Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Coleman Solar Panel - 10 Watt Solar Panel, Model# 58025

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Coleman Solar Panel - 10 Watt Solar Panel, Model# 58025

Item# 21453
The Coleman 10 Watt Solar Panel charges and maintains 12V batteries for trucks, boats, SUVs, electric fences, deer feeders and more with the power of the sun! Solar panel with amorphous cells works in all weather conditions — even on cloudy days. Simply connect through the 12V power port in your vehicle or directly to the battery with included connectors. Maintenance-free operation and easy to install. Product Style: Battery charger, Watts: 10, Dimensions L x W x H (in.): 21 x 15 x 2, Panels (qty.): 1, Material: ABS plastic, amorphous solar cell, Battery Included: No, Battery Type: 12 (for charging), LED Light: No
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coleman Solar Panel - 10 Watt Solar Panel, Model# 58025
Review 1 for Coleman Solar Panel - 10 Watt Solar Panel, Model# 58025
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powering the Shed

,
March 15, 2012
By Newtosolar
from Tennessee
"Bought two of these panels originally to put on a boat, but decided to put them on the shed. They have been working great and recharging the deep cylcle batteries which power a 1000 watt inverter for power tools.
The panels put out approx. 24 volts apiece in bright sun. I would highly recommend these for a small solar application, especially at the price they are listed for at this time.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Coleman Solar Panel - 10 Watt Solar Panel, Model# 58025
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cloeman Solar Panel

,
May 12, 2012
By Outdoorsman257
from SC
"Good source of power for deer feeders & power gate openers. Keeps electrical devices running on the farm."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Coleman Solar Panel - 10 Watt Solar Panel, Model# 58025
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Regular battery maintenance

,
May 8, 2012
By Skilledman
from Springfield, Missouri.
"I have been using this solar panel to prolong the life of my car battery. This panel is a great addition to any shop where one wants to keep an automobile battery at its peak. It is very handy as one can connect it to the battery terminals or simply to the cigarette lighter receptacle. I have been using this panel for quiet a long time and I am so very satisfied with its performance that I am thinking of buying an extra one for my second vehicle. I will strongly recommend this item to all of those that want to make their car batteries last a little bit longer than the regular life span of a vehicle's cell battery."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Coleman Solar Panel - 10 Watt Solar Panel, Model# 58025
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Didn't need to wire my shed.

,
May 7, 2012
By Kenpatsand
from Viola, AR
"I was needing a way to maintain/charge my tractor, truck, 4-wheeler batteries during the winter and had planned to trench an electric line to the shed. After purchasing the solar charger, I no longer need to spend all that money and do all that work. I mounted the panel on a piece of plywood with a handle cut in the top. I simply rotate the panel to the different vehicles and kept them maintained all winter."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Coleman Solar Panel - 10 Watt Solar Panel, Model# 58025
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Coleman 10W Solar Charger

,
May 7, 2012
By MJDL
from Northern Michigan
"This product works exactly as advertised. Plug and play, just point it toward the sun and relax while your battery charges. This is a great product for camping and maintaining all your rechargeable 12V batteries."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Coleman Solar Panel - 10 Watt Solar Panel, Model# 58025
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well built trickle charger

,
May 7, 2012
By Mike365
from Charlotte, NC
"This panel is very well constructed, and should last a long time. Some of the other panels that I looked at with a lower price were very cheaply made. When this went on sale at Northern, it was a no-brainer."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Coleman Solar Panel - 10 Watt Solar Panel, Model# 58025
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charging my boat batteries

,
May 7, 2012
By Boater54
from Warren County, NJ
"I initially purchased this product to trickle-charge the 2 on-board batteries on my boat. To my amazement, it will also independently power my VHF radio (transmit on low), or my GPS. This is great in an emergency should your batteries suddenly die.
I mounted the panel directly to my hard-top using rubber grommets. I'm very pleased."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Coleman Solar Panel - 10 Watt Solar Panel, Model# 58025
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Charger

,
May 7, 2012
By Hexle
from Central, Utah
"Very easy to use. Charger keeps batteries fully charged with hardly any effort on my part. No need to remove batteries during the winter to ensure they are maintained. For extended trips that would use more battery power I am sure additional Panels with higher Watts would be needed but this charger works great when lights are only needed for an hour or so."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Coleman Solar Panel - 10 Watt Solar Panel, Model# 58025
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little Solar Panel.

,
January 17, 2012
By Ultraghostrider
from virginia
"Purchased this at a great price other stores cost more for a 5 watt panel then I paid for this 10 watt. And the size is very portable to take camping or use for many battery trickle charge applications.
Currently use for just that a trickle charge feature. This panel is also better in low light then poly crystalline panels. Which is great if camping because in woods you may not have direct light but, still need to charge a small UPS type battery you took with you. I recommend having a cigarette lighter to usb adapter this will allow you to charge your usb devices. Get a usb 5 port hub then charge several at once.
Battery I would recommend with this setup is 12 V 7.2 amp UPS batt. for portability."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Coleman Solar Panel - 10 Watt Solar Panel, Model# 58025
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Coleman 10 watt Solar Panel

,
January 16, 2012
By offgrid1
from Schertz, Texas
"I ordered 2 of these panels to power 12 volt automatic lighting on my off grid installation. The panels are well made, and come ready to mount and use. There are pre-drilled mounting holes, so you don't damage the units during installation. The pre-installed wiring has a choice of two different end connections - alligator clip, or cigar lighter. Having the option of ring terminals to make a better connection to battery terminals would be a` plus. Overall a good product that does what it is supposed to - charge a 12 volt battery."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.