Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Model# SRC15T"

"Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Model# SRC15T"

Item# 21935
"This Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater is great for construction sites, camping and hunting trips, sporting events and more. Category Type Radiant heat, Clearance from Rear Wall in. 30, Clearance from Side Wall in. 30, Thermostat Included No, Fuel Consumption gal./hr. 23 to 48 hrs. on a 20lb. tank, Blower Included No, Needs Direct Venting No, BTU Output 15,000, Clearance from Corner in. 30, Dimensions L x W x H in. 7 1/2 x 9 x 11, Heat Settings 3, Igniter Manual, Oxygen Depletion Sensor No, Regulator Included Yes, Remote Included No. Connects to 5 to 20 lb. cylinders tank not included CSA certified Tip-over safety shutoff"
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (27 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 27(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Model# SRC15T"
Review 1 for "Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Model# SRC15T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr. Heater

,
December 14, 2014
By Ron2019
from Wyoming
" I use this for ice fishing and it really works great! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Model# SRC15T"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chill buster

,
December 14, 2014
By Stan3006
from Morgan City, LA
" This small heater will take edge off the cold. A 30 lb. bottle last a while. Injoy. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Model# SRC15T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Heater

,
December 5, 2014
By ShamusOB
from Aurora, CO
" I have used this in my garage a few times. It works as it is supposed to. My expectations may have been to high...It takes quite a while to heat up an area. It works fine if you are standing in front of it. It lights immediately so there are no issues with that. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Model# SRC15T"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Your wintertime best friend

,
December 4, 2014
By Artofficial
from Amboy
" I use this heater in my open-air shop. It takes the misery out of working when it's freezing outside. The heater creates a nice little comfy cocoon to work in, making the weather almost a non-issue.
In addition to this heater, I also have a Mr.
Heater 3 burner unit. Many of the two heaters' components appear to be identical. However the mounting methods differ on the two models. I much prefer the mounting on the 3 burner, which screws onto to the valve shield on the tank, with a short hose to the valve. The single burner heater screws directly into the tank valve, without a hose. A brace helps stabilize the unit, but i'm still squeamish about asking the valve to be part of the mounting.
If you are looking for basic and cheap outdoor heating, you can't go wrong this unit. Buy it, you'll love it! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Model# SRC15T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater

,
November 29, 2014
By pdxtex29
from Allen, TX.
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I have a 20'x20' garage and needed some heat for a couple of hours daily during the Texas winter months while doing sign work. I debated between the single head (Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Model# SRC15T) & the double head. I went with the single head and it does a great job taking the chill off and maintaining the heat for 400 sq. ft. It is also very efficient using propane and most importantly, I feel safe with this heater!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Model# SRC15T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great heater

,
November 16, 2014
By cew7170
from MO
" Very effective and practical item that is inexpensive.. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Model# SRC15T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent heater

,
November 16, 2014
By WarmD
from NY
" This heater puts out a lot more heat and a lot faster than the temperamental kerosene heater I was previously using. No odors, no dirty wicks or smelly kerosene to deal with. A good buy at a great price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Model# SRC15T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good little heater

,
November 10, 2014
By Reallyreallycold
from NM
" This product has the least fumes of any heater I have experienced, much better than the ones that hang on the wall and say they are 99 percent efficient. It is a lot cleaner burning than the older Mr. Heater I have and seems to use gas more efficiently. I like the little wheel that allows me to tighten the heater onto the propane tank. On the down side, I have to use a thimble to push in the button for the 45 seconds to light it. After it is moved, it seems to always need two tries to get it lit. (I suspect it is the tip-over unit that is responsible for this) But in conclusion, if you are sensitive to fumes, the clean burning of this unit is the most important feature. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Model# SRC15T"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hot -Diggity

,
November 4, 2014
By DJSteve
from Massachusetts
" Works as advertised. Nice unit for the money.
Heats my 10 by 10 area very quickly.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Model# SRC15T"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mighty fine heater

,
October 15, 2012
By JoeFromRichmond
from Richmond, VA
" This is a great little heater, it warms my 1-car garage/motorcycle shop up in about 20 minutes. It gets dinged a star because it doesn't include a striker in the body of the heater. That's not really a problem for me, a little camp lighter will strike it just fine.
Low fuel consumption, because it's 3-position adjustable. I usually start it on Medium, and dial back to low. It convects a lot of heat because it makes the air circulate, but it's also a pretty intense radiative heat source. You can definitely feel it on whatever side is facing the heater, across the garage.
Tough, cheap, effective. What more can you ask for? "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
18out of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Model# SRC15T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heat

,
August 13, 2012
By tnt3
from GOOSE CREEK S.C.
" This is the 3rd propane heater I have purchased, I love it
because it puts out just enough heat for my garage 1and half cars.The great part is does not gobble the propane.thanks
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
9out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Model# SRC15T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Heater

,
May 10, 2012
By Purdue97
from Waverly, NE
" This is a great little heater to use in a garage. Does a good job of knocking the chill out of the air. Lighting the heater is a snap and the three settings of Low, Med, and High are useful. The only problem I had was a little difficulty attaching the unit to the top of the 20 lb LP tank, but did finally get it. This little unit really does put off quite a bit of heat. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Model# SRC15T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small Propane Heater

,
January 18, 2012
By SemiproDriller
from Houston, TX
" I use this heater in my garage during the winter when I am working. Lights easy, heats fast in a small area. Very compact. I also take it with me hunting. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Model# SRC15T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Single Burner Propane Heater

,
January 17, 2012
By CFB1
from Mississippi
" Great little heater that works just right for small areas. I have had mine for 3 years and have had no problems. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Model# SRC15T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tank top heater

,
January 17, 2012
By sooners11
from Hico, Texas
" Ordered this to replace an old (similar) one that was no longer working well. Installation was simple and it has operated well so far (used in a tower blind for deer hunting). "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Model# SRC15T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great heater

,
January 17, 2012
By Meanmudder
from Englewood ,Fla
" I go this heater for the size and price and it works great . I keep the tank in a milk crate so it does not fall over while i have in in my rv .It will heat up a room in just a few minutes.Also does a great job if you are outside working on a vehicle on a cold day "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Model# SRC15T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding little heater

,
January 17, 2012
By toneykc
from Newberg, OR
" So far I have used this during hunting season in below freezing weather in my 10 x 10 wall tent and even on low it keeps it pretty comfortable. I also use it in my 3+ car garage and on high when it is a 35 degree day with in about 3 hours it is a nice 65 to 70 degrees in the garage, then I can throttle it back to medium and it will maintain that temp...came in handy during the holidays...needed the garage for extra dining space....we have a big family. It also works well as a warming station at softball tournaments in the fall or early spring. I set it up under a 10 x 10 "easy up" dining canopy. It is very dependable, stays lit even when it is a little breezy. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Model# SRC15T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

mr heater

,
January 16, 2012
By mikesgarage
from new jersey
" ive used thjis heater for 2 winters now,today it was 19. this little guy heats my small garage enough to get the job done. i recommend this to anyone. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Model# SRC15T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr. Heater heats you up and keeps you toasty!

,
January 16, 2012
By catfish770
from Livonia, MI
" Received my Mr. Heater tan- top propane heater the other day and couldn't wait to try it out. Very easy to install to propane tank and simple to light.
Within 5 minutes I was toasty warm (outside temp. was 20 degrees).
Don't think I could have done any better with anything else. Can't wait to use it next time I go ice fishing for the day. Will be comfy warm and not all bundled up and not able to move!
Thanks Northern Tool and Equipment for an awesome product!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Model# SRC15T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heater

,
January 16, 2012
By TheGuy
from Illinois
" Works great! Have kept me warm for years in the Duck Blind !!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.