Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pressure Washer Spray Wax - 1 Gallon, Model# MSW1

Pressure Washer Spray Wax - 1 Gallon, Model# MSW1

Item# 22209
This Pressure Washer Spray Wax features an anti-static blend using high-grade real carnauba wax with UV inhibitors that will protect your paint from the effects of sun damage and outside elements. This spray will give an instant boost to your paint's gloss and protect with a slick high gloss final finish that helps repel dirt and acid rain. U.S.A. Application Spray wax, Gallons 1, Removal Of Repels dirt and acid rain, Common Usage Protecting paint. Great for use as surf wax Makes up to 30 gallons
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pressure Washer Spray Wax - 1 Gallon, Model# MSW1
Review 1 for Pressure Washer Spray Wax - 1 Gallon, Model# MSW1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Could not have been easier

,
April 15, 2014
By DPB1
from Summerville, SC
"This product is the perfect way to keep your pressure washed vinyl siding protected and looking greater longer."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pressure Washer Spray Wax - 1 Gallon, Model# MSW1
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Monster Spray Wax

,
October 10, 2012
By nanny5025
from Oregon
"Tried to get info from Monster web site, dumb site nothing there. Used it on 2 trucks and my shop. No cleaning property at all and "No" wax on any of the 3 items. I poured the stuff out, I'll search for another brand. All of the other items from Northern Tool that I bought were great !
Thanx, Ted"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pressure Washer Spray Wax - 1 Gallon, Model# MSW1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

spray wax finish

,
October 8, 2012
By tdhawkeyes1
from Iowa
"Adds the finishing touch to your work. I use the spray wax concentrated with my car wash equipment for best results."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pressure Washer Spray Wax - 1 Gallon, Model# MSW1
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

I'm not impressed

,
May 13, 2011
By DennisOhio
from Akron, OH
"Bought Monster Truck wash and Monster spray wax. Followed directions on backhoe and water doesn't bead up? Says to spray on with pressure washer then rinse well. On tanker I applied wax and didn't rinse, seems better. My main complaint is I called the factory twice over past year for technical assistance. No one available. You leave your info and a tech is to call. Well, a year later never a call."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
DennisOhio
Akron, OH 
 
Please wait while more information about DennisOhio is loaded.
Additional information about DennisOhio could not be loaded.
Water beading update
May 15, 2011
"The Tanker truck I spray waxed with pressure washer but did not rinse update.
Has rained every day (7 days) since wax. The vertical areas are still beading water but the top of the hood stopped beading on day three. Mix ratio was 25:1. Mixed in a barrel (not a injector system).
"
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Pressure Washer Spray Wax - 1 Gallon, Model# MSW1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Monster Wax

,
November 23, 2010
By tdhawkeyes
"Quick and easy to use. A must for anyone with a pressure washer. Wax stays with the car for the life of the car wash. A very good product."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pressure Washer Spray Wax - 1 Gallon, Model# MSW1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Vinyl Siding

,
August 31, 2010
By HomeServ
from New Hope, PA
"After washing vinyl sided homes, I take an additional step of wash/rinse with this product and sell as an option. Leaves a nice finish which makes any cleanup of routine soiling easy with a quick hosing. Shine is more visible on darker siding and customers like it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pressure Washer Spray Wax - 1 Gallon, Model# MSW1
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Been using it for 4yrs

,
March 23, 2009
By BillfromWisconsin
from Wisconsin
"I find that using this spray was makes it easier to blow dry the car, and helps future bug removal. I still wax the car traditionally, but inbetween traditional waxing this product works great."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pressure Washer Spray Wax - 1 Gallon, Model# MSW1
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good wax

,
April 14, 2008
By dannyj
from central, ct
"This wax concentrate works well. My only complaint is that my troy built pressure washer used way to much with the low pressure spreader. I went thru over half of the bottle during one wash. But my car looked great."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.