Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Klutch Big Horn 600 Flashlight - 10 Watt, 600 Lumen, Model# DFL-105-T6

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Klutch Big Horn 600 Flashlight - 10 Watt, 600 Lumen, Model# DFL-105-T6

Item# 21493
This Klutch Big Horn Flashlight produces 600 Lumens from a single XML T6 10 Watt CREE LED bulb. With an aggressively serrated front edge and durable CNC anodized aluminum body, this flashlight is a formidable weapon for self-defense capable of breaking glass or delivering a serious blow to an assailant. Not just a physical weapon, 600 Lumens is more than enough to temporarily blind and daze any attacker. Bulb Life hrs. 10,000, Full Load Run Time Hours 4, Includes qty. 1 Flashlight, 1 Battery, 1 Charger, Battery Included Yes, Watts 10, Battery Type Lithium-ion, Overall Length in. 4 3/4, Bulb Type Cree LED, Bulbs qty. 1, Light Output Lumens 600. Two-mode switch with high power setting and infinitely variable dimmer produces the precise light level required 4-hour runtime at 600 Lumen maximum brightness Li-Ion battery recharges in only 1 1/2 hours Scratch- and corrosion-resistant anodized finish 10,000-hour bulb life Compression-resistant weatherproof O-ring seals
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Klutch Big Horn 600 Flashlight - 10 Watt, 600 Lumen, Model# DFL-105-T6
Review 1 for Klutch Big Horn 600 Flashlight - 10 Watt, 600 Lumen, Model# DFL-105-T6
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!

,
November 12, 2012
By sbcaldwell
from Harmony, NC
" I bought this flashlight for my husband for Christmas. He loves it!! It was great for hunting and many other things. It did, however, go out after a couple months of use. We sent it back and they sent us another one promplty. My husband used it for at least another 4 months before he lost it. We are looking to buy another one. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Klutch Big Horn 600 Flashlight - 10 Watt, 600 Lumen, Model# DFL-105-T6
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bighorn 600

,
October 8, 2012
By Scooby78
from Orlando FL
" nice and bright, the battery lasts quite long and the dimming feature is really useful. This product fits comfortably in my hand and is easy to carry around all day "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Klutch Big Horn 600 Flashlight - 10 Watt, 600 Lumen, Model# DFL-105-T6
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Update to my Original Post

,
September 26, 2012
By RAMPHD
from Easton, CT
" The Klutch Bighorn 600, on/off switch went faulty after about two months. However, I returned it and Northern quickly sent me a new one. GREAT customer service and so far so good with the replacement now over three months of steady use.
Thanks Northern.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Klutch Big Horn 600 Flashlight - 10 Watt, 600 Lumen, Model# DFL-105-T6
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great light

,
May 19, 2012
By Hommy
from Michigan
" this flashlight is the first LED i have used that really works. it is brighter than any thing ive used short of huge multi million candle power spot lights "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Klutch Big Horn 600 Flashlight - 10 Watt, 600 Lumen, Model# DFL-105-T6
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

bright light

,
May 18, 2012
By FLEETMAN
from CHICAGO LAND
" OMG THIS LIGHT IS BRIGHT AND IT IS SMALL TOO! IT HAS A GREAT SPOT BEAM I LOVE IT . HIGHLY RECOMEND IT BUY AND EXTRA BATTERY VERY LOW PRICE AT NORTHERN TOOL "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Klutch Big Horn 600 Flashlight - 10 Watt, 600 Lumen, Model# DFL-105-T6
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Big things come in small packages

,
May 10, 2012
By farmert
from south central Kansas
" I bought this flashlight about 3 months ago and was initially disappointed by its size. But when I charged it and used it I was very impressed. I use it to check cattle in the dark during calving season and it has performed flawlessly so far. I've had it in the rain and mud, riding a four-wheeler and it hasn't let me down. I like the focused light that will throw a beam 50 to 70 yards. I like the white light compared to a yellowish light like the other flashlight that I had. I bought an extra battery so that I could carry a spare even though battery life is better than I expected. It would be nice if it could be charged with the battery in the flashlight and especially in a vehicle. A holster would be nice also since in warmer weather I don't have a big coat pocket to carry it in. If the longevity is as good as the light quality it will be a great flashlight. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Klutch Big Horn 600 Flashlight - 10 Watt, 600 Lumen, Model# DFL-105-T6
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

So the light decided to work for a while

,
March 15, 2012
By Flashlight
from Nashville, TN
" So, my wife bought me this light for my job (I am in Law Enforcement), and I thought it looked pretty good for me to use for my primary light while on duty. After about 2 months, I was at work an my light goes out. At first I think this is no big deal, the battery had just died. Unfortunately, this would be the last time this light would work. I'll be honest, this really made me angry because in my line of work I consider a flashlight a piece of safety equipment and a failure can be very bad. The light was great for the 2 months I had it, however for this price it should last longer. I must say that unless there is some improvement in this products quality control, I cannot recommend it. Thanks for nothing Kultch. I am glad your light's failure didn't cause me to get hurt! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
6out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Klutch Big Horn 600 Flashlight - 10 Watt, 600 Lumen, Model# DFL-105-T6
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Klutch Big Horn 600 Lumens

,
January 6, 2012
By WCOBON
from Pennsylvania
" I am a conservation police officer and I require a good flashlight to perform my duties at night, as my life depends on it.
The Klutch 600 lumens Big Horn Flashlight is an outstanding flashlight for my line of work. It really lights up the night and it has good center focus light which will easily light up an area at a 60 yards and better. It also has excellent battery life. The one flaw which keeps me from giving it a 5 is that you can not recharge it in your vehicle when the battery dies. So, be sure to carry another "good quality" flashlight as a back up. Additionally, it would be nice if a holster was available so it could be carried on a duty belt. All in all it has an impressive and powerful beam of light, particularly for it's compact size. This light is a solid 4 - for sure!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Klutch Big Horn 600 Flashlight - 10 Watt, 600 Lumen, Model# DFL-105-T6
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Klutch Big Horn 600 Flashlight - BRIGHT!

,
November 28, 2011
By RichardM
from Connecticut
" Well, this was my first move "up" from lesser quality – and price – flashlights. I walk my Springer in the dark of night on wooded trails in back of my house and was tired of not having the kind of illumination I wanted. This little light packs a bright wallop! Distance must be fifty or more yards out with a white light not a yellow dull one. I compared all my flashlights including a good aluminum 10 LED one and this is by far the best. Hope it lasts long cause I may buy another to have around. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Klutch Big Horn 600 Flashlight - 10 Watt, 600 Lumen, Model# DFL-105-T6
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Klutch Big Horn 600 Flashlight = BRIGHT!

,
November 27, 2011
By RichardM
from Connecticut
" Well, this was my first move "up" from Mag lights, Eveready Beam light, two small eight light LED's flashlights and Dorcey (uuugh!). I walk my Springer in the dark of night on wooded trails in back of my house and was tired of not having the kind of illumination I wanted. This little light packs a bright wallop! Distance must be fifty or more yards out with a white light not a yellow dull one. I compared all my flashlights including a good aluminum 8 LED one from Cabelas and this is by far the best. Hope it lasts long cause I may buy another to have around. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.