Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Model# 23IF1714-O107"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

"Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Model# 23IF1714-O107"

Item# 21416
"This Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel adds the warmth and glow of fireplace heat to any room in minutes. Duraflame rolling mantel evenly distributes infrared quartz heat throughout a 1000 sq. foot room. Power Cord ft. 6, Volts 110, Heating Capability sq. ft. 1,000, Heat Settings Adjustable, Watts 1,500, Mantel Color Oak, Blower Included Yes, Dimensions L x W x H in. 31 x 12 1/2 x 30, Flame Dimmer Switch Yes, Remote Included Yes, Log Set Included Yes, Thermostat Included Yes, Amps 12.5, Product Style Mantel, BTU Output 5,200, Color Oak. New Blue Spectrafire flame effect for added realism Built-in thermostat adjusts from 62-82F Auto timer and easy-roll locking casters for convenience Safety thermal cutoff"
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Model# 23IF1714-O107"
Review 1 for "Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Model# 23IF1714-O107"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

fireplace

,
March 27, 2015
By 3i1n1
from Victoria, TX
" Il love my fireplace!! it is every thing and more. It heated my room really fast and the glowing ambers are so comforting. while I was trying to sleep I thought I heard noises but it was to fireplace. It was so relaxing to me. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for "Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Model# 23IF1714-O107"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Duraflame Fireplace

,
March 25, 2015
By Kenifer
from Florida
" Wonderfull little fireplace, This the second one we've bought , one for or house, one for our motorhome .. really puts out the heat , plus it really looks real... "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for "Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Model# 23IF1714-O107"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

lovin it

,
March 23, 2015
By kalbo
from Fayetteville, N.C.
" I. Bought this to keep my bedroom warmer it's a large master. It ended keeping our house warmer. The fireplace looks very real "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for "Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Model# 23IF1714-O107"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Heater

,
March 19, 2015
By Skribz
from Mexico, NY
" This heater was a great investment. The heat output is as great as anticipated and the look of the electronic flames is great. I have more than got my monies worth out of this already! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for "Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Model# 23IF1714-O107"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

fire place/heater

,
February 26, 2015
By freakyfred
from louisiana
" good quality product ,easy assembly, works great, realitistic fire place flames, only issue, the heating unit part could use a better blower/fan. You can also move easily from room to room unit on wheels "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for "Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Model# 23IF1714-O107"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Duraflame Rolling Mantel Mod.#231F1714-0107

,
February 5, 2015
By SSmokey0
from St. Louis, Mo.
" This product out performs most other heaters of it's kind. I have it in the living room 12x25 foot area and it heat it up nicely turned the propane heater down to half of what it was and it's in the dinning room, The rest of the 5 room house stays comfortable. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for "Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Model# 23IF1714-O107"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT INVESTMENT

,
September 25, 2014
By CC1735
from WANCHESE N.C.
" This heater does a great job of keeping our large living room warm and combined with the new electri fire log set(also Duraflame) we look foreward to a warm winter,and saving electricity and money. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for "Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Model# 23IF1714-O107"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel

,
February 6, 2014
By Panduck
from Dadeville, Al
" I have had my fireplace for 2 winters now and I absolutely love it. We have it located on one side of our home and with the help of a small squirrel cage fan, it helps to keep our home warm. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-5points
4out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 9 for "Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Model# 23IF1714-O107"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice heater

,
February 4, 2014
By meatman7856
from md
" I like the way it gives off heat and its looks good in my livingroom. with my other wood.Its a very nice heater. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for "Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Model# 23IF1714-O107"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Heater

,
December 14, 2013
By 1crossroads
from Winston-Salem NC
" I have owned this heater for two years. We run it in our bedroom at night and turn the thermostat down. It works great. The temp reading is accurate according to our thermometer. I gave it 4 stars because the remote went out within the first year. It is fairly cheaply made. We manually operate it now. The flames are fairly decent. On a scale from 1-5 I would give the flames a 3. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for "Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Model# 23IF1714-O107"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice fireplace

,
January 16, 2012
By Beautiful
from King, NC
" I bought this for my daughter to use in a room in her home that was always feeling colder than the rest of the house. She loves the heat and the beautiful realistic flame with this fireplace. We would highly recommend. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+33points
33out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 12 for "Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Model# 23IF1714-O107"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our Fireplace

,
January 16, 2012
By horselover123
from Asheville, NC
" I bought this fireplace for my self in Asheville, NC and trully love it. Heats the large living room , our Shitzu, mini dachshound and the cat. Family visitors fell in love and I had to buy one for my mother and my husbands mother for Christmas this past year. Now we all have one in the family.
The fire is so realistic the pets don't even know its not real.
Now instead of spending all our time cutting firewood ,we can enjoy our clean free fireplace and the family!!!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
25out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 13 for "Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Model# 23IF1714-O107"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Heater

,
January 16, 2012
By J1957
from Coats, NC
" This heater is great. Alot of heat and a wonderful flame to look at. Very happy with my purchase. Also helps save on gas bill and no significant increase in electric bill so far. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 14 for "Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Model# 23IF1714-O107"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

beautiful in a small footprint

,
December 22, 2011
By mbrumm
from Ocala, FL
" Bought a larger one and returned it due to size. The mantle is furniture quality. The firebox is the most realistic I have seen. Heater is quiet (not silent). Thermistat seems low. I set it for 68 and it turns off at 72. I am pleased with this in my bedroom for the looks and to take out the morning chill. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 15 for "Duraflame Infrared Rolling Mantel - 5200 BTU, 1500 Watts, Model# 23IF1714-O107"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Duraflame Infrared looks nice and is good value

,
December 22, 2011
By TJS59
from Smithfield, VA
" I purchased this heater for my 80 year old mother-in-law, who keeps her house very warm. The heater is placed in a very large living room. The unit heats well, has a blower, and is very easy to use with or without the remote. After a quick overview, mom was making heat and flame adjustments using the remote. It's working great and she loves the look of the flames. There are six flame adjustments; she loves the flames and keeps them going even when the heater isn't on. Compared to other heaters, this one has a very nice look to it.
While there is a timer that counts down, it would be nice to have a programmable thermostat for auto time and temperature adjustments. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
16out of 27found this review helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
BrassBear
Wyoming 
 
Please wait while more information about BrassBear is loaded.
Additional information about BrassBear could not be loaded.
Great product
February 29, 2012
" Is everything one can hope for in an electric fireplace. Came completely put together, just unpacked and plug it in. Flame is very realistic, the cabinet is well built, the blower is quiet and it warms a room quickly. It even comes with a scratch conceal stick pencil. "
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)