Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Husqvarna Reconditioned CARB/EPA-Approved Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BTA"

"Husqvarna Reconditioned CARB/EPA-Approved Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BTA"

Item# 21632
"This lightweight backpack blower has features that make it uniquely suited for use by large landowners, including a powerful 50.2cc X-Torq engine for increased power, better fuel economy and reduced emissions. The shoulder straps and tube-mounted controls are ergonomically designed for hard work and ease of use. This backpack blower is factory reconditioned to perform like new. NorthernTool.com offers reconditioned tools and equipment that are equal to the standards and quality of new products, giving you the same features at considerable savings. This model is warranted for 30 days parts and labor Service Protection Plan available. Power Source Gas, Blower Type Backpack, Cylinder Displacement cc 50.2, Tool Weight lbs. 22.5, Air Volume CFM 710, EPA/CARB Approval California Air Resource Board Yes, Noise Level dB 94, Air Velocity MPH 251. Powerful 50.2cc X-Torq engine for increased power, better fuel economy and reduced emissions Shoulder straps and tube-mounted controls are ergonomically designed for hard work and ease of use Rigid backpack frame provides support while the hip belt distributes weight on the operator's hips to reduce stress on shoulders and back High-speed air nozzle provides extra airspeed Built to last with a heavy-duty 3-piece crankshaft and durable fan Reusable foam air filter Chrome bore cylinder with dual ring piston Fan is balanced to reduce vibrations for improved durability 2.64-pint fuel capacity"
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Husqvarna Reconditioned CARB/EPA-Approved Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BTA"
Review 1 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned CARB/EPA-Approved Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BTA"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

My new best friend

,
February 6, 2016
By
from Ft.lauderdale, FL
This my second reconditioned machine I have purchased from northerntool and I am pleased with both. The first one was a hedger that I bought a year ago which is still working and now this back pack blower runs like a dream. If they keep this type of quality up I will be buying all of my tools reconditioned for my business.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned CARB/EPA-Approved Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BTA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value for any homeowner

,
November 28, 2015
By
from Poplar Grove, IL
I've always been a fan of reconditioned products and the Husqvarna 150bt did not disappoint. Placed the order and received the blower in just a few days. Packaging was nice and putting it together was easy. A little bit of mixed fuel and it started on the first pull. Our small yard was no match for the blower and I had my leaves in a pile in about 10 minutes. The power of the unit is great and the blower did great in pushing 99% of the wet leaves that had remained in the yard. The savings on a reconditioned unit should not be ignored since the warranty is the same. I'd definitely recommend this unit and Northern Tool and look forward to doing business with them again.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned CARB/EPA-Approved Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BTA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good so far

,
November 28, 2015
By
from foxboro, ma
easy starting, strapped it on my wife, and away she went for hours
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned CARB/EPA-Approved Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BTA"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Back pack blower

,
October 31, 2015
By
from Kennesaw Georgia
Not as powerful as I was expecting and th elock the throttle does not hold very long. I could have gotten a brand new version of this blower if I had waited a couple of weeks for hte same price. I wish I had waited and gotten a new one.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned CARB/EPA-Approved Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BTA"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Incredible Power

,
June 8, 2015
By
from Chatham, NJ
This (reconditioned) product is GREAT once it gets going. It's a bit tough to start but it's a great machine. It really cleans up the yard well.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned CARB/EPA-Approved Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BTA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

BLOWER

,
April 13, 2015
By
from MONTGOMERY, AL
WAS HESITANT TO BUY AT FIRST BUT IT RUNS GREAT! VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE POWER AND LOKED BRAND NEW IN THE BOX. CRANKED RIGHT UP AND ACTUALLY PERFORMED BETTER THAT WHAT I EXPECTED
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned CARB/EPA-Approved Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BTA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husky 150 BTA reman

,
January 5, 2015
By
from NC
Unit was easy to assemble, starts with 1-2 pulls each time, is super quiet. It really is not fair to compare it to my old hand held blower, this one blows leaves wet or dry, small limbs. My yard is surrounded by woods so the first two weeks with this blower it really got used. It cleared some areas I had never even attempted with my old blower. Does everything it should do and was at a bargain price.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned CARB/EPA-Approved Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BTA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product - Excellent Condition Refurb

,
December 20, 2014
By
from Williamsburg, VA
Out of the box I was impressed by the cleanliness and shape of the machine. Other than some dust on the inside of the blower nozzles (which is the least of my concerns and from personal experience isn't the easiest to clean out anyways), the rest of the machine was completely clean.
As for the blower itself, comfort and fit of the backpack is great. It fits great on both my wife and myself. We are both smaller stature and it sits and stays comfortable. It is very easy to control and maneuver around the yard.
So far, so good. No problems with starting it up or keeping it running. I am currently running the Husqvarna 50:1 pre-mix Fuel, however once I run through all of that I may try running premium fuel through it and see if I notice any difference.
I would highly recommend if you have a larger yard or can't hold a hand-held blower for long periods of time.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned CARB/EPA-Approved Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BTA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husky BT150

,
December 15, 2014
By
from Chattanooga, Tn
Received as promised. Packed well. After installing blower tubes filled with fresh gas/oil mixture and priming the fuel bulb the blower started on the second pull. If that continues, I could not ask for more. The air stream is very strong and did a good job of blowing the large oak and sweet gum leaves. The unit is a little heavy to handle but once on the back it is not so cumbersome. Still learning the best method of putting the blower on the back, may come up with a quick release on one of the shoulder straps. The wife and I have had back surgeries so will not be able to use as long as perhaps others but we are satisfied with our purchase. If it continues to start and run as it has initially, we will continue to be happy. There is NOTHING as aggravating than a power tool of any kind that will not start or is hard to start! If things change with it's service, I will update this review.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned CARB/EPA-Approved Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BTA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husqvarna Reconditioned Backpack Blower

,
December 11, 2014
By
from Western, MA
Extremely happy with purchase,
I said reconditioned means...and purchased the item.
Like new condition and performs better than expected.
Out of the box minimal assembly, fueled up and ready to go. Around the house twice with complete control. Could not believe the power of this backpack blower. My neighbors were in awe...
Thanks NTE!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned CARB/EPA-Approved Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BTA"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works very good

,
September 21, 2014
By
from Franklin, WI
The product is really nice. Works great. The only reason I rated it 4 stars instead of 5 stars is because the exterior of the exhaust port had some buildup that seemed to indicate substantial use for something that is reconditioned.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned CARB/EPA-Approved Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BTA"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice

,
November 7, 2013
By
from stafford, va
The150bt is a nice blower. I only gave it 4 stars because in my opinion it does not put out 710 cfm. I upgraded from a 400 cfm handheld blower and the 150bt doesnt put out too much more. Again just my opinion.
Describe Yourself: Professional
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned CARB/EPA-Approved Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BTA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome!

,
April 23, 2013
By
from Raleigh, NC
I recently purchased my second Husqvarna 150BTA blower. After puchasing my first one 4 months ago and having it stolen from my garage, I had to replace it. After doing hours of research I decided with the best and was it ever! I am absolutely impressed by the power and ease of starting. Will never have anything different. The unit did seem on the heavy side but once it is on your back there was nothing to complain about. If you get a chance to buy one, get one!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Husqvarna Reconditioned CARB/EPA-Approved Backpack Blower - 50.2cc, 710 CFM, Model# 150BTA"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Fall Friend

,
October 13, 2011
By
from Western, CT
The Husqy Backpack Blower is Handyman's dream come true. It's light, not too loud, and extremely powerul.
I'm a "do it yourself" guy and have 2 properties to do fall clean up. My primary residence is 1+acre and the summer cottage is also 1+ acre.
I was using an old 6hp walk behind push blower that's extremely heavy and burdensome. It took too long and wore me out physically to clean up the leaves.
Now with the backback blower, leaf clean up is a breeze. I walk around the property and quickly clean up the leaves with the lightweight powerful blower. It's one of the best investments I made this year. Since its reconditioned, it looks and performs like new but at a fraction of the cost. 5 stars.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
36out of 62found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.