns off at 72. I am pleased with this in my bedroom for the looks and to take out the morning chill."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Model# 23IF1714-0107"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Duraflame Infrared looks nice and is good value

,
December 22, 2011
By TJS59
from Smithfield, VA
"I purchased this heater for my 80 year old mother-in-law, who keeps her house very warm. The heater is placed in a very large living room. The unit heats well, has a blower, and is very easy to use with or without the remote. After a quick overview, mom was making heat and flame adjustments using the remote. It's working great and she loves the look of the flames. There are six flame adjustments; she loves the flames and keeps them going even when the heater isn't on. Compared to other heaters, this one has a very nice look to it.
While there is a timer that counts down, it would be nice to have a programmable thermostat for auto time and temperature adjustments."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
15out of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
BrassBear
Wyoming 
 
Please wait while more information about BrassBear is loaded.
Additional information about BrassBear could not be loaded.
Great product
February 29, 2012
"Is everything one can hope for in an electric fireplace. Came completely put together, just unpacked and plug it in. Flame is very realistic, the cabinet is well built, the blower is quiet and it warms a room quickly. It even comes with a scratch conceal stick pencil."
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)