Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cat Pumps Pressure Washer Pump Oil

Cat Pumps Pressure Washer Pump Oil

Item# 22158
"This Cat Pumps Pressure Washer Pump Oil is a special blend of multi-viscosity, petroleum-based hydraulic lubricant. Anti-wear, non-detergent formula has rust inhibitors to maximize protection. Pressure washer runs significantly cooler at high RPM and high pressure, 21 ounce bottle Made in U.S.A. Application Oil. Can be used on all pressure washers that have Comet, General, AR and Catpumps."
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Cat Pumps Pressure Washer Pump Oil
Review 1 for Cat Pumps Pressure Washer Pump Oil
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Factory oil

,
July 21, 2014
By HHman
from Cleveland,OH
" Not much you can say about a quart of oil but it is good for a piece of mind when you pay that much for a pressure washer. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cat Pumps Pressure Washer Pump Oil
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

,
February 5, 2014
By BillyK
from Washington
" This is an excellent product to use for your pressure washer pump. You don't want to use an inferior oil for lubricating the pump. This is a top quality oil designed specifially for pressure washer pumps that see a lot of use. Recommend it highly. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cat Pumps Pressure Washer Pump Oil
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

CAT Pump Pressure Washer Pump Oil

,
August 13, 2012
By Jeb2007
from Concord, N.C.
" I have a Cat pump on my pressure washer. Cat is a very expensive pump, but to me it is the best.
It only makes good sense to use the oil that Cat recommends. No more than the oil cost , I change the oil in the pump every year. The pump is now 15 years old but still operates like a new one.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cat Pumps Pressure Washer Pump Oil
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great oil

,
November 2, 2009
By SSalmons
from St Louis, MO
" Changing oil in your pump is easy and helps ensure a long service life. Why not use the best oil? "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cat Pumps Pressure Washer Pump Oil
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat oil

,
October 19, 2009
By St1
from Leavenworth, Kansas
" Great oil for a great pump. If you want it to last why not buy the best oil for it. After all a new pump is $400- $500. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cat Pumps Pressure Washer Pump Oil
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Water Pump Oil

,
July 21, 2009
By Dangelo
from Ohio
" I run a CAT Pump and only use this oil.
If you're already making a purchase here, you'll save a couple of bucks versus buying it from a home improvement store.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cat Pumps Pressure Washer Pump Oil
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great oil

,
July 21, 2009
By Turkeytracks
from Springfield, Il
" Long lasting oil for heavily used water blasters.AAA+++ "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cat Pumps Pressure Washer Pump Oil
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's oil

,
July 14, 2009
By EEPilot
from Ohio
" It's just oil for pressure washers. Motor has been running great so far. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cat Pumps Pressure Washer Pump Oil
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

OEM Oil for pump

,
July 13, 2009
By Walk
from Louisiana
" Purchased this oil since it was oem to the Cat pump on my washer. Have had no problems using this product and would buy again. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cat Pumps Pressure Washer Pump Oil
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff

,
May 16, 2008
By captnjohn
from San Leandro, CA
" It is worth getting CAT's brand oil for your pressure washer pump. I don't mind spending a couple more bucks towards preventive maintenance on an expensive piece of equipment. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cat Pumps Pressure Washer Pump Oil
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat pump oil

,
October 21, 2007
By topcat777
from South Carolina
" This is the recommended pump oil for my cat pump.It seems to be a good product. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cat Pumps Pressure Washer Pump Oil
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat pump oil

,
October 8, 2007
By jasyou1616
from Conyers, Georgia
" This is good stuff. If you've got a pressure washer, steam cleaner, whatever the case if it's got a CAT pump, this is a must. I keep several spare bottles around to have for those oil changes or in case I need to add a little ever now and then. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cat Pumps Pressure Washer Pump Oil
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Changing you Pump Oil - Regularly

,
July 9, 2007
By rbr2c
from Lafayette, Louisiana
" Let me begin with a story. I didn't change the oil in my pressure washer because I had no idea it was needed. Well, it is..and let me tell you...if you don't change regularly, the pump will literally self destruct. Bolts shear, leaks blast out from all seams, then finally the reciprocating mechanism ceases. After replacing my factory pump with an awesome Northern Tools COMET brand pump and checking/changing the oil after each wash job, this pump runs cooler, and has more power than the original equipment. After each job you should check the oil and fill or replace it. Notice that after you drain and fill the reservoir the oil is at the recommended level. After you run the pump for about 8 hours you'll notice the pump oil level has risen past the full mark. Why...because all pumps have water that normally slips past the seals into the oil. This creates an OIL and Water mix that will emulsify into a cream color and has a reduced ability to lubricate. My Solution is this: When the oil has increased it amount past the full mark it is time to change the oil. Ever since I've followed this procedure my pump and its delivered pressure have been awesome. Word to the wise....after you run the washer for about 4 hours STOP and check the oil. If you are loosing oil and the level goes down then your pump is delivering oil in the water on to what ever your cleaning and you pump may be showing signs of normal wear.
Buy some oil and change it at least as often as you change the oil in the engine and more often than that if you want you pump assembly to last. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.