Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Electronic Ignition, Model# MH15TS

Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Electronic Ignition, Model# MH15TS

Item# 21939
This Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater brings comfortable, convenient heat to outdoor jobs, loading docks, camping and hunting trips, sporting events and more. Category Type Radiant heat, Fuel Consumption gal./hr. 30 to 52 hrs. on a 20lb. tank, Thermostat Included No, Dimensions L x W x H in. 8 x 9 3/4 x 12 3/4, Blower Included No, BTU Output 15,000, Clearance from Corner in. 30, Clearance from Rear Wall in. 30, Clearance from Side Wall in. 30, Remote Included No, Heat Settings 3, Igniter Electronic spark ignition, Needs Direct Venting No, Oxygen Depletion Sensor No, Regulator Included Yes. Tip-over safety shutoff, soft nose P.O.L. and high/medium/low regulator Connects to 5 to 20 lb. cylinders tank not included CSA certified
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (6 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 of 6(83%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Electronic Ignition, Model# MH15TS
Review 1 for Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Electronic Ignition, Model# MH15TS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Partable Heat

,
April 25, 2013
By Dudleymayor
from Osage, IA
"Easy to light. Very Portable. Great addition to the hunting shack."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
By Mr. Heater, Product ExpertOctober 29, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback regarding the MH15TS! We appreciate the great review!Enerco
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Electronic Ignition, Model# MH15TS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick warmth!

,
April 24, 2013
By cdbh
from Devine TX
"This heater is easy to install and operate and is the
third one I have bought over the years. We have used it in the garage and in a large enclosed space with no problems whatsoever. Especially useful when storms knock out the electricity. Try it .. you'll
like it. Have found no bad points so far.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Electronic Ignition, Model# MH15TS
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great heater for the price

,
April 23, 2013
By joepinehill
from NJ
"I use it to heat the garage in the winter . In a half hour my garage goes from 30 to 50 degrees, comfortable for working."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Electronic Ignition, Model# MH15TS
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

dual burner heater

,
April 23, 2013
By mrhurt37
from virginia
"i got the dual burner heater version of this and it heats great. the distance the heat travels is about a 10ft radius. not to bad on fuel, normal cylinder tank lasted several days of working in the garage in dead of winter.
works great when no other source of heat avaliable
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Electronic Ignition, Model# MH15TS
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm and happy

,
January 16, 2012
By HappyCamper1
from Louisiana
"Heater works great as long as you have a lighter to light it. The pezo lighter will not light the heater no matter what you do."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mr. Heater Tank-Top Propane Heater - Single Burner, 15,000 BTU, Electronic Ignition, Model# MH15TS
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

,
January 14, 2012
By PeteNM
from Santa Fe, NM
"In general the heater seems fairly well made, but not fantastic. There are a few cables, etc that I fear will get caught and torn off, so some care will need to be taken during storage and use. I would guess that about half the heat is given in radiation in front of the heater and the other half convects up above the heater. I was hoping it would be primarily radiation to be more suitable for outside use. The biggest issue for me is that the electronic ignition doesn't work. I've tried it many times, I can see the spark between the probe and burner mesh as I click the ignition, but it doesn't light the burner, ever. A match works fine, but I paid extra for this version. I really don't want to mess with exchanging it, so I'm not sure what I'll do."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
By Mr. Heater, Product ExpertOctober 17, 2013
We apologize for the issues you have had with the MH15TS! You are correct. You paid extra for the version with the electronic spark, so we want to get that working for you right away. Please call 1-800-251-0001 and we will do what we can to get the heater working to your specifications!Enerco
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.